We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

3.0 of 5 88 Anchor Parkway, Royersford, PA 19468
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
14
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fairly new and well maintained. The best part about this Staybridge Suites is its location. It's minutes from the Philadelphia Premium Outlets, ten minutes from Ursinus College, and fifteen-twenty minutes from King of Prussia. It is also very close to the history of Valley Forge. The front desk staff is nice, the beds are comfortable, a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time guests, in town for our daughters college graduation. We booked a two bedroom suite, 1 queen and 2 dbls, for 6 guests and 1 small dog. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom and separate doors so that you were closed off from the main living area, which consisted of a comfy pull out couch and two comfy chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of its location. The room was very nice and had plenty of room. The reason for this review is because of the lack of housekeeping service. We booked our room for 5 nights. The first day we left our room in the morning only to return later that night to find our garbage cans full,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeRoyersford, Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear ginalouhase, I sincerely apologize about the front desks behavior and the lack of service that you received during your stay. I will bring this issue to all of our employees here at the staybridge suites so we can work as a team to bring more accommodating service to our guest in the future. We would love if you would... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our dog for a few days while moving in 2013. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, the staff and the service we received. It does get pretty crazy on weekends during the free breakfast but I find that pretty much everywhere anymore! Everything was clean and well maintained. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sheets were dirty with mascara and hair. Front desk quickly switched us to another room. 2nd room was clean. Front desk was quick to call and quiet the loud wedding party that was making way too much noise at 2am. Kitchen in room was nice if we needed to use it. Free breakfast was underwhelming. Front desk was helpful, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear NCMom21, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you mentioned our friendly staff service. However, please accept our apologies for the condition in which you found your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here for a week and found it fine. I had a suite, so a bedroom and small kitchen area. Didn't use the kitchen, but the room was good, clean and easily big enough for me. One grumble was the noise from the adjoining highway - I did change after 1 night, which the hotel were quite happy about. So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was very good. For the price of $140 I paid, I got 2 huge double beds, a fridge, sink, dish washer, microwave, and even 2 BURNERS!!! Now that price can't be beat. The rooms were clean, LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was the last hotel in a series of one night stays for a college tour. We'd had a couple of not so great places we stayed at so it was nice to get here and have a good nights rest with a decent breakfast in the morning. As the other reviews have said, the rooms are big and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drums, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed overnight for a wedding. Had a king suite and loved everything about it. Only small problem was that air conditioning vent was near ceiling facing the bed and blew on our heads if it was turned up higher. It was not a major issue, but something to consider. We really wished we could have stayed a few more days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice hotel. Huge rooms, with full fridge, microwave, good beds. Good breakfast, very nice hotel, friendly staff. Is a very good option is you want a big room at very fair price, breakfast included. If you are in the area, is a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Address: 88 Anchor Parkway, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Royersford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge Hotel Royersford

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay