We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
44 Peace Lane (Rt 6 East), Towanda, PA 18848
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel is clean and kept well-maintained. I'd love it even more if the hallway exits were kept locked. I stay here on business occasionally and as someone traveling alone, I prefer the place I stay to be kept free from interlopers. I have complained to the front desk about it, but I'm told that too many of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresaa489
Vicky N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for your stay not being the superior experience you were due. Your review is the first time I have heard that guests weren't happy with the alternate exits not being locked, and because of that steps... More 

DuBois, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The room was clean and staff was extremely helpful. We would stay here again, if in the area. Get the rooms that face the back of the hotel. Thanks for great nights rest. We were able to finish our vacation on a great note.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our the TripAdvisor survey. We appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our property. Please stop in again so we may provide you with another superior experience. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Have a great day! More 

Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

I stay here every time I am in Towanda. Great location - quieter than Wysox. The hotel still feels new and is very clean. It has a decent workout room and a nice pool. Brian at the front desk is the best - very professional and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank ChileTraveler2008
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and let them know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to contact me at 570-268-7000. Again, thank you... More 

Bangor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

This hotel was excellent! The staff was courteous, the rooms were clean and inviting. There are places near by to grab a bite to eat and they offer a continental breakfast. We didn't use the work out room or the pool, but that looked very nice too! The gym room looked very clean, had no smells like they do sometimes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor review. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and let them know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Front desk staff friendly. Facility is fairly new with minor cosmetic issues in the room. Room was a bit musty smelling. We had a king bed which was quite comfortable. They offer a breakfast. Wasn't a large selection but what was there was decent. Would stay here again if ever in Towanda.

Helpful?
Thank handypa
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

It is one of the newer and more comfortable hotels in the area. However, the rooms are mot very soundproof. There were 5 people in the room next to us talking till 1 am. We could hear everything they said. They were up again by 7 am and yapping away again. Though no fault of the hotel, this experience ruined... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam837250
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we want to ensure you have a better experience for future stays. Next time please ask us, and we would be happy to move you to a new room. I hope you will give us another change... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night but the room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a pool and Gym facilities. Quiet location I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again. So if you are visiting Towanda keep this place in mind.

Helpful?
Thank Raine8161
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your satisfaction is important to us and we want to ensure you have a great experience for future stays. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. I hope you will give us another chance... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a good stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Nice amenities for the price. I would definitely stay again. Great price and a convenient shop spot in North Towanda. I think the only thing that is lacking is better ventilation in both the rooms and hallways.

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'll gladly... More 

New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Definitely the best bet in Towanda, all the staff were pleasant and helpful and the facilities and breakfast were excellent. Be aware that there are very limited options for a good dinner in town. Thank goodness the front desk staff told us about the Riverstone Inn otherwise we would have been eating pizza or subs

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S L
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'll gladly pass on your kind words to the staff. We hope you will come back and see... More 

dawson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times. I always enjoy staying here. The staff is always nice and the rooms are clean. The only issue that I have is that the breakfast doesn't work for my special diet. I would recommend this hotel to other people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly K
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. In the future, please let me know what type of dietary needs you have, and we will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towanda
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Towanda Wysox
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Towanda
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#1 of 2 in Dushore
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
14.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay