We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
GWEN K Powell, Ohio
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    46
    29
    26
See reviews for
79
42
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hubby used to hold conventions here when he lived in Somerset and didn't believe the bad reviews. Should have suspected problem when we couldn't make reservations for 2 days because computer system was down. He does now. Stayed here 4 nights. Housekeeping visited twice..partially made beds but nothing tidied up..left door ajar..left very few towels. . No bath mats they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appologise for your experience during your recent stay with us. Your complain about "system not working for 2 days" was because of some issues going on with internet and that was the issue faced by all hotels in America, so we couldn't fix it at our hotel. Your other issues like room... More 

Powell, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking online and a male rep couldn't have been more helpful. The following night when checking out, Jodi was efficient and friendly. She even took extra time to get me a freshly brewed cup of coffee. Although my stay was brief, this experience with the staff was quite pleasant. As for the room, it was cleaned and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gwen, Thank you very much for your sweet words for us. As you stated, we always try to maintain our guest's smile during whole stay with us. We will definitely inform Jodi about your appreciation. Probably that will be the best inspiration for her. And also, thank you very much to draw our attention on heater issue. We already... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

DON'T stay here. Dirty little crap hole upstairs with a leaking and clogged sink and mold on the ceiling. We were too tired to change hotels so we tried changing rooms. Mold on the ceilings in both rooms they showed us upstairs (not to mention the rooms were just trashed and stained up). So we try downstairs in the nonsmoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were traveling through PA and needed to make an emergency stop for our sick child. We've stopped at other Quality Inns with great success. First we asked for a suite with a door to the bedroom so our kids can sleep while we watched tv. While the room was available, the clerk was unable to book it. Fine. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We were so disgusted with this hotel - it just got worse and worse as we moved from the lobby to the room - that we left. The entire place was filthy and tattered. The room had a coating of dirt on everything from the table to nightstand to even the bed. Like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stayed 2 nights at Quality Inn to attend a function held in their spacious Courtyard. The functions was well executed by the hotel staff and our hotel room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to all. PS, I wanted to mention the breakfast was good and even met the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The room was clean. It was a nice room. Not impressed with the bathroom but its great for what it was needed for. I would stay here again if we needed for the night. The landscape is gorgeous with the snow and mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

not good enough, cold water, cold hallways, closed Breakfast on time, rooms not good enough for the $65 we were charged. would not recommend anyone stay long, looks like its being renovated, so they must lower their rates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for making a revioew for us. Your words are very important to us and we apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. As you said, we are in the process of renovation and within a month, we will leave no reason of dissatisfaction to anyone who stays with us. We... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality inn in Somerset, Pa. The spacious lobby and Hotel were very clean and I must say Jodie the girl at the desk, was very pleasant and helpful. i love the fact that their is a fridge in the room, as well as coffee, and a table and chairs. We sometimes bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for shining our online image by your beautiful words. We're glad to know that our best QUALITY breakfast, very clean rooms, great look of our clean and big lobby and our knowledgeable & very co-operative front desk services were able to match your expectations. We also have Indoor swimming pool which is always pre-heated... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I've being staying at this hotel for over a year, very clean,great breakfast,and a indoor heated pool so refreshing, and all personal very polite and great for truck drivers pleanty of parking. Ken N.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for your excellant review for us. You're our regular guest and that shows that you are very satisfied guest of our hotel. We're glad to see your satisfaction in your beautiful words. You said, "very clean,great breakfast,and a indoor heated pool so refreshing, and all personal very polite and great for truck drivers pleanty... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question