We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3249 North Susquehanna Trail, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    21
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
25
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and and I went to this location because we had a very good previous experience and thought sure man were we proven wrong! We entered the parking lot to find massive pothole around the building as first issue. We entered our room to find soap scum on the door frame entering the bathroom, massive rust spot on floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

well let me say the outside of the building is much better than the inside its just out of date the room was clean the people were very nice and the breakfast was ok the pool was clean landscaping was nice I would stay there again the only bad thing is its dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is not where you want to go for your honeymoon and this hotel is best not booked if you are travelling with anyone accustomed to 4 star or higher. I have stayed here many times because the facility I go to see in the area gets a discounted rate. It used to be in the $65 range but keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your stay with us. The Econo Lodge tries to create a great experience for all travelers business or leisure.You are correct in stating our hotel is not a 4 star but we do offer clean rooms and free wifi and a great staff. Look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shamokin Dam hotels

Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My mom and I stayed here while visiting my sister. Like usual, our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are not fancy or up to date, but they are very clean. All staff members that we met were very friendly. We had some issues getting into our room one of the nights with the keycard, and the man behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy that your stay was pleasant for you. Thank you for the nice comments of the staff and your room being nice and clean. We look forward to providing you with the same great service and experience your next visit to Shamokin Dam. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We came to the area for Thanksgiving, so the lodging was basically for sleeping quarters. The room we got was clean and the bed was EXACTLY what we like (firm yet soft). The management was very accommodating since I asked them to try and put us in a room that has a firm bed. The weather was pretty cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write review of your stay with us. I am glad your bed was just what you needed for sleeping.Thank you for the nice comments of the cleaning staff i will be sure to share the comments with them as words of encouragement and that their hard work is appreciated. Thank you again and hope... More 

Beaver Springs
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Nice comfortable room for the night. Bed was large and comfortable, room was spacious with a couple of chairs and a desk. Nice addition was the ability to drive right up to your door. The bathroom was small with the vanity outside of the main bath, but that didn't bother us. Bathroom was clean but needs some minor repairs. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. We are happy you found your room clean and comfortable.It is nice to be able to drive up to your room and not have to walk around looking where it is. We hope your next trip to Shamokin Dam we will be able to provide you with the same... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

You are on the road and the destination is too far for a single day's drive. So you need a place to sleep. That will probably be less than 16 hours of your life The Econo Lodge at Shamokin Dam will fill your needs. Too many reviews of the property do not take this fact into consideration. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice review of your stay with us. We are happy that you found your room clean and comfortable. Glad you found the continental breakfast suited your needs. I am sorry you were little disappointed with all outside entrances. Hope to see you your next trip to Shamokin Dam. Thank you again More 

puerto rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Recently I needed to visit Susquehanna Valley so I decided to stay at the Econo Lodge because it was centrally located between Selinsgrove, Sunbury and Lewisburg. My lap top was not working and the convenience of the customer computer in the lobby was a savior. The manager hooked me up with a great room at a low price. And before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy that your stay was a pleasure for you. Here at the EconoLodge we strive to make all guest experience a delight for them.You are corrrect, if not happy with a situation ask to speak with the manager and we can try to make... More 

Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

An old hotel that has been remodeled. It is clean, adequate but expect no amenities here. All doors open to the outside, less than ideal if you are concerned about safety and security. We paid a premium for a "suite" with a jacuzzi tub - which did not work! The unit under the window produced plenty of heat - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you had trouble with the Jacuzzi not working and you had to wait for the refund. Did you call the desk about the noise issues, if so i apologize for the staff not taking care of the issue.I am glad you found your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Overpriced. Old. Continental breakfast was in a Mexican restaurant and was very lame. The place was not dirty. Really should be $59/night place. The most irritating part of the stay was the bathroom. Some idiot decided it would be nice to place the toilet almost against the wall. It is a small cheap $39 Home Depot style toilet that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time from a busy schedule to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with the size of our bathroom., some rooms do have bigger bathrooms. The restaurant provides the breakfast and it is just a continental breakfast.which is very basic. I hope you consider another stay with us next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 2 in Selinsgrove
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay