We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel

Hotel website
2647 Route 715, Tannersville, PA 18372 (Formerly Ramada)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    89
    76
    68
    85
See reviews for
166
129
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed at this location when it was a Ramada, I must say Best West Western has done a great job in renewing and upgrading. Rooms are really nicely laid out, giving the feeling that they are larger then they really are. Bathroom small, but nicely done. Wish cleaning staff would get into corners--other folks" hair grosses me out. Left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilson ny, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

nice newer hotel with lovely views, great breakfast including espresso and other gourmet coffee selections, nice modern decor and the best beds for a great nights sleep. slept like a baby very little traffic noise and no odors in lobby or room. a pleasure to stay here.!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel appearance and rooms are well-presented. The pool was dark and freezing cold which was disappointing for my daughter and her friend. Some of the breakfast items weren't great - specifically the eggs and sausage. But lots of other items were good. I appreciated the choice of cappachino or latte - nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk person seemed like he didn't want to be there. After a long drive and checking in we were informed there were no elevators to take to the room ! I have never in my life had to take the stairs ! My husband is 60 and physically handicapped and had to carry our luggage up a flight of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, juliennewal. I apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had. We do have an elevator in our hotel, it services all of the non-smoking sections. I believe you must have booked a smoking room, which does require one set of stairs to access. I am sorry for the inconvenience that caused you. I would like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tannersville hotels

MONMOUTH JUNCTION
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel to stay. I am staying almost every week for business. Some improvement/variety is needed in breakfast offering. Milk products such as half and half is missing in rooms although milk powder is available. H&H is available in reception area. Over all nice and comfortable hotel to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Nikhil S for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to see that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to having you back! As you mentioned, we provide powdered creamers in the rooms, but we do have half and half as well as flavored creamers available 24 hours at... More 

New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very dirty. From the moment you walk in you can feel the poor air quality and smell smoke, as well as, a disgusting aroma trying to disguise the smell. The room was very small and not properly cleaned. They did not replace tissues or toilet paper. The bathtub had someone else's shavings in it. I felt very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Rose M, I am sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant stay with us. I only wish we'd been given the opportunity to address and rectify any concerns you had during your stay. We may have been able to turn your experience around. As it is, I would like to speak to you further regarding the issues you mentioned.... More 

clayton nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall adequate. I have come to expect a higher level of service and experience from Best Western. However Tannersville BW fall short of that. Staff were polite, not friendly or overly heplful. Breakfast was fair, need more healthy choices, fresh fruit etc. Room was nice and comfortable and clean. Hotel exterior and hallways etc were not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, mdmyers1. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our staff strives to deliver a high level of service and care. I will work with my staff to ensure that every guest feels welcome. And I will pass your compliments along to the housekeeping personnel who took... More 

Levis, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean rooms. We got a room with a king size bed, which was large and had lots of space to set up our baby crib. However, the room window was overlooking the indoor pool and the room did smell of chlorine when the A.C. was on. Free breakfast and wifi. Only a few minutes drive to shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Ver0_P2015 for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do have two rooms in the hotel which overlook the indoor pool area, and I apologize that the chlorine smell made its way into your room. If you should decide to stay with us... More 

bronx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time during my stay. The room was beautiful and the exactly what it looked like on the site. The location of this hotel is located close to everything that you may need. Water parks, shopping, dinner. It was a lovely weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Samantha T for your kind words. We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are centrally located to many Pocono area attractions, shopping, and dining. We hope to see you again soon, please feel free to call us anytime at 570-629-4100 to make... More 

Coram, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was pretty much what you see in the pics. Small bathroom, but you can get a room with a microwave and fridge. Did find a hair on the sheet and 2 of our towels had a hair on them. Overall not bad for the procehicj included a hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNPOCONOS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Heather L. for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms, all of which have a microwave and mini-fridge. I apologize for the stray hairs in your room, we will work together with our housekeeping department to avoid future incidences. We hope to have you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay