We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dutch Treat Motel

265 Herr Rd, PO Box 265, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Treat Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

First off the workers barely spoke any English. Upon entering the rooms it smelt musky and like smoke Half of the lights in the room didn't work and the Internet and cable goes in and out. The carpets were dirty and there were cob webs along the corners of the room. It did not look like it had been cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleTooke
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing a review about dutch treat motel, We do appreciate the guests taking the time to share about their stay last month, making us aware of some shortcomings, regarding their room at dutch treat motel. We would have been more than happy to try to solve the issues if it has been brought to... More 

italotrip
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Don't go here if you're looking for anything more than a single, safe place to sleep. The owners are very nice and the accommodations very fair for the price. We'd stay again because we're fine no frills and just literally a place to sleep, but we were quite struck by the blatantly false advertising of their "Continental Breakfast." I've noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank italotrip
Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed at the Dutch Treat hotel for our summer vacation in Lancaster County and though it was OK,, it wasn't great. The price was good, it is somewhat away from the hustle of Rte 30 shopping, and there is a pool in the summer. All good things, however, the room my sister-in-law and her family stayed in, had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, Thank you for taking time and writing a review about the motel, we do appreciate a lot, also just to make sure as it was mention in the comment we are consider as a motel and not as a hotel, so there will be a difference, also we are sorry that your sister in law has a issue with... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here last weekend. We were very happy with our stay the room was very clean and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to do. The only problem was the construction on the road getting to the hotel lots of traffic but that was not the hotel owners fault. We would stay here again . Like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank john k
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot am happy when our guests enjoy the motel and what we have to offer and rate it accordingly . thanks for your kind words thanks aj . More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Find another place to stay! Ended up here cause everything was already booked when I was going to a wedding in the area. The office smelled like pee and other disgusting odors, sheets were stained, one of the two lamps didn't work, missing half the light bulbs in the bathroom, smoke detector was set on the window sill, could hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi W
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing the review, sorry to hear that you do not have a great experience at the motel,but we do not see any issues that have been mention as on that weekends both days we were booked up and has no issues at all. also we didnot charged until the room was checked. we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Decent room, clean, outdated... needs upgrading but good for an over night stay. There was a family there using the pool and bbq, they seem quite at home. Plus side the pool doesn't close. Minus - guests blowing off fireworks in front of our door at midnight for no reason. rooms are very close together, walls are paper thin. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank v o
Throop, Pa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Spent 2 nights and it was a good choice. Rooms are small but very clean and sufficient for 2 people. Motel is.situated off the road in a nice wooded setting. Pool is clean and goes p to 6 ". Great location as it is near the outlets and dining. Parking is ample as you pull your car up to your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DAVEThroop_PA
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot . thank you again for your kind words, and staying at our motel. thank you More 

Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

The price was inexpensive but the grounds needs some work. They need to clean the pool and the swingset is ready to collapse. I was afraid a child was going to get hurt on it. Lots of sharp edges and rust. The location was good except for the road contruction at the time. It was conveneient to everything close by.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 604barbara694
PR, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

The room was not well lit. The queen size bed was soft. The air conditioner was noisy when it went on and off. The interior was a little run down. The floor mat in the bathtub was damaged. The good thing about the room was that there was a mini fridge to keep our bottled water cold. It would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LAE127
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing a review about dutch treat motel, I do appreciate the guest taking the time to share about their stay, making us aware of some shortcomings, regarding their room at dutch treat motel. well the aircondition was on energy saver mode so it just turn on and off accordingly and as a result it... More 

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Just leaving this motel again. We have been coming back for years and it feels like home. Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable, 3 great nights sleep. If you sleep with the windows open you can hear the amish wagons passing by. The pool is great and the property well groomed.Owners take pride in... More 

Helpful?
Thank rake400
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot . thank you again for your kind words, and staying at our motel and as always we try to make sure that you guys have a pleasant stay at the motel. thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
1.9 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#7 of 16 in Ronks
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay