We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Somerset hotels

Quality Inn & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
zacksmom_2 Maryland
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    46
    29
    22
See reviews for
76
41
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Right off the turnpike, but our room was away from the road so we didn't hear any traffic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar included sausage patties and scrambled eggs along with the normal continental breakfast items. Room had coffee pot, microwave & mini-fridge. Because of a party of young children taking up the area, we did not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your informative review. We are glad to know that we were able to keep your smile during your whole stay with us. And sorry for high occupancy in our swimming pool because of kids' party. Our guests love our swimming pool because it is interior and well maintained. Also, sorry for hot having... More

lexington, ky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved this room well in advance and requested joining rooms. We were assured that this was no problem. Also called the day before arrival and was told again that we would have joining rooms. When we got there, there were no joining rooms available. If we had known this, we would have chosen another hotel. The air conditioner did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to bring your feelings in your review. Looks like even after requesting you didn't get adjoining rooms and that made your stay terrible. We took enough actions and I assure you that if you will provide an another chance, you will be highly satisfied. We apologize for your past experience and promising to make... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a block of rooms reserved for my wedding here and the entire staff was incompentent (including the salesmanager and GM). Front desk screwed up reservations for many of my guests, including mine! We were told if we reserved half the rooms on our block of rooms that we would get a suite comped, only to come back from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to make a review. We can see that, basically you had a slow and negative response from our staff members. We apologize for that. Because of some drastic changes made in our property, we can assure you that you will never have any problem and you will enjoy your stay. At present. we care, we personalize and... More

Hopwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dirty and staff ruined. There was yellow stains on blanket, burn holes on comforter, broken window, mold and a band aid on the bathroom floor. Staff unwilling to help, and had to wait till next day for someone to clean our room. Complete nightmare!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to review us. We understand and agree with your feelings. Few reviews like yours made us think about some improvements and we did it. Please provide us an another chance to serve you better. We promise, we will match your expectations in your next stay. Now we check our rooms after housekeeping process and we make sure... More

Litchfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was right off the turnpike. The hotel had a cozy feel to it in the lobby area. The banquet room was beautiful. The breakfast area had a comfortable feel to it. The only problem I had was that I had to walk so far from our room to the pool and breakfast area. There was an 80 year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using beautiful words for us. We appreciate your appreciation. You're right,we have a beautiful banquette room, court yard and breakfast room. Our guests love our "Fresh"' "Healthy" and "Natural" breakfast. And you mentioned that we are right in the turnpike and that makes much convenient for the travelers to find us easily. Because... More

Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a large facility with conference/party room. The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate. Still using bedspreads, which I detest, but bed and pillows was comfortable.The breakfast again was just adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review for us. Also, thank you very much to mention that our facility is large with beautiful conference/party room. You mentioned that our pillows and beds are very comfortable. You also loved our breakfast. Still using bed spread, you detest that. We will think over it and will try to make your... More

Pataskala, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Confusion on check in which was corrected. Then found a crack pipe in our ice bucket and the room was filthy. Management was notified and I was told they would discount/compensate upon check out. That did not happen even when they phoned the GM he still did not act or react. I am glad my minor child did not find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to make a review for us. We can see that you had some housekeeping issues in your room. We took your review very seriously and we made some changes also. We check our rooms after housekeeping process. We assure you that if you provide us an another chance, you will have completely different experience with us. Hope... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were looking for a hotel with adjoining rooms since we were traveling with 2 teenaged children. This was one of the few hotels that had adjoining rooms available so we booked it. The halls reeked of cigarette smoke. The rooms are extremely outdated. The lobby was actually very nice which I guess was supposed to fool us when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to bring your feelings in your review. Actually, due to some changes we made, no one has the same experience which you had during your recent stay with us. We can understand, you requested for adjoining rooms and you didn't get it. Requesting you to give us an another chance and we will prove that we took... More

Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Convenient location and reasonable price made this a good choice while we were on the road from Minnesota to Washington DC. The friendly welcome when we arrived was really nice after a long day and the breakfast the next day was very good and served in a nice dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to shine our online image by your excellent review for us. Friendly welcome, beautiful breakfast room and best quality breakfast these all at reasonable price made you smiling during your stay. We are glad that we match your expectations. Waiting to welcome you again Thanks a lot More

Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We recently stayed at this Quality Inn, and it was very nice. IT is right off the PA turnpike, which makes it really convenient if you are on the road and just need a place to stay for the night. The lobby is large and welcoming, and the room was fine. What made this such a great stay was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to bring your smile in your review. We are glad that you are highly satisfied from your stay with us. Working hard being so easy by getting some inspirations from our guests like you. Thank you for appreciating our services and facilities. We can see that Ruth (in a breakfast area) made you more... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay