We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tannersville hotels

Chateau Resort & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bellamarieny
  • Overview
  • Reviews (401)
  • Photos (124)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    75
    87
    79
See reviews for
163
116
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not recommend this hotel. It's a bit run down and dirty. From the minute you pull up to the place you do NOT know where to check in. The name makes it appealing, from the worn out chairs in the lobby to the awful smell in the hall ways. The room musty, bathroom is little and the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday and had a great time! Loved the pools and the service was great! The location is awesome and our view from our room was amazing. Def recommend this place. My daughter loved the video game room and the pool. The staff is very nice. We will def be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

BellaMarieNY- Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a great stay with us! Please do say hello on your next trip. -John More

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would NOT recommend this Resort to a friend, or anyone. Highly disappointed. Went for a family weekend, mini vacation. Booked the bi-level suite for 4 (2 adults, 2 older children). Picture doesn't show it, but we assumed at least 2 beds - nope! 1 bed, 1 very old, hard sofa bed that no one should try to sleep on. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Stephanie S- I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. What you describe is unacceptable. If you can call me, I would like to get more information about your specific concerns. As to some of your concerns raised, we do advertise the bi-level suites as couple rooms with double occupancy, they are not intended to sleep families, although... More

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is a bit rundown. And musty smelling from the AC I would guess. The service was excellent. But I expected a nicer place for the money. I imagine there are better deals in the area. Getting to the site was a bit of a trick. The GPS wasn't up to the task but I called the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

John22580- We are very glad you liked our food. Our chef takes the menu and the daily seasonal specials very seriously, thank you. As to the GPS, yes, it is an issue in our area. Although their is only two turns off the highway, I rely on my GPS when visiting locations and I know how frustrating that can be.... More

Ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for a quick overnight's rest enroute to New York City. We had great difficulty finding the property at night as it was not "GPS friendly" (so said the front desk clerk). The rooms were very basic and dated. Definitely no-frills. I wouldn't pay much for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Netgeek- I am sorry that the GPS got you turned around and also glad the desk clerk could help. It can be very frustrating when travelling the mountain even though it is only 2 turns off the interstate. Please do say hello on your next trip. -John More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's old, smelly and in need of a complete redue...food is way overpriced, the Friday night buffet which consisted of pasta, pasta and somemore pasta...just in different shapes, sauce was straight from a can but it did have chicken marsala which was also poor 22.50 YIKES for pasta... they wanted 10 bucks for a frig per night, are they nuts??... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

John J- Thanks for your review. I too enjoy the location and amenities associate with our location and nearby to our property. It is a great asset that we get to partner with. I also appreciate the kind words about the staff. It is an area we have focused our training. As to the Italian buffet on Friday night, I... More

ny
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort because a friend of ours had recommended it as a good place to stay when we were going to camelbeach. Needless to say, our stay here it was not pleasant. First of all, we arrived to a less than appealing lobby which looked far different than the pictures which were online. This resort is MUCH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

JimmyBonnie- I am glad your friends thought so highly about their stay at our resort that they recommended it to you. I do apologize we disappointed both you and them. To answer your thoughts specifically: Our last complete renovation was 2008 and in the last two years, we have been aggressive in addressing guest facing items. New bedding, new pillows,... More

Monroe twp
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is obviously very dated and old could be good but this place is down right rundown and filthy. Chairs in the lobby are disgusting I wouldn't think of sitting down. We were their for the pocono cup soccer playoffs and the team stayed there. Very disappointed - only good thing - the staff were all very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Vinman1950- I appreciate your comments about the staff and the level of service you received. I would also like to get some more information about your concerns with the maintenance of the room. As you mention the staff, we try very hard to anticipate, adjust and react to all of our guests' needs. If that did not happen when you... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This had to be one of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. The place was dingy, dead bugs on the lobby floor, hallways smelled, and carpeting had stains. When I arrived they said my room would be ready in an half-hour...wasn't ready for more than 2 1/2 hours later! Staff not particularly friendly either. The room size and beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

AJKNR- I am surprised by your service comment as that is an area we have focused our training and generally receive positive comments. I apologize that we didn't get that right and need to get some specific examples so it can be addressed. I would also like to get some information about your guest room and the concerns you have... More

Middle Village, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I won a two night stay at the Chateau at a fundraiser. I was hesitant based on some of the previous reviews I have read. First the entrance to the hotel doesnt stand out but its the only way to get in so you will find it quickly. Check in was friendly and quick. Went to my room with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Maria D- Thank you for supporting that charity and thank you for your review. We do try to support as many organizations as we can. Afterall, we all live in our communities to... I am also glad you had taken the trip and had enjoyed your stay. The goal for us with every guest is to provide genuine service in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chateau Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Address: 300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Resort & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Chateau Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
Chateau Resort Tannersville

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer