We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3249 North Susquehanna Trail, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
15
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is not where you want to go for your honeymoon and this hotel is best not booked if you are travelling with anyone accustomed to 4 star or higher. I have stayed here many times because the facility I go to see in the area gets a discounted rate. It used to be in the $65 range but keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your stay with us. The Econo Lodge tries to create a great experience for all travelers business or leisure.You are correct in stating our hotel is not a 4 star but we do offer clean rooms and free wifi and a great staff. Look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Fairview Park, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My mom and I stayed here while visiting my sister. Like usual, our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are not fancy or up to date, but they are very clean. All staff members that we met were very friendly. We had some issues getting into our room one of the nights with the keycard, and the man behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy that your stay was pleasant for you. Thank you for the nice comments of the staff and your room being nice and clean. We look forward to providing you with the same great service and experience your next visit to Shamokin Dam. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We came to the area for Thanksgiving, so the lodging was basically for sleeping quarters. The room we got was clean and the bed was EXACTLY what we like (firm yet soft). The management was very accommodating since I asked them to try and put us in a room that has a firm bed. The weather was pretty cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write review of your stay with us. I am glad your bed was just what you needed for sleeping.Thank you for the nice comments of the cleaning staff i will be sure to share the comments with them as words of encouragement and that their hard work is appreciated. Thank you again and hope... More 

Beaver Springs
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Nice comfortable room for the night. Bed was large and comfortable, room was spacious with a couple of chairs and a desk. Nice addition was the ability to drive right up to your door. The bathroom was small with the vanity outside of the main bath, but that didn't bother us. Bathroom was clean but needs some minor repairs. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. We are happy you found your room clean and comfortable.It is nice to be able to drive up to your room and not have to walk around looking where it is. We hope your next trip to Shamokin Dam we will be able to provide you with the same... More 

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

You are on the road and the destination is too far for a single day's drive. So you need a place to sleep. That will probably be less than 16 hours of your life The Econo Lodge at Shamokin Dam will fill your needs. Too many reviews of the property do not take this fact into consideration. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice review of your stay with us. We are happy that you found your room clean and comfortable. Glad you found the continental breakfast suited your needs. I am sorry you were little disappointed with all outside entrances. Hope to see you your next trip to Shamokin Dam. Thank you again More 

puerto rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Recently I needed to visit Susquehanna Valley so I decided to stay at the Econo Lodge because it was centrally located between Selinsgrove, Sunbury and Lewisburg. My lap top was not working and the convenience of the customer computer in the lobby was a savior. The manager hooked me up with a great room at a low price. And before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy that your stay was a pleasure for you. Here at the EconoLodge we strive to make all guest experience a delight for them.You are corrrect, if not happy with a situation ask to speak with the manager and we can try to make... More 

Westminster, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

An old hotel that has been remodeled. It is clean, adequate but expect no amenities here. All doors open to the outside, less than ideal if you are concerned about safety and security. We paid a premium for a "suite" with a jacuzzi tub - which did not work! The unit under the window produced plenty of heat - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you had trouble with the Jacuzzi not working and you had to wait for the refund. Did you call the desk about the noise issues, if so i apologize for the staff not taking care of the issue.I am glad you found your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shamokin Dam hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Overpriced. Old. Continental breakfast was in a Mexican restaurant and was very lame. The place was not dirty. Really should be $59/night place. The most irritating part of the stay was the bathroom. Some idiot decided it would be nice to place the toilet almost against the wall. It is a small cheap $39 Home Depot style toilet that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time from a busy schedule to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with the size of our bathroom., some rooms do have bigger bathrooms. The restaurant provides the breakfast and it is just a continental breakfast.which is very basic. I hope you consider another stay with us next... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We were in town to attend a gallery opening at SU and were looking to stay somewhere on a budget, which made us skeptical of the quality we'd get here but this hotel exceed expectations.The few staff members we met were very friendly. The furniture was modern and comfortable. The room was very clean. Although the tv was very outdated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you met some of our friendly staff, and were able to provide you with a nice clean room that met your budget. We look forward to providing you with excellent accommodations on your next visit to Shamokin Dam. Thanks More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stay at many hotels each year, and have for many years, and this would have to be at the bottom of my list. The room we stayed in was called a 'Suite' but was adjoining rooms with beds only in one of the rooms. This was the best part of the hotel. There was plenty of room for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeSD, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to post a review of your stay with us all comments are appreciated and will be used for training of the staff. We are happy you were satisfied with the size of the rooms, but disappointed with the firmness of the beds.Our rooms were partially renovated in 2012. Hopefully your next visit to Shamokin Dam... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay