We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 Historic Drive, Strasburg, PA 17579 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    126
    63
    41
    36
See reviews for
157
124
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful on the outsiders disappointing on the inside. This is a nice historic hotel that needs some serious attention. The hotel is a little run down but this visit it really is unsanitary. The room had that sour mildew smell. I called the front desk and nothing they could do. I cleaned out the air conditioner filters myself, had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast. We had our little dog Dougal with us so we had to pay an extra $15 per night for him and I must say he really enjoyed himself as he was fussed over by the receptionists. We had one of the best breakfasts ever here - usually a continental breakfast has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first stay at the Strasburg Inn and we were a little concerned after reading some of the reviews. However, we were very pleased with the facility & staff. We had a single King room on the 2nd Floor of the older Historic Inn overlooking the front entrance. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bedding &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catonsville Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great restaurant ,nice pool and general ambiance of the inn.The character of the inn is so much better than the cookie cutter run of the mill chain motels.There is a classic Williamsburg feel to the property with a northern twist.Close to everything yet a somewhat secluded location away from the congestion of route 30.Very good upgraded continental breakfast with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our historic hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and appreciate your choice in our hotel. We are not the newest hotel but boast many fine amenities. Our hotel is surrounded by amish farmland away from the fast paced life in the city. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Sewickley
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel that is spread out between several buildings. It is a bit outdated but the location, view and breakfast more than make up for the lack of room aesthetics. The view of the field is amazing and the pool-inviting! The woman at the reservation desk was cheerful and helpful. We never ate at The Fireside, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our historic hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the amish countryside surrounding our hotel. We are old fashioned with all the modern amenities as well as clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was terrible very moldy fridge didn't work our water was brownish black colored never would stay again hotel staff was very rude and inconsiderate of her room very musty smelling will not come again terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback to improve our guest experience. We regret you did not mention your concerns when we courtesy call each room after checkin. All rooms are inspected prior to guest arrival and we would have liked the opportunity to address your concerns. We had no control over the fire... More 

Travelers are raving about these Strasburg hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs an update. The walls had dirt marks on several places in the room and bathroom. When my son took a shower the water was brown, also he found a bundle of tangled black hairs on his towel when drying off. When I checked in I overheard two men complaining that they had been given an uncleaned room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback to improve our guest experience. We regret you did not mention your concerns when we courtesy called your room after checkin. We had a sign posted at checkin that the fire dept was flushing fire hydrants and the water may be discolored for 30 seconds. We would... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Favorite stay on our week long tour through PA. We loved the outdoor pool. Large and very clean. The room layout was nice with an extra area outside the bathroom. The breakfast was great. Lots of hot choices in a nice breakfast area. Would live to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms and pool. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Downsville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front Desk Clerk, Michelle, was very helpful - upon arriving, she asked if any of our group were AARP members, so we got the discount off the already reasonable rate without asking for it! Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, shower had lots of pressure, beds were very comfortable and there was a good size refrigerator so we could store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in amish country. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit. More 

manahawkin,nj
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a last minute decision about going out to the farmlands in Strasburg. We have been visiting out there for over 3 decades. The 4 th of July weather promised to be decent so we booked a king room that turns out to be directly over the entrance to the reception area. While the location was nice because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We apologize you didnt understand that we are a historic hotel with all the conveniences a traveller would expect. I am unaware of a ceiling falling in as you were misinformed. We have clean comfortable rooms with great views of amish countryside. Many guest appreciate the old fashion decor and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top