We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Slippery Rock hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 University Parkway, Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Slippery Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
VACATIONIST07 TORONTO
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bad location, rooms very small, website deceiving & for new hotel funny elevators did not work & did not get fixed had to carry our heavy luggage one by one up the flights of stairs.Staff where very slow & some not very pleasant, did not seem to enjoy their jobs as well as the manager which is another story she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize that the service you received was unsatifactory. We will be addressing these issues so that your next stay will be a better experience. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Location: Hotel entrance is weird, and it is right beside cementary. Small town and too quiet. Not nice feeling if you have to walk at night. If we would had known the hotel was beside the cementary we wouldn't book this hotel. The address on the hotel website isn't on Google Map or GPS. We booked it anyway because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is somewhere I have stayed on a number of occasions. It is very near Slippery Rock University. This is one of the better places to stay in the area. They have a fairly decent breakfast, nice staff, acceptable internet access speed, and comfortable beds. There were only a few things that were not my favorite: you can hear very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northeast USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was out here working for a couple of weeks, and also wanted a place nearby the Grove City outlets. The hotel is relatively new, under 2 years old I think. Hotel is clean, rooms are spotless, indoor poll and hot tub are wonderful! My only issue is that you can hear the people in the next room, and their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. The employees are awesome and very friendly. There is really nothing to do around the hotel in the evening but all in all I would most likely stay here again and refer to other people for shopping at Grove City outlets to stay with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed there recently and really enjoyed it. The room was very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. A local restaurant was suggested for dinner and it made our night. The pool and hot tub were both clean and inviting. We were surprised that no one else was taking advantage of them as the outside temps were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We live in the area and won a free night at a charity event. Took our kids for a night out. The room was very clean as was the pool area. Breakfast was good with a large selection . Friendly employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBNWL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Surfari Joe's Indoor Waterpark. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brad Schmitz General Manager More

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel was clean, modern looking, and breakfast was great. Its in a nice area with plenty of places to eat that are close by. Just had 2 issues. One was check in. We had a little problem getting our room. We were visiting Slippery Rock for the youth cross country regionals and the whole team stayed here. We arrived the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBNWL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide the best service to our guests. I am sorry to hear you experienced this issue with check in and the problem in the lobby area in the evening. I have brought these issue to my team so... More

Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great little hotel (part of the Marriott group) to stay while shopping at the outlets in Grove City, if you do not mind the 10-12 minute drive back and forth to the outlets. The hotel is about 2 years old, very very clean, good sized rooms, good size TV great picture, good hot breakfast, geat waffles, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBNWL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel with the Tripadvisor Community. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Slippery Rock, PA. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tammy Schaum General Manager More

North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a new hotel so physically everything was great. The breakfast had fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. The one thing I wish were different is the entry. The service road to the hotel is dark and both times I entered I almost hit a curb. Some lighting would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBNWL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Slippery Rock. We understand the driveway is a bit different. We are hoping the current owners of the surrounding area will begin to develop that area in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock

Address: 1000 University Parkway, Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Slippery Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

See which rooms travelers prefer