We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inn Shartlesville

35 Roadside Dr, Shartlesville, PA 19554
Hotel amenities
Scottish Inn Shartlesville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    11
See reviews for
12
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were appalled at the conditions of this hotel, and are seriously questioning if they are gaming the ratings system on booking sites in some way in order to have a higher score than they deserve. This hotel is filthy, and honestly it might even be a health hazard. We arrived on a Friday night, got our 2 rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh2015, Owner at Scottish Inn Shartlesville, responded to this review

First of all, please accept our apology for failing to keep our promise to provide clean and comfortable environment to all our customers. We appreciate your taking time to share details of your observations. We respect your right to hold service providers accountable. We agree that we have to be near perfect to build our business. From our end, we... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My mom and I were driving a moving truck from NC to NJ on a rainy night. We had two small children with us. The hotel's "lobby" is not attached to the hotel. I walked up to the door where I read a sign that said I had to call a number to get someone to open the door. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Shartlesville hotels

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Last minute reservation driving late at night. Picked this because #2 rated in trip advisor. Hotel clerk quoted $55. I told him I just checked online and it was $50. So he mumbled the website was out of date and gave it for $50. Very cheap but don't expect much. Old, simple, mostly clean. Surprisingly spacious room. My wife said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This place was so gross I slept in my van. Dried food on the walls, hair in the sheets and the smell was overwhelming. The stains on the carpet and chair looked like there had been a murder there. And i'm not really sure what the stains on the wall were. Shower was nasty. I wouldn't sit on the toilet.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh2015, Owner at Scottish Inn Shartlesville, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apology for a disappointing experience. We allocate other rooms or offer full refund if our customer is not happy. We are determined to identify issues you have listed and find an appropriate fix. Thank you again for drawing our attention. We hope you will give us a second chance by visiting... More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This Motel is a great value for the money. This Motel offers very spacious rooms. Within walking distance to two restaurants and a lounge. Staff was very pleasant ! Easy on and off highway access, will stay again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I drove over seven hours, walked in smelled the place and then proceeded to check a few things out, shower was gross and when we pulled down the sheets to check out the bed it had food in it and hair...gross, disgusting,smelled,etc...and also the gentleman at the front desk was very rude, so we demanded are money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First off, the location is excellent. Just off I-78 , in a pleasant rural setting, with some good dining options nearby and an amazing Cabela's store about 8 miles east on I-78. The Shartlesville village itself is quaint and beautiful. Adjacent to the motel is a corn field, giving the entire area a lush and verdant ambience (in July). Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had been driving for six hours and were tired booked this room and regretted every minute would not recommend this nasty place to my worst enemy mold on shower walls and floor room stunk be warned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel was amazingly clean and very comfortable. We were greeted with the up most kindness and most respect. The managers were very conversational and was always asking if there was anything they could help with. I was very impressed with the room that my family and I stayed in, everything was very neat and perfect. We will most certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the best motel I have ever slept in. It is in emaculate shape bed was nice and firm. Bathroom was nice and warm with plenty of towels. Great internet reception no internet problems like my house amiright?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay