We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2850 Lincoln Highway East, Ronks, PA 17572
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    14
    19
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
25
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are spacious and clean.. The property itself is very well maintained. There is an outdoor pool and even an old school ice machine! When you pay budget prices you get what you pay for. CRT TVs and wall mounted air conditioning. If you are looking for a place to stay cheap, this is it. If you have high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here approx. 5 years ago with no issues. This time however I wish we would of stayed elsewhere. The room they gave us the AC didn't work. They did give us another room. Very outdated, stained towels, mold in shower. It just felt dirty. The front desk guy was very nice, but the lady in the morning during check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Taleen V, Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. We are very sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Sincerely, Front-Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the way we were treated after we were signed in and given our room. The room was great considering it is a 2 star. We got in and settled down getting ready to relax when the desk person called us and told us the owner or manager wanted that room for another party they made arrangements for,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful however, the housekeeping staff spoke very broken English and not only did they come to our room 2 hours prior to check out, they just walked in. After that, the ceiling leaked and the flies reminded me of a park cookout! Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear KWarner1st Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping staff. They were new employees and we have since remedied that issue. As for the fly issue, we are surrounded by Amish Farms and have no control over the insects. Had Front Desk been notified of the leak we would have gladly changed your room. We are... More 

Monchique, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The personnel are unpleasant. The lady asked me to furnish all sorts of information and fill out a form before wanting to give us the key to the room. Although I told her that my wife had to use the bathroom she ignored my request 2 or 3 times before finally giving us the key. She never proposed wi fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear CharleneC, We are sorry that your stay with us was not pleasant. As you were told when you made your reservations, this is not a pet friendly facility. Had we been made aware of the A/C problem we would have been very happy to change your room. Once again, sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I was not real happy with my stay at this hotel it wasn't that it was real dirity but it wasn't as clean as it could have been. Our towels were stained beyond help, i mean i have cleaner towels in my work shop at home. I was very disappointed when i saw the towels. When i ask for other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Sam S Thank you for taking time out to give your valuable feedback, and we are so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay this time. If you would have stopped in at the Front Desk, we would have been more then happy to replace your towels. However, we have taken a corrective step in this issue. Hope... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Was near alot of outlets, restaurants, and site seeing. The hotel was very old, but the price was right. Very clean, but personell there were not so friendly. They have to explain how to use the free wifi more clearly. When you got on it was weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear JW Thank you for staying with us, and we value your feedback. Would like to apologize on behalf of the staff, but all the staff has been reminded of our standards and policies all the time. We have instructions in office to help Guest on how to connect with Wi-Fi. Hopefully, we will see you in future. Sincerely Front... More 

Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This is an older motel, but it is well maintained. The room was nice with plenty of room.The motel was nothing fancy, but was clean and quiet. I would say one of the best values compared to others in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear D R, Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Rooms were clean but several problems. 1. Notice posted over sink..telling you to use your towels more than once. 2. The breakfast...super basic. No milk for cereal. When brought to their attention..they only brought a half gallon in a full gallon jug. 4 families that were there, walked in a walked out. 3. I paid for my room online, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Marti V Thank you for your feedback. We serve light continental breakfast. The restaurant across the street serves buffet at low cost and it's very famous. Most of our Guest likes to go their. It is our policy to take credit card from the Guest at the time of check-in for prepaid and cash reservations. Sincerely Front Desk Staff... More 

Templeton, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

At only $55.00 per night, you can't complain too much. Need to have an alarm clock in each room, a hairdryer, a microwave, and a coffee pot as NONE of those items were there. Cranky people working the desk. Forget the so-called "breakfast" they offer...awful! Go across the street to eat at Diener's. Room was fairly clean, shower had little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Q7995wxSandrah Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. Hope you had enjoyed your stay with us. If you would have informed one of the Staff at Front Desk about your needs, we would have taken care of them. We are very sorry you inconveniences you had during your stay. Hopefully, you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#9 of 16 in Ronks
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay