We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Pottstown hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   29 High St., Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Pottstown Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
0%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    8
See reviews for
3
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was decent. My husband and I needed a place for one night and price was fairly decent. Upon our arrival, we were given a room on the second floor after being informed that there was no non smoking room available on first floor. As we entered the room, we immediately noticed the smell of smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dansville, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose a modestly priced place with a continental breakfast. We weren't expecting luxury. The room and bed were clean. The place needs upgrades. We almost bottomed out pulling into to the driveway. The continental breakfast would have been adequate but they ran out of milk and there was no way for the clerk to get more until after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Not a horrible place, BUT the bathroom had a very heavy bleach odor (they had the door closed when I arrived). The water 'ran' not dripped into the tub constantly. No hot water in the bathtub. Room overall was tidy but 'old'. Heating system sucked -- no instructions and how to turn on/off, control temp, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you weren't totally satisfied with your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn, Pottstown. We keep our property very well maintained and we are sorry that the bathroom smelled like bleach, normally the door is left open to air out. As far as a leak in the faucet, we did have that repaired, but we... More

Huguenot NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We selected it because we were traveling with our small dog and the price and location fit our needs. Room smelled old, noise from the out side and other room caused a very sleepless night. Bed was ok, but there were holes in the bedspread. In room coffee maker stuck to the base of the coffee maker. Give he impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are very happy that we were able to accommodate your pet as we are pet friendly. We are terribly sorry that the coffee pot was sticky giving you a bad impression. We have educated our housekeepers and they are much more careful now. We have also been remodeling and have purchased all new bedding that we are sure you... More

Interlaken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Do NOT stay here. Rat traps lining the rear parking lot was our first clue. Add to that the horrible smell in the room, unsavory characters partying until 3 in the morning in the lot, stained sheets with holes in them, an old tattered comforter, the smoke detector was hanging out of the wall - the door didn't close all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory, but we are a bit confused as to the pet charges. Our policy, both stated online and in our office is $10 per pet per night. We thought since you had a few pets, we would only charge you $25 per night. Because we are located downtown, we are... More

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Peeling paint, dirty walls, duct tape toilet seat to hold it together. Holes in the dirty sheets. I didn't even stay in the room. I used it as a rest room. Even at that I felt dirty. I slept in my car. Oh and the door didn't unlock, it took about 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

We are not sure why you were actually dissatisfied with your stay with us, because there was no peeling paint in your room, and certainly no duct taped toilet seat! We would never be in business if that is how we kept our rooms. Unfortunately, sometimes the smokers do put burn holes in our sheets and we do not always... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown 29 High St. The comforter on the bed was not clean,the sheets had spots on them,and they never change the sheets we stayed for a week.The light over the sink went out and it took two days for them to put one in and we had to push the point.There wae... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry you had disatisfy stay. I review all your comments and went through with our houskeeping personnal to educate them. we are remodling with new bedding, carpeting, vanity lights, furnitures and clean bathroom to assure our guest that they will have cmfort stay at this ABVI of pottstown. I acknowledge our pest control person about the trapes... More

Warren, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was the most disgusting flea bag hotel I have ever laid eyes on! The base around the room actually peeled right off leaving the glue exposed (which was covered in what looked like pubic hair!) The entire room smelled of urine, the room was not clean in any way. There was paint all over the bathroom floor, shower, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

I would like to appolozied for the dissatisfy stay. I have taken all action to correct the comments. We are in process of remodling with new bedding, beds, carepeting, new art work, new pillows, vanity lights. also had maintanance, and houskeeping to clean and santized the bathroom area. Hope you will come back and stay to get comfortable stay with... More

Hammondsport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We made reservations through Wyndham in March 2012 for Days Inn in Pottstown. When we arrived we could not find the Days Inn so called the hotel only to find that the hotel was now an America's Best Value Inn. When we got into the room we found all types of problems. Stains that looked like mold and mildew, an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry on your dissatisfy stay at pottstown,abvi. we are remodling with new bedding, new beds, carpeting,vanity lights,new art works,and we educating our houskeeping how to clean and sanatizing bathroom areas and make sure they stocks all towels appropriately. we hope you come and visit us again in the future to check out our renovation. More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

potential bedbugs!!!.....didnt have them before I stayed here but had them afterwards and this is the only place I stayed......you do the math!....i will never ever stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown, responded to this review

we are very sorry for your not very comfortable stay. I wished you had come to the front desk we would help you with changing room or take care with any help you may needed in the room.we are remodling our rooms with new bedding, beds, vanity lights,furnitures, carpeting. also re painting after removing all old over painted on tiles,walls... More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

Address: 29 High St., Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Pottstown Days Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Days Inn
Days Inn Pottstown

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown