We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Hotel website
84 N, Ronks Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Special Deal
Get $5 Off On Each Ticket
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Add Photo

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    155
    129
    30
    22
    34
See reviews for
168
104
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once again as a srs group we stayed at Cherry Lane, as befor we were greeted by the owners. They couldn't have done enough for us to make our 3 day stay memorable. Being an older facility it was clean & comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were traveling up to Shady Maple for their buffet. I will review that later. We decided to stay overnight and see the sights. The hotel was old and small which is why the price was average. It is located just off Philadelphia Pike so no noise from cars. Continental breakfast was horrible with stale coffee buns and old coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although you can reach the main roads easily, this hotel is far enough away from traffic so that you can sleep peacefully in a calm environment. Amish buggies pass by from time to time, which adds charm to the location. The staff are very accommodating and interact easily with their guests. If you are looking for a traditional motel, right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did a spur of the moment getaway to the Pennsylvania Amish country. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, just wanted a clean, cheap place to lay our heads at night. This place fit the bill. Accommodations were clean and quiet. For $66 how can you complain. If you're into luxury, this isn't the place. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edenton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The motel is old but the rooms are clean and more than adequate. Basic continental breakfast is included. Staff is very friendly and helpful- lots of info about and directions to attractions. Located next to Amish farms and we could see buggies, farming and Amish families working and playing all day. The price and location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Not the Ritz but very adequate, reasonably priced and spacious. Continental breakfast was also included. Curteous management with no problems at all. Very close to Sight ans Sound theater and other interesting places.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed one hour. Bed bugs running on the bed. No thanks. I was out of there! Front office staff was very nice and refunded money. Don't think this is the first time they heard this. Room old and outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CherryLaneManager, Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had. Inquiring with the Front Desk about the situation You had checked in 3:10 PM and came to desk about 9:30 -10 PM (Documented) explaining the situation , Front desk had made full refund while learning from your conversation you had change in plan. We always take proactive measures... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Room was well used and could use an upgrade. Stayed here off/on for the last five years and it doesn't improve. Security lock on door won't work and tub drain didn't work. Could use regular maintence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CherryLaneManager, Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us since last five years. I am sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectation and I really appreciate your feedback which help us to improve our services. I would like to mention that because of continuous improvement every year our guests are keep coming back like you for 5 years. Here is a... More 

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We have been coming here for 5 yes now. And we will not stay anywhere else there have been some negative reviews latley . well we have no complaints this place is clean comfortable and poolside rooms give the best views gardens when in bloom is nice and peaceful to sit outside at night and enjoy watching Amish buggies go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking time and review our Property. It's been always pleasure welcoming every guest and we enjoyed much when they are happy. I really appreciate your feedback and will share with team as it's a motivational force for the team. Our Amish Neighbors are also excited to see you again soon. See You soon in June. Thanks More 

Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We reserved this place because we wanted something relatively inexpensive and it was just that. The staff is very accommodating and when we needed to change our room there was not problem. This motel/hotel is old and needs updating, it did need a good cleaning.. The rooms smelled musty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay