We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

#3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    39
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
57
35
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Appleton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My group of 3 guys stayed here during the Sahlens' 6 Hours race at Watkins Glen, about an hour away. Excellent hotel, very quiet, friendly staff, clean rooms. The complimentary breakfast is far above the average. But our wives, had they been along, would not have liked the very poor lighting above the basin and mirror in the guest rooms.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Stephen, Glad you came up for the race. Sorry about the weather. We did have a large wedding party come in for dinner the first evening. Had we known they were coming we would have had extra help on. We hope to see you again when you return to the Glen. NASCAR is back at the Glen in August and... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have spent quite a few night in this hotel over the years. It's not what it used to be. Before the natural gas 'boom' in this area, this hotel was GREAT. But since, many, many contractors have used this hotel as a place to stay, and this property was quite often at 100% occupancy. With all the foot traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Well David, I'm sorry you were not happy here. We do take great pride in our hotel and we continue to win many awards from Tripadvisor as well as Best Western. Yes, our area had seen a lot of business from the gas business and we continue to spend capital dollars to keep our hotel in good shape. We sincerely... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, well-kept, and comfortable room. Quiet area but near the highway and 45 minutes to Watkins Glen. Good breakfast to start the day and fridge, microwave in the room. Didn't bring my gear to try the pool or fitness area...next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeff. We have many visitors coming into the area for Watkins Glen. Come back in August for the NASCAR Race. The track closes right after that for repaving. We hope you get the chance to enjoy our staffed Fitness Center and pool on your next visit. Vincent Sano, GM More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way to Toronto we made this our pit stop for the night. It was great for our family (2 adults and a 9&11 yr old). Spacious, clean rooms, decent quick breakfast in the morning and even had a nice gym where he kids could burn some energy playing basketball and playing Raquet ball before we hit the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way through to Canada. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and the kids had plenty of space to help burn off some energy. That can truly help on a long road trip. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Vincent Sano, GM More 

East Concord, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had never been to the area before and the staff was very helpful in telling me best places to eat in town. I found the gym facilities to be great! There was plenty of space to workout without feeling too close to other guests staying at the hotel. Two racquet ball courts in the hotel which was pretty cool!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Paige, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad our professional staff was helpful to you. I am also pleased you enjoyed our Fitness Center. There are not many hotels that have two indoor racquet ball courts for their guests. Please come back and visit us soon. Vincent Sano, GM More 

St Clair Shores, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd stay here again. It was clean and generally had good service. The hardboiled eggs were overcooked by the kitchen and a little rubbery in texture but the rest of the food was fine. I had a little challenge getting into their internet initially but after I was connected it worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you for staying with us. The hard boiled eggs were purchased and had not been prepared by the kitchen. We will look at utilizing a different produce. We truly value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Vincent Sano, GM More 

Carnation, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was for many years known as the Guthrie Inn and played host to physicians from around the world visiting the famed Guthrie Clinic in Sayre. Remnants of its storied past can still be found in the rich wood and brass interior of the elevators, the spacious rooms, and the presence of a large indoor pool and two racquetball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you so much for your comments and the history of the hotel to the local community. We are pleased you and your son enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Vincent Sano, GM More 

West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were lovely and a very nice surprise. I have travelled for business over 10 years and this was the first time I stayed at a Best Western. Proximity to the hospital I needed to go to and a preferred rate for clients with family members in the hospital was a bonus and very helpful for my unplanned expenses. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Shirley, I am glad we were able to help make your trip more comfortable while needing to go to the hospital. We have many guests that stay with us because of our location to the hospital and the level of service we provide for our guests. Thank you for allowing us to be the first Best Western you have stayed... More 

FLORIDA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located off Tier highway and easy to find. The staff is amazing and helped me numerous times and even called to make sure everything was okay. The rooms were clean, comfy bed and fluffy towels. The Internet was blazing. The breakfast was awesome but can't speak for the restaurant on property or the bar. Right across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Again we appreciate that we are able to provide our guests with exceptional service and cleanliness. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Vincent Sano General Manager More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here during a vacation/mission trip and we loved the hospitable staff, overall cleanliness of the hotel and especially the best free breakfast we've ever had at a hotel! With two small children who are picky eaters, it was beneficial to have a large palate of options to choose from. During our three mornings for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy you appreciated our efforts to provide the cleanest hotel in the area. Children can be picky eaters and I am pleased your family enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again. Vincent Sano Genera Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay