We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    68
    20
    17
    3
See reviews for
119
49
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Harwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We came for my son's State College police Officer Robert W.. Bradley Jr's funeral. A very capable front desk was very empathetic. Shelby, a peach, served us perfect with duty and sympathetic words Baily, a new hire I understand, was prompt and kept our room tidy and supplied, everyone was kind and tended to our needs. Warming my car in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your loss. Please feel free to reach out to us for anything that you may need in the future. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We had a very nice visit to the State College area and stayed at the Best Western. Very helpful staff and nice pool and hot tub. Great value for under $100 with breakfast included. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities with the hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you for other tips for future travelers and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

jersey shore,pa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

great place to stay. location was close to places to eat and the breakfast was good. close to the hospital. easy on off I 99. would recommend to friends and family. room was very clean and laid out nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback about being close to Mt. Nittany Medical Center. We have many guests that are in the area to see loved ones in the hospital. We appreciate the advice for future guests stating that we are here for this time of need. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Thornton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The hotel was clean. The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice and spacious. The breakfast items were plentiful but the waffles were sour in taste and the eggs could have been cooked a bit more. Overall a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the feedback about the breakfast so that we can make improvements for future guests. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us. More 

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Due to a long term work assignment, I first began staying at the Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites a little more than a year ago and during that time it has become my home away from home. First, and perhaps the most important factor which attracted me to this hotel was the attitude of the staff. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback about all of our specific employees. We hope to see you in your travels again even if you will not be here long term. We strive to make all of our extended stay guests feel as comfortable as possible and are glad to here that you enjoyed your time here. Good luck to... More 

Waynesburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. It included scramble eggs, potatoes and bacon with other options as well. Great having a warm breakfast! The hotel was located in a great location for shopping as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the good feedback about breakfast. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location with being directly across the street from Nittany Mall. More 

Gettysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I had to rearrange my travel plans at the last minute and this hotel made everything seem easy. They were very helpful and quick at check in even though I didn't have a reservation. They pointed out the coffee, tea, and hot chocolate (probably since I was covered in snow). The room was very clean and comfortable and the hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback and advice for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area. More 

Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Hotel damaged by flooding from broken sprinkler. Did not inform us of damage before we checked in many amenities not in service. Including to only elevator for most of the day. Go here if you want to skip the workout room (it's closed) and use the stairs for exercise as the only elevator is constantly breaking after the flood.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had the issues after our flood. This was an unfortunate situation that occurred in many homes and businesses this winter. The restoration companies that worked on the damage worked hard to get everything back to normal as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss any specific circumstances with us, please... More 

Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed there in a double queen with my ten-year-old daughter over the weekend. They are currently renovating so many areas were torn apart or taped off. The Good: the room was clean and comfortable, especially the beds. The $80 rate for a clean room and breakfast was fantastic. The pool has long hours. The Average: breakfast, many choices, none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback and advice for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area. More 

Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Our stay was pleasant. Slightly above average facility (room, elevator and lobby). Could hear the wind whistling all night long. Breakfast food was not great, but the overall value for the price is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteR-SALES, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback and advice for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question