We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

2.5 of 5 114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    130
    65
    27
    14
See reviews for
159
83
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

My family stayed here for an overnight ski trip to Shawnee. We checked in around 8:30 on a Friday night and we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff. There were many guests enjoying the spacious and comfortable lobby area. Our Room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good. It included yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, breads and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Given the decent user review rating, we were eagerly anticipating our stay here at the Hampton Inn in Stroudsburg. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The room was what you would expect of a Hampton Inn, but immediately upon arrival we noted the beds didn't look comfortable. After sitting on one, this was confirmed. After a night's sleep (if you can call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. i apologize that you found our Cloud Nine beds uncomfortable. Our breakfast hostess also apologizes that you were not pleased with her service. I hope you find your your next stay at Hampton more enjoyable. More 

Warwick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived thinking we had a reservation on a particular night only to be told that our reservation was for the following night. The front desk person began searching for a reservation in other hotels in the area when the Manger overheard our conversation. She was planning to stay overnight at the hotel due to the snowy conditions, but gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad everything worked out that evening. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit the Poconos! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decents and clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, nice staff, quiet location, very close to nice restaurants in downtown East Stroudsburg, easy access to nearby ski resorts. Good for families with kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Wow! Short and sweet and right to the point. I'm glad we fulfilled our promise of clean rooms, friendly service and a great breakfast. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experince at our Hampton on TripAdvisor. More 

Carver, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was immediately a hit! The manager was the woman at the desk, and she was by far the greatest person at a hotel I have worked with to date. There was free coffee/hot chocolate and cookies to top it all off! There was a coffee maker in the room, many outlets, and free computer access (only 2 computers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our Hampton on TripAdvisor! I am extremely flattered by your kind words. It was absolutely my pleasure to serve you, and the staff and I look forward to your next visit to our Hampton. More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night while taking the family to Camelback for 2 days of skiing and snowboarding on the Sunday of Presidents Day weekend. It was a good location, about 15 minutes to Camelback and 2 blocks from downtown where we went for lunch the day we arrived. It has an indoor pool. We used this Sunday night after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your reveiw on TripAdvisor. The staff and I are glad you had such a pleasant visit, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Rochester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't crow loud enough about my stay at the Hampton Inn. Every team member I interacted with showed nothing but a 100% commitment to customer service and making sure my needs were met. I asked if a late checkout was possible, and the front desk was happy to oblige. I needed sugar-free syrup at the breakfast and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review of our Hampton on TripAdvisor! The staff and I absolutely delighted that we were able to assist you during your stay. I'm glad everything went well for you that week. We hope you come back to visit us when you have time to relax and enjoy yourself! More 

Bluffton, SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel needs to be updated and maintained properly. Painting, replacing rugs would help. Staff training to address customer complaints and disputes would help. This is all I have to say in 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I again apologize that you were dissatisfied with the decor of our Hampton and the fact that we do not offer suites. I also apologize that you felt I did not address your issues, but I had difficulty doing so as I was a bit confused by your... More 

NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stood at the Hampton Inn Stroudsburg for a quick ski weekend getaway. We chose this hotel based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. We were planning on skiing at Shawnee Mountain and it was only about a 15 minute drive. Most places close to Shawnee are going downhill which is why we preferred to drive a little longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay at our Hampton. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here based on proximity of Hilton properties to Camelback. I was happy to find it tucked away but close to a nice town center with many options for food. Typical Hampton Inn. A little pricer than I would have expected, but they were almost full when I booked it. Not a bad option for a getaway weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review

We're glad we delivered everything you should expect when you choose to stay at Hampton. Our guests have told us ski conditions have been excellent this year, and we're glad you had such a nice weekend. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay