We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
18
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Galloway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived on a cold Friday afternoon. Checkin process was smooth and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Parking was a bit of a mess due to the snow. The hotel seems pretty popular and was well booked. Breakfast was your typical hotel food (Waffle House across the street is super). Staff always pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear TPAnRox, Thank you staying with us! I am happy you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff pleasant. I hope we see you again soon! More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently teaching a course at Penn State and need to stay in State College Tuesday-Thursday. I stay at The Quality Inn every week and cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff. They truly make my visits feel like home. I often need to bring my dog, Moose, with me and every single staff member is always so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience. We love having you and Moose here each week. It saddens the whole staff when Moose is unable to accompany you. You are a welcome addition to our Quality Inn family! We hope we continue to see you even after you are... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Quality Inn in State College. Can't say enough good things about it. Hotel was clean. Staff was attentive and price was right. Would definately stay there again when I am in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hockeymon42, Thank you for your kind words. I love sharing comments like yours with the staff! They take such pride in providing you with the best experience. I hope to see you again soon! More 

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can not remember a nicer and friendlier staff; everyone we encountered were friendly and wished us a great day. We were at the end of the hall and did not hear a sound during the night and the motel was full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Merrymonk, Thank you for the kind review! What a pleasure to know that everyone you encountered was friendly and that you found our busy hotel to be quiet! We hope you come stay with us again soon!! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work in the hospitality industry so always want to give the benefit of the doubt to a hotel when traveling. I booked a pre-paid rate as I knew I was definitely making the trip up to PSU on February 7 as I was attending a mentor/mentee workshop. At check in, I was never asked for any identification or credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, I would like to extend my deepest apologies to you and your friend. It is unacceptable that your id was not checked or that of your friend. I have addressed these issues with my staff and assure you that you will not incur the same issues again. As far as your housekeeping issue goes, that should not have... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very welcoming and our room request was honored upon check in. We like a quiet room away from elevator and such. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were super comfy. The window opens which is wonderful if you like fresh air which we do. The bathroom was spotless and the water pressure in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please let be thank you for your kind review. It is such a privilege for me to share your comment with the entire team. Thank you for pointing out the door lock issue. The back door is programmed to lock automatically at midnight and reopen at 5AM, Your safety is as important to us, as a clean and comfortable room.... More 

Northport, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a very, very seasoned traveler spending at least 40 nights each year in a motel or hotel here in the U.S. and abroad. I am going to surprise many folks and take a moment to RAVE about the QUALITY INN in State College, PA. I had the opportunity to stay at the QUALITY INN property in State College... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I can't tell you how delighted I was to share your comments with the entire staff. You totally made everyone's day. It was such a pleasure to have you and the rest of the "French" horn concert attendees stay with us. I am so glad that you did stumble upon us! Thanks... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here 1 night while passing through town. It was clean, quiet, safe, and inexpensive. Not very fancy, but everything was exactly as it should be. Breakfast was free -- it wasn't very good, but for free, I can't really complain. I'd much rather have a bad breakfast than a bad room. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear USA_Super_Traveler, I am very happy to know you found our property to be clean, quiet, safe, and inexpensive. I hope we see you another time when you are passing through town! More 

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I have stayed at Quality Inn for a long while (around 20 days!) and I am really glad with my choice. My brother who lived in State College for a long time recommended this hotel considering its convenience, quality, and price (around 50 dollars per night). It is on a frequent bus line, has plenty of shops,restaurants and a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mine, Thank you for the glowing review! I am so pleased to know that you are enjoying your stay! It is always nice to hear our staff is polite and kind and that your room is comfortable and clean. I hope you choose to stay with us every time you find yourself in State College. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is the first and LAST time I'm ever staying at this hotel. First day I shower, the shower drain was plugged and the water completely covered my feet. I told them, they fixed it (for the most part). Second day I come up and my card doesn't work so I go down and get a new one. Later on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience. I understand maintenance was immediately sent to room upon receiving your report about the tub. Thank you for reporting it because if we don't know it is broken we can't have it fixed. I do hope you would give our property another chance to provide you with the superior service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in State College
#17 Business Hotel in State College

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay