We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
88 Anchor Parkway, Royersford, PA 19468
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
14
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Athens, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Let me just start by saying this was the best stay under the circumstances--All weary travelers know flying into Phili is more often than not a very unpleasent expierence- Last Wednesday was one of my worst flights ever- dealyed from ohare, lost luggage, missed connecting flight due to 3 hour delay. Arrived in Phili at 8:40 pm on Concoarse A,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drexel Hill, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I was stuck in Royersford during the recent snowstorm. I don't drive, caught the 139 bus from King of Prussia to work in the area that day, and was stuck when bus service was suspended. This hotel was warm and welcoming in my time of need. It's very clean, quite quiet, and the benefits of a social hour with complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hotel is fairly new and well maintained. The best part about this Staybridge Suites is its location. It's minutes from the Philadelphia Premium Outlets, ten minutes from Ursinus College, and fifteen-twenty minutes from King of Prussia. It is also very close to the history of Valley Forge. The front desk staff is nice, the beds are comfortable, a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

First time guests, in town for our daughters college graduation. We booked a two bedroom suite, 1 queen and 2 dbls, for 6 guests and 1 small dog. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom and separate doors so that you were closed off from the main living area, which consisted of a comfy pull out couch and two comfy chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its location. The room was very nice and had plenty of room. The reason for this review is because of the lack of housekeeping service. We booked our room for 5 nights. The first day we left our room in the morning only to return later that night to find our garbage cans full,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeRoyersford, Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear ginalouhase, I sincerely apologize about the front desks behavior and the lack of service that you received during your stay. I will bring this issue to all of our employees here at the staybridge suites so we can work as a team to bring more accommodating service to our guest in the future. We would love if you would... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our dog for a few days while moving in 2013. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, the staff and the service we received. It does get pretty crazy on weekends during the free breakfast but I find that pretty much everywhere anymore! Everything was clean and well maintained. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sheets were dirty with mascara and hair. Front desk quickly switched us to another room. 2nd room was clean. Front desk was quick to call and quiet the loud wedding party that was making way too much noise at 2am. Kitchen in room was nice if we needed to use it. Free breakfast was underwhelming. Front desk was helpful, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear NCMom21, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you mentioned our friendly staff service. However, please accept our apologies for the condition in which you found your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here for a week and found it fine. I had a suite, so a bedroom and small kitchen area. Didn't use the kitchen, but the room was good, clean and easily big enough for me. One grumble was the noise from the adjoining highway - I did change after 1 night, which the hotel were quite happy about. So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burtonsville, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was very good. For the price of $140 I paid, I got 2 huge double beds, a fridge, sink, dish washer, microwave, and even 2 BURNERS!!! Now that price can't be beat. The rooms were clean, LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was the last hotel in a series of one night stays for a college tour. We'd had a couple of not so great places we stayed at so it was nice to get here and have a good nights rest with a decent breakfast in the morning. As the other reviews have said, the rooms are big and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question