We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Pocono Manor

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1 Manor Drive, Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
The Inn at Pocono Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    433
    322
    160
    95
    97
See reviews for
360
408
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1107)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (360)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (303)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was so excited when I saw the pictures from the website. The place is definitely not modern. Upon arrival it took a long time for them to register me which I commented on. The room wasn't clean and even felt dirty. Saw a bug crawling on the bed which I recorded. Dust on windows. Stains on walls. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed this past week for 4 nights. It was a mother/daughter trip with my sister and our daughters. The room was nice. We did have a beautiful view of the mountains. The front desk staff was very friendly and always tried to address everyones needs. I was extremely disappointed that not only does the hotel keep your credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room carpet was old and dirty, towels were not great , ordered new towels , never came ,the windows were dirty, the bed however and pillows were perfect, for the price on hot wire it was a decent stay but I'd never recommend full price a room in that condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, Mike for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of the great deals we offer on Hotwire, however, I’m disheartened to hear of the inconveniences you experienced. I would like to review your stay with you. You can connect with me at connect@poconomanor.com. I look forward to speaking with you! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place came with my family. Although they were under staffed the staff was cordial and very helpful. The amenities were great the indoor pool movie theater game room . Its near a playground and has a petting zoo not too far off theres a trail to a waterfall. Rooms were very descent . Comfortable beds . But charging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Hi Moshe, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with us! I am glad to hear that you greatly enjoyed your time here with us and everything our hotel offers. I will make sure to pass on your suggestion about charging for cribs and am very sorry that this was an... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The surroundings were nice, the cleaning staff came in at different times and sometimes they would only pick the garbage but not the beds. The place is really old fashion. Breakfast was OK but overpriced and their coffee was horrendous. Service in the main lounge was horrible.... They would barely smile and not pleasant. The 1.5 miles to the waterfall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Teresa, we do appreciate your feedback. I have passed along your review to our team. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I would like to discuss in further detail the areas where we were not able to meet your expectations. I can be reached at... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a quick visit to say the least (check in 10 PM, check out 10 AM) - which lead to our biggest disappointment (this place was awesome!) So much to do, gorgeous pool area, beautiful restaurants, lobby, grounds - you name it! We had a room in the older building (307) which had a great view of the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Awesome! I am so glad to hear of your fantastic but quick visit with us! I wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy everything, but it does sound like you got to experience enough to want to come back! I hope we see you very soon so you can enjoy our beautiful facilities a little bit longer. :) More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has good reviews so we trusted it would be good. It took 30 minutes to check in. Our room was filthy, sheets covered in stains. Housekeeping did show up fairly quickly after I called but I think the room needed much more attention than the 5 minutes cleanup at my request. The indoor pool hasn't been cleaned, stuff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m saddened to hear that you’re stay did not have the wonderful start that it should have and you were inconvenienced. I have passed this information on to our team for review. I would like to speak further with you regarding your recent stay. You can reach me at connect@poconomanor.com. I look forward to speaking... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stood here for a few days with my boyfriend and we had a great time. The hotel was very nice, our room was great- had two bathrooms which was a plus. The cleaning staff didn't come until around 3pm/4pm .. which was totally fine with us. We also went horseback riding, golfing, hiking and shooting on the grounds. Enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Adriane, thank you for your review! I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful weather we’ve been having and partake in a few of the many activities we offer on the property! Our Food & Beverage team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well as some time in our Lamplighter Lounge. We look... More 

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me just say that the negative reviews posted on trip advisor regarding The Pocono Manor Inn are 100% accurate on various levels. On a positive note, the best part of the hotel is the horseback riding, manor sports, breakfast and there is a spa on site (although, I did not use it this time). My husband and I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have passed your review on to our team. I would like to discuss your stay and the areas where we feel short of your expectations as well as the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You can... More 

Trevose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn at Pocono Manor was amazing! Every single staff person was polite, friendly, considerate and helpful. I called ahead to find out more information after purchasing a Groupon. I had never used a Groupon for a hotel-we booked two nights and I wanted to extend it to three. I spoke with Jessie-she was so helpful and knowledgeable. She assisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, Rebecca for the outstanding review. I’m so happy to hear that you had a great experience from the booking process right up to check out and that you’re daughter’s birthday weekend was a success. There are so many great activities to partake in on the property it’s near impossible to complete and see everything in just one weekend!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Full Room (17)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Armchairs (17)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Spacious King Room with Armchair (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
18.5 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay