We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4700 Street Rd., Trevose, PA 19053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dee P Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    45
    25
    16
See reviews for
92
36
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to host a funeral luncheon. The Crowne Plaza was right across the street from the funeral home. We were scrambling last minute (literally planning a luncheon in 3 days). The Crowne Plaza's Janet C. was very accommodating. All the event rooms were taken. Janet assured us the restaurant would be fine. She was right. She took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Dee P, We are so pleased to hear that everything went smoothly for your luncheon. I will be happy to pass along the wonderful comments about Janet and her staff. I am sorry for your loss but I'm glad we were able to make this part of the process easy for you and your love ones. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey... More 

Center City Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hosted a multi-day gaming convention with approximately 300 attendees. Janet was great to work with in getting all of the arrangements made and her team, especially Dan and Sharon, were amazing. They were easy to work with, anticipated our needs, and the minor issues we had were addressed and resolved immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Ozymndius, Thank you for the 5 stars. We are happy to hear you had no problems and that Janet and her team took care of any and all of your needs. I will be happy to pass along the wonderful comments about Janet, Dan and Sharon. We hope to see you again for your next gaming convention. Sincerely, Jodi... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to rush to Philadelphia for a family emergency and I had to find 3 rooms for 3 nights. After looking at many places, the Crown Royal Hotel in Bucks County Pa came up. I made my reservations, paid for them and we were off. The king size beds were booked but when we arrived, they graciously gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear MamajanLL, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay for the few nights you were here. I will be happy to pass on your lovely comment about our staff. And I am pleased to hear the Crowne Plaza Hotel was to your satisfactory and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,... More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is showing its age and it does not appear that the appropriate $ are being reinvested. It did not at all meet my expectations for a Crowne Plaza facility. I had to be shuffled to 3 different rooms over a 2 night stay. Noise and a non-working TV caused the two moves. The third room did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Craig, I apologies once again for the problems you encountered during your stay. I know we have exchanged e-mails over this matter and I am sorry you feel this way. So I’ll reiterate once again that we are upgrading our guest rooms and we hope that when we are finished you'll return for a more improved impression of our... More 

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was looking for a room in Philly but this was the closest we could get. Actually it turned out to be the perfect spot. The hotel is about a 25 minute drive to the city. It is centrally located around all the things I wanted to do for the 2 days. The guest service rep at the desk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Lakenan. Thank you for the 5 stars! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time and everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again for any of your traveling needs and don't forget the swim suits this time! Once again thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little wary of this hotel due to reviews on other websites, but we were delighted to find out we had nothing to worry about. Check in/out was very quick, smooth, and the customer service was good. The room was clean and well presented, only slightly dated. Luckily, they didn't place us near the elevator despite having booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am very happy to hear that everything went smoothly and was to your satisfactory. I do apologize for the few problems you had encountered. I have sent our department mangers an e-mail to correct the minor problems you mentioned. Once again thank you... More 

Dyserth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and a colleague stayed here for 7 nights on business mid April. the staff are friendly on arrival and the rooms well appointed. Bottled water in the room would be most welcome though. We chose to eat out each evening in order to vary the menu, but also because the Hotel menu is not particularly exciting and the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Alipan96, I am glad to hear you were happy with our guest rooms. I am sorry to hear you were not happy about our restaurant menu; we have just changed it and added new items. The young man that served you in the morning was Phil and I will be happy to pass along the pleasant comment you mention... More 

Montgomery, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Third stay here: finally renovating place due to a broken pipe. My room smells like cigarettes despite being "no smoking" and the sofa in my room has stains on it (presumably from bodily fluids). Water pressure in shower is non existent and I was struggling for hot water in shower this morning. For some reason they do not offer Comedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you BTSewall for your feedback. First, I would like to apologies for the problems you encountered while staying here. I have contacted our housekeeping department and forwarded the issues you mention in your review. Our rooms all have Direct TV and all the channels are listed. You can make an appointment at our front desk for the barber shop... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is the worst place i have stayed in decades. The rooms are filthy. Very loud noise from the express highway nearby. The elevator was not working. Finally I was able to get a service elevator after ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Vinod A for your feedback. I am sorry you weren't able to sleep during your stay, If I might recommend the next time you stay at the Crowne Plaza you ask for a "Sleep Aroma Kit" you can get at the front desk or book a room away from the highway side of the hotel. Once again I... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

From the moment we arrived, we had wonderful service from the ladies at the front desk. We knew going in that the pool was closed and it was beyond their control. We are thankful that they allowed guests to use their service elevator as it would have been difficult to bring things up 4 flights of stairs. The one complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Julia C for your feedback of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza and for the understanding of the pool area closed for remolding. I do apologize for Brandy's Nachos not being up to standards, I will forward your comments to the appropriate department for review. We hope you choose us again if ever in the area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities