We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anuva Hotel

2.5 of 5 271 Ridge Road, Route 23, Spring City, PA 19475 (Formerly G Lodge Motel)
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Anuva Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Anuva Hotel
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel 2 days a week for more than a month now. Its a small property and the decor of the rooms are very elegant! The rooms and the bathrooms are neat, clean, comfortable and extremely equipped. The small room has a reading desk, a microwave and a fridge. It is very reasonably priced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I read these reviews before going, some good and some bad, but went in with an open mind. I was pleasantly surprised by the contemporary and new decor and furnishings and was happy to have a fridge. The breakfast that they deliver to your door in the morning was also plentiful. However, we went to our event and got back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling alone and had seen the beautiful website and thought this was a very nice place...boy was I wrong. It ruined my trip. My room was dirty and had four large bugs on the wall and ladybugs all inside. I slightly freaked out and they offered me another room. The second room had bugs in it as well!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback, but would like to caution that there are exaggerations of fact in this review. We use an industry standard pest control service to ensure the utmost in cleanliness and comfort for our guests and have not received any complaints regarding bugs. We encourage you to read our verified guest reviews on the internet so that, hopefully,... More 

Newport, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was small but the amenities were new and the facility was very clean. I was the single occupant and would have had space issues with another person there. There are no gym facilities. For some that means nothing but I would have used a gym if available. The price was right for the area and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you found the guest room and amenities to be very clean and fresh. Unfortunately, we do not have a gym on site but do have outdoor exercise/recreation availability via tennis courts and jogging trails across the street and hope that weather cooperates to allow you to enjoy that... More 

Picture Rocks, Pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We tried the Anuva on the reference of a friend, and we're glad we did! It's newly re-done, and is quite nice. Underneath the "new," it's still an older place, though, but it's quiet, out of the way, and well-kept. We were a bit disappointed in the lack of surface area to put things, and also with the toilet paper,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you found the guest room to be quiet and well-kept. We seek to optimize space for our guests and be environmentally conscious, but will be revisiting our toiletries selections to ensure a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again when you visit Phoenixville! More 

Avoca, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away. We booked a room with a king sized bed. When we arrived, we were told it was given away and we had to take a room with two full size beds. We were disappointed. When we got into the room, it was very cold. We turned on the electric heater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our website notes that the one bed rooms feature queen-sized, pilowtop mattresses and the pictures are consistent with what you will find when you enter any of our guest rooms. In addition, the website states that we provide a continental breakfast with multiple options consistent with that description. I'm sorry... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here a few times this winter and I think it is a good value. The rooms are clean and have some nice extras like the fridge and microwave. The highlight for us was the bathrooms which are very clean and the shower has great pressure..not weak like some hotels. It is a small property, but we have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to ensure a great value for our guests and having the right amenities and cleanliness is an integral part of that. We're happy you enjoyed your stays and look forward to your staying with us again in the future. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property for 3 weeks during late January and early February 2013. The location was perfect for our visit to the area - at the centre of everything we needed to accomplish. This is NOT really a hotel - it is a motel. The small rooms are well equipped for an overnight stay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad found the bedding to be comfortable and that the location was convenient to your needs. We look forward to your staying with us in the future. More 

Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I needed a place to stay overnight while travelling through the area and found this hotel on a quick search of google maps. I generally stay at SPG properties, but there wasn't one in the area, so I decided to take a chance and stay at this independent based on some of the google reviews. I had a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you found our property to be a great value with comfort and cleanliness. We look forward to your staying with us in the future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This really is a little gem of a property that's in a nice quiet area while still being convenient to the major hubs. I stayed in a queen suite through an orbitz booking and the room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed for a little over a week and it was perfect for getting into King of Prussia via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you found the location and rooms to be perfect for your needs. We look forward to your staying with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Anuva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anuva Hotel

Address: 271 Ridge Road, Route 23, Spring City, PA 19475 (Formerly G Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Spring City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Anuva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your The Anuva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay