We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Lane Motor Inn

#6 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
84 N, Ronks Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Special Deal
Get $5 Off On Each Ticket
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    127
    29
    21
    34
See reviews for
168
102
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Edenton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The motel is old but the rooms are clean and more than adequate. Basic continental breakfast is included. Staff is very friendly and helpful- lots of info about and directions to attractions. Located next to Amish farms and we could see buggies, farming and Amish families working and playing all day. The price and location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the Ritz but very adequate, reasonably priced and spacious. Continental breakfast was also included. Curteous management with no problems at all. Very close to Sight ans Sound theater and other interesting places.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one hour. Bed bugs running on the bed. No thanks. I was out of there! Front office staff was very nice and refunded money. Don't think this is the first time they heard this. Room old and outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherryLaneManager, Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had. Inquiring with the Front Desk about the situation You had checked in 3:10 PM and came to desk about 9:30 -10 PM (Documented) explaining the situation , Front desk had made full refund while learning from your conversation you had change in plan. We always take proactive measures... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was well used and could use an upgrade. Stayed here off/on for the last five years and it doesn't improve. Security lock on door won't work and tub drain didn't work. Could use regular maintence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherryLaneManager, Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us since last five years. I am sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectation and I really appreciate your feedback which help us to improve our services. I would like to mention that because of continuous improvement every year our guests are keep coming back like you for 5 years. Here is a... More 

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We have been coming here for 5 yes now. And we will not stay anywhere else there have been some negative reviews latley . well we have no complaints this place is clean comfortable and poolside rooms give the best views gardens when in bloom is nice and peaceful to sit outside at night and enjoy watching Amish buggies go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking time and review our Property. It's been always pleasure welcoming every guest and we enjoyed much when they are happy. I really appreciate your feedback and will share with team as it's a motivational force for the team. Our Amish Neighbors are also excited to see you again soon. See You soon in June. Thanks More 

Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We reserved this place because we wanted something relatively inexpensive and it was just that. The staff is very accommodating and when we needed to change our room there was not problem. This motel/hotel is old and needs updating, it did need a good cleaning.. The rooms smelled musty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Our first floor corner room was very clean; this is my #1 requirement! The beds were very comfortable, the owner was most welcoming, friendly, and helpful, parking was very convenient, the place is in a very pretty, and quiet setting, and the breakfast was ample, and very much to our liking. If a breakfast has a non-sugared cereal, I'm happy;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

For 60 bucks a night, we knew what to expect, and that's exactly what we got: a cheap, old motel. We stayed in room 11, upstairs. It had two queen beds, a table and two chairs, fridge, small microwave. Blankets and spreads were obviously old and thin, but sheets appeared clean. Bathroom was humorously old décor, but it served the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We reserved this place based on several positive reviews on this website. So sorry we did! We couldn't wait to leave this place! We've stayed in economy motels before, but this one was the WORST!! The room was Filthy, with a capital "F." I could deal with the rusting, leaky sink, but near the base of the faucet, you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have a long history with this place. When our kids were babies back around 1990 we began staying at Cherry Lane. Lancaster is a nice quick place to take small kids. There is lots to do and its very relaxing and family friendly. So was Cherry Lane. The former owners kept the place immaculate. It used to be run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question