We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Stacy Drive, 5th St. Hwy., Reading, PA 19605
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Reading
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lisadimojake Nanuet, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    9
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very clean - upsize is it's a non-smoking hotel. The problem is - the room smelled like stale smoke - I think it's in the Curtains and Rug. - Had some small burn stains in the bathroom. The breakfast was very good - small area so if there is a lot of people it's a bit crowded.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very friendly people who were good hosts. Everybody served with a smile and were eager to help and attend to guests. The controls on the air conditioners didn't function and I wondered if they were purposely locked. Tucked away close to the highway, and close to shopping, although Reading itself is very sleepy town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We had a great time, the hotel was very clean, nice staff close to where we needed to go. We went to see a show at the arena. You must check out the Ugly Oyster, great place, good food, and on Thursdays they have live Irish music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

becky5451, I have stayed in that same room, the glass is broken on the bottom right? It has been broken for almost 2 years now. I used to stay there once a week. They have remodeled and it's a lot better now but for the cost it's average. Spend the extra dollars and go down to the Hampton Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
415 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a good stay but nothing really exceptional should we say... Customer service was kind of poor in the sense we were not greet upon arrival and clerk was answering phone call and talked even after starting our check in... Not a big deal but a little but annoying... Also no upgrade for precious Diamond members as well available...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Binghamton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

BEWARE!!!! They accuse you of stealing articles from their rooms and place extra charges on your credit card without notice! An extra $150 for a pillow and a towel we did not take! (funny how another reviewer was also charged an extra $150 for a burn hole) Made several calls to the manager, left phone number and she never called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maple Hts., Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently attended drag races in Reading, PA, and stayed for the first time at this Comfort Inn. We had read some of the previous trip advisor ratings and are happy to report that we disagreed with many of them. We had a king nonsmoking room on the first floor (it was handicapped, but that presented no issues). The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you smoke, this is the place for you, otherwise, disgusting! My asthma acted up as soon as I stepped foot into this hotel because it reeked of smoke. I was refunded on grounds that the hotel room would sell again after I left. The room was dirty, bug splattered on the wall above the tv and broken glass on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

So we stayed here cause we had a free stay on credit card points. It is off the beaten path. Nice front desk people, room was clean and neat. Bathroom was clean. TV Cable reception was a little off, but that could have been a bad day for cable. Not a big deal. FREE WIFI was great and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide a great lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks... More 

Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is tucked away an a back street, but worth looking for. Hotel has been recently renovated and everything was comfy. We had a sleeper sof, side chair, desk and chair, 39 inch flat screen, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a good size and well laid out. Everything was clean. Only snags were a split sean on the sofa, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

The inspiration we get from hearing your great feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay