We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
44 Peace Ln, Towanda, PA 18848
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    11
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Nice amenities for the price. I would definitely stay again. Great price and a convenient shop spot in North Towanda. I think the only thing that is lacking is better ventilation in both the rooms and hallways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'll gladly... More 

New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely the best bet in Towanda, all the staff were pleasant and helpful and the facilities and breakfast were excellent. Be aware that there are very limited options for a good dinner in town. Thank goodness the front desk staff told us about the Riverstone Inn otherwise we would have been eating pizza or subs

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'll gladly pass on your kind words to the staff. We hope you will come back and see... More 

dawson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times. I always enjoy staying here. The staff is always nice and the rooms are clean. The only issue that I have is that the breakfast doesn't work for my special diet. I would recommend this hotel to other people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. In the future, please let me know what type of dietary needs you have, and we will be... More 

Maple Shade, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was just built in 2011. Everything about it has been kept in excellent condition!!! The rooms are spacious and spotless!! We were on our way to Ricketts Glenn which is less than an hour away and this was an excellent choice to stay over.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again,... More 

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
342 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Continental breakfast was served daily. Gym and pool facilities. Big rooms. Towanda is a small town, and the hotel is located outside of town. There was a hole in the wall restaurant nearby, and other places to eat where just a short drive away. Front desk was friendly and the hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Had a 1 night stay resulting from trip through the area. Check in was super. Gal managing front desk was very friendly and provided several good recommendation for places to get a nice meal in town. Very knowledgeable about the area. Could not have asked for a nicer stay. Room was clean and very quiet. Check out was prompt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank... More 

Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

There was a bug in my room, stuff under the edge of my bed when I first arrived. Dust of the coffee pot and all around room. We booked 3 nights, spent the first night and the next day the cleaning lady kicked my disabled mom out of the room so she could clean. Why couldn't she wait till we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we want to ensure you have a better experience for future stays. Had we known you were dissatisfied with your room, we would have gladly moved or upgraded you to another room to accommodate your family. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Towanda hotels

Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I came to Towanda with my wife on a business trip. The hotel is large and clean. The room was large, we had a king size bed and the amenities are great (pool, fitness room, etc.). The morning breakfast consisted if fruit, eggs, bacon, waffles and other things. The lady in charge if breakfast was pleasant and helpful. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Dear John_n_Sophia Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My husband made a reservation online for two rooms-king size beds. My 89 year-old-mother-in-law was traveling with us. We needed a room near to us so that we could hear her if she needed help. When we checked in, THE PARKING LOT WAS EMPTY. When we got to our rooms, we found that the two rooms assigned to us were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racheal H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Oxford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Made reservation throught Best Western internet. Email confirmation stated cancellation was allowed on day of stay. Called hotel on day of stay and was told 72 hour notice was required. Charge was placed on card. NOT a friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racheal H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Towanda Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the bad experience regarding miscommunication of the cancelation policy. It is our hotel policy to have 72 hour notice to avoid the fee for the cancelation. We do hope you come back to stay with us! If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me at 570-268-7000. Sincerely, Racheal Hendershot Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towanda
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Towanda Wysox
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Towanda
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
14.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay