We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Village Resort

139 The Gln, Tamiment, PA 18371
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamiment
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eagle Village Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    35
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
54
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Incredibly rural both inside and out. The air conditioning, appliances, and shower worked. The unit was dated as shown exactly in the resort photos. No surprises here...Nothing was plush but the company I kept. Bring your own linen, cleaning spray, bath, and laundry soap. Cuddly, rest, and enjoy the quiet! PS "bear and friends" are real. They show up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMITHTOWN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew the place was not handicap friendly but we were not prepared for the long, steep walk down from the parking lot to the base of the steps leading up to the cabin. There were 14 wooden, shaky steps to climb after the steep walk down to get into the cabin. Once inside we were greeted by a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cool place with 2 bedroom plus loft tree house type condos. They are lifted off ground so no need to worry about bears and reptiles. Right on a beautiful lake, the places are clean and decent for a large family. The pool are and game room OK. Overall great place to stay if you like the Bushkill Falls area. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Family of 4 plus 2 sets of grandparents. Had a 3 bedroom. Pull out couch very uncomfortable, even just to sit on. Appliances worked well. Lots of peeling paint. Dirty. Cobwebs in corners of the room. Very outdated except nice whirlpool tub in master br. WiFi didn't work well. However, I knew the area a bit so we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I must say at first I was afraid to go to Eagle Village considering all the less than stellar reviews. Maybe I lucked out with a better room because we booked through RCI but we couldn't find much wrong with our stay. When we first arrived the staff was super friendly and allowed us to check in a hour early.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Not sure how to really rate our week at Eagle Village Resort. Stephanie and Sara were very attentive to the issues that we had in our villa. We were happy that they were concerned about making our stay a good experience. They offer wi-fi in the villas now which was a nice perk. We liked the idea of the villa-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Eagle village is dated and they acknowledge that on their website. I have stayed twice in unit 1024 which is one of the RCI units - often available on "last call." One of the earlier reviewers complained about the unit's condition. It is very basic but so is the "last call" price - which quite frankly is unbeatable at about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OpsDirector, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Village Resort, responded to this review

First thank you so much for your review and taking the time to wright it. Eagle Village is 30+ yrs old and still have the original Board of Directors and we also have and Advisory Committee that are all owners here. Both these boards share input monthly and share in our plans for the future. That includes up dating the... More 

Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

There were very few people there but the facility was clean. The appliances/ buildings were on the old side and a bit run down. The staff was warm and friendly. Internet connection was almost non existent and cell service is very spotty but the allow free phone calls in the us from the land lines in the rooms. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OpsDirector, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Village Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. We are dated and 30+ yrs old however, the resort is a beautiful property and very charming. If you are looking for Night Life we do not have that, but just about 10 miles you can find that. We do have an aggressive program in place to up-grade our units and are... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Unfortunately, we were assigned unit 1042, which has not been renovated in decades, it appears, except possibly for the linoleum floors. Prior to arrival I called to see if we might possibly get a renovated unit and was told that when a unit is secured at this site, assignment cannot be changed from that originally purchased. We were to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OpsDirector, Employee at Eagle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I regret that you did not enjoy the villa u were assigned to. Please know that we do have an aggressive program on going to up grade our units and you will see that happening all around the property. I also am sorry about the cleanliness you expressed and had you mentioned it while... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tamiment hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Eagle Village posts a fair assessment about the quality of its accommodations on its website: "As time moves on, however, it also takes its toll. Built in the 1980's, our accommodations are dated and show normal wear and tear for their age." It definitely ain't no spring chicken. Thankfully, Tripadvisor reviewers weren't wrong when they said the place was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OpsDirector, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Resort. We are dated but have a very aggressive plan to modernize the interiors of our units. We are a very family friendly place and we liked that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the pool. perhaps you will come back and we can show you some of the upgrades we are planning. again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamiment
2.7 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
17.9 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
21.3 mi away
Tanglwood Resort
Tanglwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Hawley
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities