We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sandymiles248 Saint Albans, West Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    56
    51
    32
    31
See reviews for
85
46
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Saint Albans, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon seeing the reviews I was very nervous about staying here but my daughter made it a point to tell me that it was fantastic the last time she stayed so my husband and I decided to try it out. I don't know what all this complaints are about my stay was fantastic!! Jody checked us in and she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to bring your real opinion online. We love your review title “Glad I gave it a shot” and we are requesting to others to do the same. As you know, we will always make everyone very satisfied at our Quality Inn in Somerset PA. So, please give a shot and you will never be... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thankful for the price we locked in but nervous as the date drew near because of some of the negative reviews we began to read. Honestly, we addressed them before arriving and were completely confident they wanted to make our stay a pleasant one. The staff was very helpful, the pool was perfect for our boys and us!! The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bonny P, Thank you very much for showing your smile in your words. We are glad to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. We assure you that we will make more efforts to make you 100% satisfied. Thank you again and hope to see you soon More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it offered an indoor pool, breakfast, and an affordable rate. The beds were so broken down that I almost rolled out a few times. I was excited to see 3 pillows on each bed because I like to double up. Even with two pillows my head still went all the way down to the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Obviously, we apologize for your experience and we started to inspect rooms because of an essence of your experienced you poured in your review. We always like and try to see a smile on our guests' faces during their whole stay with us. Hope to have an another chance to serve... More 

Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Power was out in hotel,no air condition&lights&was not compensated in anyway.Breakfast eating area let dogs walk around where food is.Hotel needs updating&was not very clean.Wanted to speak to management&after I spoke to front desk I was told to call owner& when I called the hotel back.The person at the desk took my name and phone number and said the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making a review. We apologize for your experience. We know, it is a biggest hotel in Somerset, PA. and there was a higher occupancy when you checked inn. But we can not give reasons, we have to provide solutions. We will make sure that people with dog will not enter in the breakfast room but... More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My family stayed overnight last year (June 2014), and it was a good value for an economical hotel. We stayed there again overnight last week (June 2015), and unfortunately there were bedbugs in my bed. The night manager was apologetic. We got a room refund, but we had to relocate to another hotel in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for makingf a review for Quality Inn and Conference center, Somerset PA. We are glad to see you satisfied by our services and we can also see that there was little disappointment during your stay. We apologize for inconvenience and we assure you that in your next stay you will feel the difference Hope... More 

Sarnia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I had to book a room at the last minute that was near the PA Turnpike and I came across this one. I was travelling with a small dog, so that was the reason that I booked. The room was very dark and run down looking. All furnishings looked old and in need of replacing. There was a dirty washcloth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We can see your disappointment because of your experience during your previous stay with us. We are making big changes and that will definitely give you some smile in your next stay with us. Hope to see you back to prove our improvements. Thank you again More 

Carmichaels, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The room was ok had a small fridge in it decent price .mattress was too hard . Really had a hard time sleeping. The remote for tv wasn't working properly. Staff was very friendly. We went to the lounge bar manager was very cordial . They need to open restaurant it would be really nice to dine there instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. You made a very good suggestion of opening a restaurant. We are seriously thinking to do something about it. We will make sure that your further stays with us will be really pleasurable and we are seriously working on it. Thank you again More 

Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Room was pretty clean but outdated. Not enough outlets for charging laptops, cell phones etc. But i have come to the conclusion upon my many stays at Choice hotels that smokers usually get crappy rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand that you was not 100% satisfied from your experience by staying with us. We assure you that your next visit will be very pleasurable by staying with us. We are working on getting your smile back and we work hard on it. Expecting your steps at our hotel again Thank you More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed there with my family during a pool tournament my son had. When we checked in there was a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom n the bathroom was dirty. The air conditioning unit kept freezing up. Two outside doors were out of order making it very inconvenient to get to ur car. No elevators making it very difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sad to see your disappointment. We assure you that we will work hard on issues you stated here. We already started to check rooms after housekeeping process and that will make sure that your stay is realy pleasurable. Awaiting to see you back More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We spent one night and had problems with the room.Checked into the first room, beds not made. Second room had a shower that didn't work, the tub was not cleaned, the waste containers were not emptied , and only one wash clothe. I asked for another room and in that room the desk light needed a bulb. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. And thank you for bringing your disappointments in your review. That way we can know what we are doing wrong. We assure you for better experience in your next stay for sure. Hopping to have another chance to serve you soon, so we can prove our improvements. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#4 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay