We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Somerset hotels

Quality Inn & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014
Jo S Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    46
    29
    21
See reviews for
76
42
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality inn in Somerset, Pa. The spacious lobby and Hotel were very clean and I must say Jodie the girl at the desk, was very pleasant and helpful. i love the fact that their is a fridge in the room, as well as coffee, and a table and chairs. We sometimes bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for shining our online image by your beautiful words. We're glad to know that our best QUALITY breakfast, very clean rooms, great look of our clean and big lobby and our knowledgeable & very co-operative front desk services were able to match your expectations. We also have Indoor swimming pool which is always pre-heated... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I've being staying at this hotel for over a year, very clean,great breakfast,and a indoor heated pool so refreshing, and all personal very polite and great for truck drivers pleanty of parking. Ken N.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for your excellant review for us. You're our regular guest and that shows that you are very satisfied guest of our hotel. We're glad to see your satisfaction in your beautiful words. You said, "very clean,great breakfast,and a indoor heated pool so refreshing, and all personal very polite and great for truck drivers pleanty... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Right off the turnpike, but our room was away from the road so we didn't hear any traffic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar included sausage patties and scrambled eggs along with the normal continental breakfast items. Room had coffee pot, microwave & mini-fridge. Because of a party of young children taking up the area, we did not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your informative review. We are glad to know that we were able to keep your smile during your whole stay with us. And sorry for high occupancy in our swimming pool because of kids' party. Our guests love our swimming pool because it is interior and well maintained. Also, sorry for hot having... More 

lexington, ky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

We reserved this room well in advance and requested joining rooms. We were assured that this was no problem. Also called the day before arrival and was told again that we would have joining rooms. When we got there, there were no joining rooms available. If we had known this, we would have chosen another hotel. The air conditioner did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to bring your feelings in your review. Looks like even after requesting you didn't get adjoining rooms and that made your stay terrible. We took enough actions and I assure you that if you will provide an another chance, you will be highly satisfied. We apologize for your past experience and promising to make... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I had a block of rooms reserved for my wedding here and the entire staff was incompentent (including the salesmanager and GM). Front desk screwed up reservations for many of my guests, including mine! We were told if we reserved half the rooms on our block of rooms that we would get a suite comped, only to come back from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to make a review. We can see that, basically you had a slow and negative response from our staff members. We apologize for that. Because of some drastic changes made in our property, we can assure you that you will never have any problem and you will enjoy your stay. At present. we care, we personalize and... More 

Hopwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Very dirty and staff ruined. There was yellow stains on blanket, burn holes on comforter, broken window, mold and a band aid on the bathroom floor. Staff unwilling to help, and had to wait till next day for someone to clean our room. Complete nightmare!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to review us. We understand and agree with your feelings. Few reviews like yours made us think about some improvements and we did it. Please provide us an another chance to serve you better. We promise, we will match your expectations in your next stay. Now we check our rooms after housekeeping process and we make sure... More 

Litchfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The hotel was right off the turnpike. The hotel had a cozy feel to it in the lobby area. The banquet room was beautiful. The breakfast area had a comfortable feel to it. The only problem I had was that I had to walk so far from our room to the pool and breakfast area. There was an 80 year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using beautiful words for us. We appreciate your appreciation. You're right,we have a beautiful banquette room, court yard and breakfast room. Our guests love our "Fresh"' "Healthy" and "Natural" breakfast. And you mentioned that we are right in the turnpike and that makes much convenient for the travelers to find us easily. Because... More 

Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is a large facility with conference/party room. The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate. Still using bedspreads, which I detest, but bed and pillows was comfortable.The breakfast again was just adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review for us. Also, thank you very much to mention that our facility is large with beautiful conference/party room. You mentioned that our pillows and beds are very comfortable. You also loved our breakfast. Still using bed spread, you detest that. We will think over it and will try to make your... More 

Pataskala, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Confusion on check in which was corrected. Then found a crack pipe in our ice bucket and the room was filthy. Management was notified and I was told they would discount/compensate upon check out. That did not happen even when they phoned the GM he still did not act or react. I am glad my minor child did not find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to make a review for us. We can see that you had some housekeeping issues in your room. We took your review very seriously and we made some changes also. We check our rooms after housekeeping process. We assure you that if you provide us an another chance, you will have completely different experience with us. Hope... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were looking for a hotel with adjoining rooms since we were traveling with 2 teenaged children. This was one of the few hotels that had adjoining rooms available so we booked it. The halls reeked of cigarette smoke. The rooms are extremely outdated. The lobby was actually very nice which I guess was supposed to fool us when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to bring your feelings in your review. Actually, due to some changes we made, no one has the same experience which you had during your recent stay with us. We can understand, you requested for adjoining rooms and you didn't get it. Requesting you to give us an another chance and we will prove that we took... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay