We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
26
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a policy to report whatever is wrong and they will make it right - but that does not apply to changing rooms when they are sold out. Room 106 for $200.00/night. Where do I begin. The bathroom is so small that the bathroom sink is in the sleeping room, not the bathroom. And what is that odd shaped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I stayed one night while my home was under repair. My room (131) was lovely, clean, and comfortable. It sits back from the road, so was very quiet. The front desk and breakfast staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast items and coffee were fresh and provided a good variety. There are plenty of restaurant choices close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review about your experience with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found both the breakfast and the room to be welcoming! Our goal is to ensure comfort and convenience for every guest and I am very happy that we accomplished that goal for... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed for only a night but it is conveniently located near the college. There are many places to eat around the hotel and taxi service comes fast. There is a continental breakfast in the morning that has a decent selection. Overall it was a good deal for what was paid for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the State College area. We have a great location to downtown, the Penn State Campus and many other attractions and restaurants. On behalf of myself and the entire team here at the Sleep Inn, we appreciate your business and value your kind... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We always stay here when we visit our Penn Stater. Very very clean and the staff is super friendly and responsive to anything you may need. Fantastic hotel for the price. Also couldn't beat the free chili and keg of beer that they had for free in the lobby last night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay while in town visiting your Penn Stater! We offer a great value in the State College area with most rooms having the mini fridge/microwave combo and our expanded complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast that includes many continental items as... More 

Goshen, OH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

A decent sized, 3 floored, quiet property with lots of parking and restaurants and stores within walking distance. It's less than 5 min drive to campus, downtown, and Walmart in the other direction... less than 10 to interstate. We had a non-smoking, queen sized bed in room on 2nd floor. Room was very small with barely enough room for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of State College. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream location offering modern rooms and a complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast at a great value. Our oversized Sleep Signature Showers are a great way to get the morning started; especially with the great water pressure... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed a single evening at the Sleep Inn, State College. Overall, a positive experience. The room, although a little small, was clean and well maintained. I also liked that the room had both a mini-frig and microwave. I was given a bag of snacks/water upon arrival. The only drawback was concerning the breakfast. There is a decent selection but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay while visiting the area. We strive to keep a clean hotel and make everyone feel at home while away from home! We are conveniently located to many shopping venues and restaurants. I'm sorry to hear about the fruit... More 

Horseheads, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Came to town for a play stayed just one night. Firstly they have a beautiful Christmas Tree in the lobby. Room slightly small, maybe a tad larger than a Microtel but we are fine with that. Everything worked, good shower, temp fine, TV fine, hair dryer and iron fine. Breakfast continental but they had the flip over waffle machine which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of State College while you were in town for a play. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our oversized Sleep Signature Showers are a good way to get the morning started with our great water pressure! Our staff takes pride in the services they provide and... More 

sparta, nj
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was my second stay here. Unfortunately the bed in this room was like a rock - very uncomfortable. Also the heating system was very temperamental - it was cold out (30 degrees) so I turned the heat on and even on a lower setting the room quickly turned to inferno temps. Turned the heat down but it got really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this property to attend a conference held at another location. I specifically chose a handicapped accessible room because it came with a microwave and fridge, and these amenities are not apparent in all guest rooms. I made better time traveling to the area than anticipated and after checking out the location for the conference, made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We really enjoy talking with our guests and getting to know them which makes our job enjoyable! I am... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed here on a recent weekend trip to State College to re-visit our alma mater. The hotel and rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. This hotel was also a very good value compared to similar hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The complimentary breakfast was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleep16803, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay; our Sleep Inn is a newly remodeled Designed to Dream hotel offering modern and cozy rooms along with the Morning Medley complimentary breakfast at a great value! Our rooms have the oversized Sleep Signature shower and most... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question