We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tannersville hotels

Chateau Resort & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
A recent review
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    89
    66
    79
    75
See reviews for
147
110
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Third time staying at this hotel. We usually stay in the mountainside king room, but because of the weather we decided on the bi level room. We knew that cold would not allow us to use the balcony in the usual room. Good choice. The room was different. The spiral staircase could be challenging at 1:00 in the morning, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LI, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here on a Friday to visit the mountain and ride, and it was pretty much empty. The staff was friendly and luckily they let us check in earlier than we were supposed to which was great for us. The room was fine, nothing fancy. The view was great- we were able to see from our room if there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I don't even know where to start. From the beginning to the very end we received stellar treatment. Lynnmarie M. the sales coordinator helped us with the planning for our event at The Chateau. Our group was assigned to the Seasons banquet room with a view to the property. At nightfall, our guests could see the beautiful fireworks display that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

WE loved the proximity to Camelback Mountain Resort and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was pleasing; rooms were comfortable and roomy. Not luxurious, but very nice for the money. The beds were comfortable, too. The breakfast was decent, but not great. One problem: the parking lot was not well-lit. In fact, there were no lights at all, making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited camelback to ski one day because my daughter was home from college and wanted to ski..she flew in from Florida and we drove up from near a.c. ..when we entered the hotel, I questioned the cleanliness of the place. At first I noticed the amount of dust on the counter at desk..wow..it's right there. Don't they see it..well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It Beautiful place. The rooms are nice and clean. They could use much updating. We had dinner at the restaurant which was pretty decent for being a resort. We must remind them that its 2014 and TV should be Flat Screen. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. So overall, I considered a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

RafaelRodriguez- Thank you for your great rating and your recognition of the staff. We strive to provide a warm comfortable level of service, it is great to know our efforts have been recognized. Our chef appreciates your comments as well! As to the TVs, we have just installed flat screens into the forst three floors of our mountainside rooms and... More

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Beautiful place. The rooms are nice and clean. The place could use alittle updating. The deck outside looks like its ready to fall apart. Nice pool. Very helpful staff. Our couch was a sleeper couch and it had seen better days. For the price (we did use Groupon) it was worth it. Right next to camelback ski area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Mcclureat- Thank you for your thoughts. I too love our convenient location to Camelback as well as the Crossings and Mount Airy Casino. And I do appreciate the posivite comments about our cleanliness. If you can contact me to give me the details on your room number, etc I will personally make certain the couch is addressed. You can email... More

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very disappointing stay, good location but….the whole place needs renovation! Dirty shower curtain, dirty shower mat, hallways with major cigarette smell. Terrible beds, I can go on and on, anyways will not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

AmalSeoul- I appreciate your review. I would like to get some more detail from you so that we can address the issues you mention specifically and use them as examples to help improve our service. We are a non-smoking property, and I trust that the issue was addressed with the desk. Unfortunately not everyone respects that policy the way I... More

Queens, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The chateau is an excellent choice for skiers and snow tubers due to close proximaty. The hotel is very clean as was the pool and hot tub. It is a little dated but the cleanliness made up for that. We book a weekend with the kids and grandkids and had loads of fun snow tubing. Food was ok (its a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Gmann117- Thank you for your thoughts about the property. The closeness of Camelback certainly is a huge plus for us which a lot of people understand. Your point about the closeness to Mount Airy Casino and the retail sector on 611 including The Crossings Premium Outlets is something that is always easily overlooked. I am glad you enjoyed your stay... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

To the hotel staff, hotel manager, and GM; After staying with you 10 plus years we have found a handle of employees that have helped make our many stays more memorable. Starting with your front desk staff, we look forward to be greeted by Sonie, Christine, and Kimmy. We feel Sonnie should be recommended for promotion within your company for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Anthony Wright- I did receive your hand written note when you checked out. I appreciated getting it and shared it with our staff immediately. Your TripAdvisor review is very much appreciated as well. I will pass along your further thoughts to Saony, Christine, Kimmy, Hector, Evelyn, Isabella, Chelsea, Katie, Peter & Jamie! It is nice of you to remember all... More

Been to Chateau Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
Chateau Resort Tannersville
Address: 300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Resort & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Chateau Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.