We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Pottstown hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   29 High St., Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Pottstown Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
0%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Pottstown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dansville, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose a modestly priced place with a continental breakfast. We weren't expecting luxury. The room and bed were clean. The place needs upgrades. We almost bottomed out pulling into to the driveway. The continental breakfast would have been adequate but they ran out of milk and there was no way for the clerk to get more until after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Not a horrible place, BUT the bathroom had a very heavy bleach odor (they had the door closed when I arrived). The water 'ran' not dripped into the tub constantly. No hot water in the bathtub. Room overall was tidy but 'old'. Heating system sucked -- no instructions and how to turn on/off, control temp, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you weren't totally satisfied with your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn, Pottstown. We keep our property very well maintained and we are sorry that the bathroom smelled like bleach, normally the door is left open to air out. As far as a leak in the faucet, we did have that repaired, but we... More

Huguenot NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We selected it because we were traveling with our small dog and the price and location fit our needs. Room smelled old, noise from the out side and other room caused a very sleepless night. Bed was ok, but there were holes in the bedspread. In room coffee maker stuck to the base of the coffee maker. Give he impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are very happy that we were able to accommodate your pet as we are pet friendly. We are terribly sorry that the coffee pot was sticky giving you a bad impression. We have educated our housekeepers and they are much more careful now. We have also been remodeling and have purchased all new bedding that we are sure you... More

Interlaken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Do NOT stay here. Rat traps lining the rear parking lot was our first clue. Add to that the horrible smell in the room, unsavory characters partying until 3 in the morning in the lot, stained sheets with holes in them, an old tattered comforter, the smoke detector was hanging out of the wall - the door didn't close all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory, but we are a bit confused as to the pet charges. Our policy, both stated online and in our office is $10 per pet per night. We thought since you had a few pets, we would only charge you $25 per night. Because we are located downtown, we are... More

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Peeling paint, dirty walls, duct tape toilet seat to hold it together. Holes in the dirty sheets. I didn't even stay in the room. I used it as a rest room. Even at that I felt dirty. I slept in my car. Oh and the door didn't unlock, it took about 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are not sure why you were actually dissatisfied with your stay with us, because there was no peeling paint in your room, and certainly no duct taped toilet seat! We would never be in business if that is how we kept our rooms. Unfortunately, sometimes the smokers do put burn holes in our sheets and we do not always... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown 29 High St. The comforter on the bed was not clean,the sheets had spots on them,and they never change the sheets we stayed for a week.The light over the sink went out and it took two days for them to put one in and we had to push the point.There wae... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry you had disatisfy stay. I review all your comments and went through with our houskeeping personnal to educate them. we are remodling with new bedding, carpeting, vanity lights, furnitures and clean bathroom to assure our guest that they will have cmfort stay at this ABVI of pottstown. I acknowledge our pest control person about the trapes... More

Warren, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was the most disgusting flea bag hotel I have ever laid eyes on! The base around the room actually peeled right off leaving the glue exposed (which was covered in what looked like pubic hair!) The entire room smelled of urine, the room was not clean in any way. There was paint all over the bathroom floor, shower, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

I would like to appolozied for the dissatisfy stay. I have taken all action to correct the comments. We are in process of remodling with new bedding, beds, carepeting, new art work, new pillows, vanity lights. also had maintanance, and houskeeping to clean and santized the bathroom area. Hope you will come back and stay to get comfortable stay with... More

Hammondsport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We made reservations through Wyndham in March 2012 for Days Inn in Pottstown. When we arrived we could not find the Days Inn so called the hotel only to find that the hotel was now an America's Best Value Inn. When we got into the room we found all types of problems. Stains that looked like mold and mildew, an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry on your dissatisfy stay at pottstown,abvi. we are remodling with new bedding, new beds, carpeting,vanity lights,new art works,and we educating our houskeeping how to clean and sanatizing bathroom areas and make sure they stocks all towels appropriately. we hope you come and visit us again in the future to check out our renovation. More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

potential bedbugs!!!.....didnt have them before I stayed here but had them afterwards and this is the only place I stayed......you do the math!....i will never ever stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry for your not very comfortable stay. I wished you had come to the front desk we would help you with changing room or take care with any help you may needed in the room.we are remodling our rooms with new bedding, beds, vanity lights,furnitures, carpeting. also re painting after removing all old over painted on tiles,walls... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We never stayed at an Americas Best Value Inn before so we didn't know what to expect. However, just the name of this hotel let us know not to expect luxury accommodations. We did expect to be provided at least the essentials which we received. This was not a "honeymoon" stay; we had business nearby to attend to so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We thank you for your satisfy stay. when you visit us again you will find more comfortable stay because we are remodling with new bedding, beds, new art works, vanity lights, carpeting and some painting. please call us in advanced so we can make sure your stay will be very satisfy. Thank you for taking part of your important time... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

Address: 29 High St., Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Pottstown Days Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Days Inn
Days Inn Pottstown

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, conveniently located south of Interstate 633 and east of Highway 422. Our Pottstown, Pennsylvania hotel is close to several area attractions such as Valley Forge National Historical Park, Daniel Boone Homestead, Pottsgrove Manor, Boyertown Museum of Vehicles, and Crystal Cave. Raven's Claw Golf Club, Coventry Mall, and Philadelphia Premium Outlets are also nearby. VIP Restaurant, Argento's Pizza-Family Restaurant, The Brick House, and China Pan are just a few of the restaurants located less than half a mile from our hotel. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, hairdryer, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Pets are welcome. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room. At Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer