We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    69
    21
    18
    4
See reviews for
122
49
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This hotel was very very clean, they staff at check in were very friendly and accommodating. They were very quick and rooms were very clean also. Also have a nice indoor pool and heated Jacuzi, that's open late, so bring bathing suits. The breakfast is also very good, everything is kept stocked and very clean, great coffee, a real plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great reviews. We are fortunate to have a hard working housekeeping staff right now working hard to give guests a clean experience. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. We really appreciate the 5 Stars!! More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Booked here for a last minute trip to State College on a weeknight. I had stayed at this hotel in 2010 and remembered it being a nice place and was happy to give it another spin. The hotel is still in nice shape, the rooms are spacious with nice furniture. The only downside with the rooms is that the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great reviews of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the advice given to guests about the Eco-Friendly electric devices. We do try to be green and these help. However, in the bitter cold months we also will try to keep the keys in to assure... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Run down Hot tub not hot Lobby packed with loud drunks until the wee hours Had to call police Not all staff motivated to serve. Some were helpful Several were indifferent Old bananas at breakfast Vending machine and snack pantry poorly stocked

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the stay that you had with us. Due to our location away from the downtown area, we usually do not have as much rowdy crowds. We want everyones stay to be comfortable and are more than happy to address the issues with noisy neighbors. If you want to discuss your stay further, please call... More 

Clarks Summit
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Great place to stay for a football weekend if you want to avoid the downtown bar crowd. Quiet hotel with excellent staff, ample parking and close to shopping and restaurants. Responsive to problems was quick. We returned after the game to find that the bed was not made nor were toiletries replaced...we had no soap, shampoo etc. Staff rectified the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great reviews. We look forward to your next visit to Happy Valley. More 

Denton, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Fifteen months ago, we stayed at this hotel. Because of the excellent experience, we returned. Definitely, will not be returning to this hotel on our next trip to State College area. When reporting the commode seat wouldn't stay up, the lady manager gave excuses ( hotel had a busy weekend....). She said maintenance would fix it. The commode seat wasn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about all of the issues that you had during your stay with us. We are glad to see that we did your personal laundry the first time you were here when the laundry facilities were broke. This can be a very annoying item to not have when traveling. We are sorry that you feel like... More 

Egg Harbor Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Had a great night sleep in a neat clean room. Breakfast was a plus and we took advantage of it every morning. The hote is located near a Walmart, McDonalds and a Sheetz (gas). There is also a mall nearby in case you forgot something.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Bangor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. LOVE the eco friendly key card control for the room's electronics/heating/AC. Everything you might need is readily available. The breakfast was sufficient and abundant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hockessin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are bigger than a standard hotel room, a lot more space. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk employee is always very pleasant. Breakfast area was very nice and food was very good. The ONLY downside is the room was pricy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay. More 

West Shokan, NY, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is a top notch Best Western hotel. The accommodation is comfortable and location is quiet. Access to the hotel is near major routes, convenient to Penn State University, some good restaurants and shopping centers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the great reviews. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night and we were pleased from the moment we checked in. The hotel looked fairly new, or at least had been updated recently, the staff was friendly, and most importantly the room was spotless. There were a few dents in the walls but I didn't expect luxury resort quality at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question