We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

3.5 of 5 1002 Earth Road, Saint Marys, PA 15857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
17
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bluffton, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night when in town for a wedding.The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The King room we stayed in was spacious and the decor seemed fairly up to date. I was pleased with the property overall. My only complaint was the shower head in our bathroom was very bad - like a high powered hose or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the St. Marys area. We really appreciate your positive comments. We try hard to make our guests feel at home while they are here. Our management team is talking about replacing the shower heads in all of our rooms to the adjustable type. So hopefully... More 

St Marys, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was overpriced, the internet barely worked, and the front desk staff were some of the rudest I have dealt with anywhere in my life. When I was required to add an additional night to my stay, the front end staff member rolled her eyes at me and never thanked me for my business at all. My suggestion? Go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our Best Western Plus in the St. Marys, PA, area. Our staff are usually noted for their friendliness and making our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. I'm not sure what problems you had with our internet service as we have two separate... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel 11/26-11/28. On both mornings before 9 AM, the housekeeping staff walked down the hall knocking on doors and yelling 'HOUSEKEEPING'. I had to quickly jump out of bed and dress so I could put the 'do not disturb' sign on the front door. Check-out is not until 11 AM so I see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is right on the highway, but we never noticed the traffic noise. Staff is very pleasant and includes a breakfast buffet where everything that should be hot was hot! As always, the coffee could be stronger. Comfy, spacious room and close to several restaurants. We stayed here for a Penn State game and hiked Elk Country the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Please take note that if you are use to a full service or service minded hotel chain ( Like me with Hilton) this is not the hotel for you. If you need a quick room for a one or two day stay and can overlook the many issues here, then go ahead. I know there are limited options in this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corning
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel is very clean, rooms were nice and there was a continental breakfast available in the morning that was pretty good (it would be nice if these places would offer half n half in a pitcher instead of those yucky hats but that seems to be the norm these days). The only complaint I have is that the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carrickfergus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Had the best sleep away from home as the beds and pillows were dreamy ! The young man at the front desk knew the area really well and gave great advice as to what we could do that evening of our stay. When next in the area will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Always a great place to stay when we travel to view the elk while they are in rut season. Sufficient breakfast choices. We stay there every year. Close enough to our travel target to make our vacation enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
new salem, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

would reommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms and hotel are exceptionally clean. Staff was wonderful. Only dissappointment for us was the breakfast area, too small. Food was good. Not many chooses on places to dine in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit on your recent stay to the St. Marys area. Our employees try very hard to maintain a clean property for our guests. Our housekeepers work hard each day to make sure that each of our guest rooms are cleaned to the best of their ability. I'm sorry that the seating in... More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here 4 times for business in summer 2014. Check in/out fast and easy. Breakfast buffet is reasonable, rooms are clean and spacious and include a fridge, with roomy bathrooms. Each check in included a complimentary bottle of water and bag of Sun Chips or equivalent. Some of my coworkers had to stay at the hotel next door and told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that we could make all of your stays enjoyable for you. All of our employees strive hard to give you a home away from home welcome. We are so glad that we were able to provide you with quality service. Please be sure to visit on your next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 1002 Earth Road, Saint Marys, PA 15857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Marys
Saint Marys Best Western

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay