We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

#3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    46
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
68
42
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Oakton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent stopping point on the way to Cornell. We were very pleased with the hotel and the staff. The breakfast was nice, the atmosphere was pleasant. WE hope to stop again on our next trip to Cornell.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Vivien. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are not that far from Cornell and our room rates are no where near Ithaca's during their weekends and graduation. We hope to see you again. Vincent Sano, GM More 

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice. Our experience of hotel internet tends to be slow. The internet worked great in the room at this Best Western. The roast beef at the Lounge was a roll of thinly sliced roast beef wrapped around a huge chunk of dressing. The quality was akin to a t.v. dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Bella, I'm sorry you did not like the roast beef. We do could it fresh and slice it in the itchen as opposed to buying frozen pre-sliced. We khope you will be returning in the future. Vincent Sano, GM More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is fine. Friendly helpful service. Just plan on eating dinner off the property - food and menu weak. Bar a little funky - not a fan of the community chip bowl. Worst nachos I have ever experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Ken, I'm sorry you did not enjoy the nachos. We have had good reviews on them so far. Maybe we can see about a different spiced cheese sauce. We hope to see you again. Vincent Sano, GM More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
235 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending a comfortable night in this very nice, clean hotel we were very disappointed with the breakfast. Breakfast in a hotel usually allows us to get off to a good quick start for the day. At 8:30 on a Tuesday morning breakfast items were not replenished (no muffins,bagels, pastry, fresh cut fruit, empty areas that we don't know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Gail, I apologize that the breakfast you experienced was not up to our normal standards. The attendant did come in a little late and after an initial group left, she did fall behind. If there is anything we can do for you, please let me know. We value your patronage and truly want you to return to our hotel when... More 

Bayonne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've spend about a year total at various Best Western hotels all over the world, and can confirm the outstanding level of service they all provide. Best Western Victorian Inn in Sayre, PA is no exception.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dymtro, Thank you. Our team is truly dedicated to doing our best to ensure our guests have a great stay. We really appreciate your personal recognition of our hotel. Vincent Sano, GM More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
606 reviews
388 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our last night on the road before heading home. Check in was quick with friendly staff. Room was a good size but close to the elevator so the beep when the elevator arrived was a little annoying when we were awake but no big deal. Ate dinner in the restaurant and the Cod with Salsa as recommended by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am not sure about the aggressive drivers either. I think it may be to get people to slow down entering a construction zone. I'm glad the elevator beep wasn't too bad. We had them adjusted down as the original version even scared me in the lobby. We hope to see you again. Vincent... More 

Sodus, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The extremely friendly and accommodating staff made our stay here very pleasant. A very good breakfast is served by a jovial group. Everyone seems to love to work at the Grand VIctorian Inn. The room was comfortable and clean; there's a pool, spa, and exercise room. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine. We are very fortunate to have a strong, dedicated group that works here. They truly enjoy taking care of our guests. Please com back soon. Vincent Sano,GM More 

Geneseo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are visiting the southern tier of New York State do not overlook this hotel that is actually in PA--but only a few hundred yards over the border. Only one exit west of Tioga Downs racetrack/casino. Hotel built in 1986 but in very nice shape. Great free breakfast. Has lounge, dining room, also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for your input. Yes it is true that on our exit, your rear bumper is in NY and the your front bumper is in PA. Our entrance is 75 ft. into PA. We do enjoy many visitors and horse owners that stay with us because of our convenient location to Tioga Downs. We look forward to seeing... More 

Hamburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is our second stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The food in the lounge is excellent, although the wait staff could be a little more attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy. We are glad to have you back as our guest. I will speak to the lounge staff on being more vigilant to our guests. Vincent Sano, GM More 

VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had spent 18 days on a motorcycle trip and today it was getting late for making a reservation. We stopped at a gas station and while we were filling up we saw the Best Western across the street. They had two vacancies which we required. Check in was effortless and our overnight stay was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have many motorcycles at our hotel throughout the summer months. It started with the Best Western relationship with Harley Davidson and grew from there. We welcome the riders and look forward to seeing many more nice bikes at our hotel in the future. Vincent Sano, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#2 of 5 in Sayre
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
21.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Elmira
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay