We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose

3100 Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Now - it's a red roof inn, so there's no breakfast and no pool...but it's affordable and clean and convenient.....I love red roof inns....and I loved this one. In town for 2 nights......it was clean and had a micro and fridge and safe......It was quiet at the hotel the whole time I was there. No problems whatsoever.

Helpful?
Thank sam19219
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guests feedback. Positive comments such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your review will be shared with them. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated Inn. The... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We are life long Philadelphians recently retired to Florida & stayed for 5 nights while visiting family over Christmas. We picked Red Roof because we are familiar with the location, the mostly decent reviews and, of course, price. Doesn't make sense to me to spend north of 100.00 a night when I'm not spending much time in the room. First... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Your review both pro and con will be discussed with our team. I was pleased to see your positive comment about Maria, this will be shared with her. Too often our Housekeeping team gets overlooked or only... More 

Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I was doing some work in the area and I checked into this property for an evening. It is one of the Red Roof's recently redone with their new room model with the new flooring, bedding, etc. It is sad that it is not being kept up. While the weather outside was unseasonably warm, I still needed to crack the... More 

Helpful?
Thank projectorfixer
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. I have also reviewed your comments on the survey you completed on our internal guest survey. We spoke at length at the desk regarding your concerns. At that time I gave my apology for the issues with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trevose hotels

Florence
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I made an advance reservation on October 23, 2015 for one night's stay on Saturday, November 14th. The room was reserved at $65.59. When I arrived, I was charged $72.99 for the room. When I told the desk attendant that I was being overcharged, he said the extra was "taxes." I have a copy of my online confirmation of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectation, please accept my apology. I have also sent you a separate response by our customer service surveys. In reviewing your information, I did note that you signed... More 

New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

The Red Roof Inn Trevose was very convenient for getting in and out of Philadelphia. Directly off the highway. Rooms were clean. Linens comfortable. You have to ask for extra towels, unless traveling solo. 1/3 the price of any Inns located in Philadelphia proper. Tiled flooring in the room is much better than carpeting, which almost always becomes stained and... More 

Helpful?
Thank roccoz18
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Positive reviews such as yours are a great incentive for our staff as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your positive comments will be shared with them. WE are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. The renovation... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The Red Roof is essentially a very large motel. It's either new or recently renovated, and very clean. The Room: The room I got had a king bed, a bathroom, and a TV. That's basically it. But for $65, I won't complain. I was there to sleep, not live. There is no microwave or fridge. There is no coffee machine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank molacde
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Positive reviews such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your comments will be shared with them. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. The renovation included... More 

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Our five night stay was very pleasant. The staff were all cordial and helpful, especially the team of Rachel and Chelsea. The motel was centrally located for our activities. It was pet friendly with well-marked, ample walking area for pets. Our room was on the first floor with micro-wave and mini-fridge, as we had requested when the reservation was made.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meredith971
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Comments such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. These will be shared with them especially Chelsea and Rachel who are both working today. We are glad you enjoyed... More 

Prince Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I am also a Choice Hotel member. But I've been using Red Roof Inns more and more as I've never been bitten by a bed bug at a RRI, can't say the same for Choice chain. Many choice chain hotels are dated and most RRI have been updated and look and smell cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank FabricRoadrunner
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Positive reviews such as yours are a great incentive to our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your comments will be shared with them. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. The... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

It is very close to expressway and easy to get there. Clean, a little dated. About an hour from downtown Philly during rush hour. Inexpensive. We stayed for just one night, but would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn S
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. Positive comments such as yours are a great incentive for our staff as they strive towards guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. The renovation included new beds and bedding, new flooring and drapes, new color scheme in the... More 

Hauppauge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

After reading other reviews about this motel, I was a little apprehensive about staying. I was looking to save money during a last minute trip to Philadelphia on a holiday weekend and I decided to give it a try. I'm SO glad I did. The deluxe double bed room was in the back of the lot, away from road noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank CKTravelReviews
i0185, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn Trevose. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Your positive comments will be shared with our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. The recent renovation included new mattresses and bedding, new flooring and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Trevose
Comfort Inn Trevose
#4 of 6 in Trevose
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay