We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stone Bridge Inn

306 Sugar Hill Rd., Union Dale, PA 18470
Stone Bridge Inn
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We spent just one night at this quaint little inn, and thoroughly enjoyed it. We felt like we were in a little European village. The employees were fabulous and catered to us! We had a great room that gave us a view of Elk Mountain lit up at night. The rooms are homey - not chain motel like. Travelling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked a room at the Stone Bridge Inn for a late season ski weekend with my two younger daughters and had a very enjoyable stay. The inn is set far back from the road, overlooking a field and woods, with Elk Mountain's easternmost slopes in sight. It has a quaint, European feel, with several buildings clustered around a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not your cookie-cutter American motel, this unique place has a certain Old-World charm, the architecture reminding one of a little castle. The two big plusses are that it is only about a mile from Elk Mountain (great trails, no crowds) and that the excellent restaurant serves reasonably-priced gourmet-type dishes (lobster Florentine over pasta, yum!) as well as pub-type food. Genuinely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Billingsport, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend and I stayed one night in a queen room with a loft. This was our 2nd stay @ Stonebridge.We ski at Elk Mt. and the Inn's location to the ski area is great. The overall layout and feel of the property is very pleasant,but upgrades are seriously needed. The biggest complaint we have is the heater/ac unit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your insights and we’re glad you enjoyed our restaurant and tavern. Many of the inn guests that were here when you stayed are returning customers who have stayed multiple times and we are happy to see that they keep coming back. The issue you had with the HVAC unit in the room has been resolved – the... More 

Collegeville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Perhaps I'm not qualified to give a review since I did not stay here. I visited a friend and his family who were staying here while Skiing at Elk Mt. We had Dinner at Stone Bridge. They showed me their room and all around this Inn. What a beautiful place Stone Bridge is. I have to take my family to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at Stone Bridge when we were in the area visiting our son at camp. The hotel was nicely located and easy to find. Our check in was quick and easy, since the property only has a dozen rooms. We were booked into room 7, which is on the second floor and looks out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is our favorite getaway place when we're in the Endless Mountains. The staff is frielndly, helpful and feel like old friends... the restaurant is nice with a unique selection.. but our favorite is the tavern...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Schuylkill County, Pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I've stayed here several times - all during ski season, and have always enjoyed my stay. The European ambiance of the inn is especially inviting and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I particularly love the rooms with fireplaces. A continental breakfast is served and gets you off to a good start on the slopes. I only wish they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We came for a wedding and were told to book early because there are few places to stay in this area. We are so glad we did. We stayed in a room on the back side, lower level of the inn. Saturday was a beautiful summer day and I was able to sit in a chair on the grassy area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montgomery Village, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We were visiting our daughter at camp, and reserved room #6 at the Stone Bridge Inn. We received a written confirmation of our reservation of this room .The room in the reservation is equipped with a sleeping loft as well as a double bed. Because my husband has restless leg syndrome, we cannot share a double bed. I called ahead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the room switch at our inn caused you such inconvenience last summer. I take total responsibility - I am the one who took your reservation originally, which was for a single person, that being yourself. At the time you made the reservation, the particular room you booked, which has a queen bed and also a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question