We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Stroudsburg hotels

Quality Inn Stroudsburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
16%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Stroudsburg
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    27
    49
    102
See reviews for
72
44
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband is a truck driver, and we often stay in motels with our little dog. Our air conditioning went out and we needed a place to stay. They had ample parking for our truck. The room was a little dated but it was spotless and very cozy. The atrium and lobby are lovely and the staff that we encountered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a GREAT place to stay with the family. I honestly don't understand the few negative reviews. This is the best hotel in the area. The room was spotless enough to walk barefoot, bathroom was sparkling, brand new shower, flat screen TV with free HBO. Very satisfying, restaraunt quality food at the lounge, with very reasonable prices (wings are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for for the positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you here again and making your stay all the more memorable. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anoop Johari Manager Quality Inn, Stroudsburg 5704201000 More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good..the room was quiet, bathrooms were clean, bed was comfortable, ac was cold. The room was not completely redone...ceiling definitely needs work as does the door and carpets. No free breakfast but they do give you a coupon for 20% off at the restaurant. Restaurant doesn't open until 7 though and we needed to hit the road. Indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I am sorry that you came at a time in which we are still upgrading and renovating every aspect of our hotel. Within a few weeks we will also be including continental breakfast. I hope you come back soon to enjoy all of the amenities we... More

Augusta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The ambiance of the motel was great. The indoor courtyard and pool was fantastic. The staff was superb. Motel is a little older but overall it was a great stay. I enjoyed the inside balcony over the pool and courtyard. It was unique and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

south river, nj
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed here for an AAU tournament. Staff was very friendly. Our kids went a little a wild in the pool area after a day of wins they were excited but they didnt complain and let the kids have fun which was much appreciated. We ordered chicken fingers for the kids form bar, they were OK. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We appreciate the positive input you have for our staff and accomodations. Please be assured that we have fixed the refrigeration problems you faced during your stay. Also, I have informed our restaurant manager about the "sub-par" chicken fingers platter (unnacceptable!). Thank you again for the... More

BETHLEHEM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The reviews that are bad for this hotel are a shame. It is not that bad it is a reasonable facility to stay at. I felt comfortable staying here. People need to understand all places have some small issues and as long as management takes the initiative and approach to help correct the issues maybe not immediately depending on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank yo for your response to our hotel. We are doing our best but we do have to deal with alot of complaints while we are renovating. Unfortunately some people don't want to hear that. Again Thank you for your nice comments. More

Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hallways, doors and carpets really need a upgrade. It smelled musty in the hallway, but that was due to the icky carpet I suppose. Wasn't crazy about there not being an elevator, had to drive around back and lug our suitcases up an inside stairwell. But the bed, pillows, towels, sheets were all new and very comfortable. The hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate that because that helps us to see where we need improvement. I dont know if you read our signs throughout the hotel but we are waiting for our new carpet to arrive for the hallways and the rooms. Hopefully they will be installed all before the fall gets here. We are... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is in the midst of remodeling, and it could definitely use some paint touch-ups, etc. That said, it was clean, quiet, and a great location for our race. We were also pleasantly surprised by an indoor pool that looked nice--although we didn't use it. We recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica. I hope you come back and actually get a chance to try our pool next time. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Since it has been refurbished the hotel is first rate. We had a lovely stay, pleasant in all respects. The garden surrounding the swimming pool is exquisite and the pool beautifully situated in the yard leading off from the rooms. All in all only praise. People coming back in recent years will be pleasantly surprised. Melanie A

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you Melanie for the nice review. I hope you will comeback in the future and see some nice improvements also. More

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were there recently with a group. I was a little worried about going there because of past reviews but I was surprised at how nice and clean it looked inside. The conference room was very nice and comfortable for our group of 100. The kids loved the pool. It is an indoor pool with an interesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Again Thank you for the nice review. I hope you enjoyed our pool. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Address: 1220 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer