We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4700 Street Rd., Trevose, PA 19053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Julia C Barrie, Canada
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    44
    24
    16
See reviews for
91
35
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Montgomery, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Third stay here: finally renovating place due to a broken pipe. My room smells like cigarettes despite being "no smoking" and the sofa in my room has stains on it (presumably from bodily fluids). Water pressure in shower is non existent and I was struggling for hot water in shower this morning. For some reason they do not offer Comedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst place i have stayed in decades. The rooms are filthy. Very loud noise from the express highway nearby. The elevator was not working. Finally I was able to get a service elevator after ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Vinod A for your feedback. I am sorry you weren't able to sleep during your stay, If I might recommend the next time you stay at the Crowne Plaza you ask for a "Sleep Aroma Kit" you can get at the front desk or book a room away from the highway side of the hotel. Once again I... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived, we had wonderful service from the ladies at the front desk. We knew going in that the pool was closed and it was beyond their control. We are thankful that they allowed guests to use their service elevator as it would have been difficult to bring things up 4 flights of stairs. The one complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Julia C for your feedback of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza and for the understanding of the pool area closed for remolding. I do apologize for Brandy's Nachos not being up to standards, I will forward your comments to the appropriate department for review. We hope you choose us again if ever in the area.... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the main elevator did not work, this place is very nice. Comfortable rooms, great service, spectacular eating and meeting facilities. If I am ever back in Philadelphia I am sure I will be staying here again. Very, very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Ed for leaving a great review for the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are glad to hear that the service and facilities meet your standards. We look forward to your return in the future for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Providence
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed a night this weekend with my boyfriend as he had a hockey tournament nearby. Busy weekend at this hotel, it was easy to get to off of the highway. There were many teams and a wedding happening all while the pool was under construction and the elevators were broken due to a frozen pipe bursting. The staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback is invaluable to ensure that we are meeting the standards of our guest. We hope that you choose us again in the future to be able to improve your impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business in December. Check-in was very easy--rooms were very accomodating for someone travelling on business (i.e. Wireless access, desk, business center). The breakfast buffet was reasonable and they are located on a stretch of road with multiple selections for dinner. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments about your experience at the Crowne Plaza. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed here recently for a few days on a visit to Philadelphia. The hotel itself is not bad. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and professional. As an added bonus there is a train station across the way which goes directly to Center City (be careful crossing the street as there is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for forwarding your comments to us. We value your feedback so that we are made aware of what we are doing right and what we can do better. We hope that you choose us again in the future if you are visiting. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

New York NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stay at this hotel for weekends 3-4 times per year. Always clean with friendly service. We had an issue with a loud HVAC last trip and they took immediate care of us, switching rooms when the unit could not be fixed. Couple of things that can be improved upon: 1. Breakfast is very poor. 2. The "double beds" are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for forwarding your comments to us. We value your feedback so that we are made aware of what we are doing right and what we can do better. We hope that you choose us again in the future if your are visiting the area. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Nice clean rooms, good beds, pleasant staff. I hate to gripe over tiny details, but on a 27 degree rainy morning, the last thing you want to wrap yourself with is a bath towel that could have been stolen from Motel6! This is a pretty nice place - they should have decent towels. Honestly everything else was good. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for relaying your experience. We are glad you enjoyed yourself here at the Crown Plaza. The feedback we receive is invaluable to our company so that we are able to improve. We certainly hope that you visit us again for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was a nice, clean, average hotel. My husband and I stayed 2 nights. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The jacuzzi in the pool area was relaxing. There was free wifi and the connection was speedy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments about your experience at the Crown Plaza Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again in the future for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question