We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sayre hotels

BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sayre
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James H rochester, United States
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
18
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I started staying at this location about a year ago.4/20/13. After trying a few other places the first few weeks in the area, this hotel was the pick. They offer a great breakfast and hotel amenities. The manager was very helpful with giving me a lower rate because i guaranteed him that are company would be staying at this hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you James. We love having you stay with us. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value, Beautiful place. pool for the young ones to enjoy Great friendly , professional staff. They could not have been nicer. book more than a week in advance and at 89.00 its a great value. I was allowed an early check in which made life easy with my 4 year old granddaughter in tow. ( I had not requested... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Raymond, I'm glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed the pool and hotel. Please come back and visit with us soon. Vincent Sano General Manager More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Interstate, easy to find, quiet, great food in restaurant with reasonable prices, really nice waitresses, HOT jacuzzi with strong jets, nice decor, plush hall carpets, helpful staff, nice setting with pretty view out windows, great prices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We hope to see you back to our hotel in the near future. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Gananoque Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pleasant experience. Everyone was extremely friiendy and the service and staff was excellent. The breakfast was good and the evening meals were also ver good. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have a restaurant on site! WOW! We have missed on site restaurants, and this was a pleasant surprise, and a haven in a storm! We enjoyed the hotel's charm, the room was spacious and had a nice view. We were slightly disappointed in the restaurant's food, but the manager helped us greatly in a second choice, and all was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Tank you and I'm glad our F&B Mgr. was able to help in a dinner selection. Please come again. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I live in Rochester, NY area. I had a rough day at work one day and over a few beers I decided we needed to get away for we decided to drive to Sayre, PA and stay at this hotel. We decided on this one for the night we were staying in PA just so we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that the Prime Rib did not come out as requested. While the restaurant was full, the banquet room was full as well. The staff did try hard to meet everyone's needs but I admit we were a little overwhelmed that evening. We sincerely hope you will return and enjoy your next stay when in the area. Vincent Sano... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week while working in Towanda. The main reason I chose this hotel was because it seemed to offer restaurant and bar facilities and good clean rooms. The hotel entrance hall is great and the staff extremely welcoming, absolutely no problem there. The bar staff were friendly and efficient. There was a lot of entertainment listed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Pete, Thank you for staying with us. We have not been serving lunch since December 2013 due to the local economic climate. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Vincent Sano General Manager More

owego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

my husband and I went just to get away and relax. and we did we had the room with a whirlpool bath. only complaint was the ice machine on our floor was out of order, but a minor detail, we filled our ice bucket and put it in the min fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Christine. We are pleased you and your husband had a great stay. I apologize on the ice machine, the parts just arrived yesterday and the repairman is replacing them today. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Springwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had such a good time on this overnight! We have 3 teenage sons who thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the racquetball courts. We were able to get a cot brought in for only $10 extra so we could all stay together. A really fun get-away for our family!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that your entire family had a great time. Please come back and see us again. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Montoursville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed on fourth floor on a Saturday and a wedding reception on ground floor music kept us awake late into evening. Staff was helpful and room was adequate but noise was bad. Will pick another hotel when coming to this vicinity on a weekend. Might be ok for a weekday.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Stephen, I apologize that the music was so loud that it disturbed your stay. Oddly enough the event was a Church fund raiser. I have spoken to our Banquet Dept. about keeping music levels appropriate. We hope to have you back in the future and truly value your patronage of our hotel. Vincent Sano General Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western
Address: 255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.