We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carriage House at Pocono Manor

Route 314, P.O. Box 125, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Carriage House at Pocono Manor
Share an Experience

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    10
    9
    22
See reviews for
35
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Carriage House at Pocono Manor
See the most recent reviews
Medford, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The rooms are redone, but the outside needs an update- pool is redone, nice spacious pool area- no activities was disappointed for a holiday week- a lot of arcade games- everyone nice, but called for a mattress pad never got and called for toilet paper 2x never got had to take from another bathroom-

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you missed our Friday activities. We did have complimentary pizza followed by a sing a long at the fire pit with hot chocolate and a movie with popcorn. Our management team will look into your request being over looked. We take great pride in our customer service and strive to make everyone feel welcome and... More 

NYC
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just got back from Easter weekend at the Carriage House. I will admit that I was leery of booking here since some of the reviews were not great but I called and spoke with a staff member and decided to go for it. I'm glad I did. My family and I had a nice time. Our room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and we are grateful we were able to accommodate your family. Carriage House was filled with the sound of happy children all weekend! That is the best sound in the world. We look forward to your return trip. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

AWD almost left us stranded since roads and walkways weren't cleared. The sign was torn down. GPS can't seem to find this place or most places in this area...we were told that a nearby town had received the 911 call system a couple of years ago! We were booked for the studio because they were filled to capacity... the studio... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microsoft Windows App

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for giving The Carriage House the opportunity to serve you during your vacation. Customer service is our top priority and we are very sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Allow me to address some of your observations. The day of your arrival, we did have Maintenance plowing , however the snow continued into the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pocono Manor hotels

NYC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here during Presidents' weekend/Valentine's Day with the kids and met up with two other families. Because of the reviews, we were a little skeptical but realizing the reviews were kinda old, we went anyway. The kids (and the adults) had an amazing time. We did go tubing at Camelback but had we just gone to the hotel, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did during your stay. We do monitor behavior and put an end to anything inappropriate. We pride ourselves on being a family oriented timeshare. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Royal suite for 1 night and we have 5 ppl total. This is a great place. We love it!! The room is clean and the service is pretty good. Close to Camel back ski resort. I recommended if you would like an easy place to get together with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority and we strive to make all our guests feel welcome. Please keep us in mind for future group bookings. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Two families were able to have great time in the local area skiing. There was enough room for six without being over crowded. The indoor pool, game room and fitness were great. I would definitely book again at this great value. The staff was excellent and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. Our staff takes great pride in creating a warm atmosphere. We are a great choice for ski season, only a short distance from the slopes and just when it's getting cold, you return to a comfortable indoor pool and hot tubs. We hope to see you again! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in one of the mini suites this weekend and enjoyed the place, but was not happy with the fitness room, machines were not working properly , missing cables and I had asked on friday if it would be repaired, they were not aware of the problem , me and my wife are fitness people and the machine never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are always glad to hear guests have a good time staying with us. We are aware the gym needs updated equipment. Our maintenance department makes every attempt to keep machines functional. I hope you will see an improvement on your next trip. Happy holidays from the Carriage House! More 

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in a mini suite that has not been re-furbished yet. However, it was very clean. The amenities are wonderful. Lots of games (many are free), great indoor pool, 2 jacuzzis. Great place for families with kids. The staff is wonderful. Extremely helpful. You are not charged for every little thing (e.g., fax, DVD, etc.). The Speakeasy is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

It is very kind of you to take the time during the busy holiday season to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. Hopefully, on your return trip, we can place you in a renovated room. Happy Holidays from the Carriage House! More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in one of the mini suites this July. We were in one of the updated rooms. The only updated part was the kitchen. The living room furniture is outdated. Looks like it is from the 60s. With 2 adults and two kids it was a little cramped. The kitchen was easy to cook in and the fridge can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I can assure you, the furniture is not from the sixties, but I agree we can do better and are currently working on just that. We are a smaller timeshare, but we hope everyone has a comfortable stay. You may want to try one of our Royal Suites... More 

Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this as a gift from our friends timeshare. We had some difficulty finding the place with the GPS. On entering the complex I noticed the exterior was in dire need of some landscaping even if they are going for a "woodsy" remote feel. The decor was very dated, the carpets were dirty and musty. There was a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your concerns were addressed immediately when brought to our attention. Unfortunately, we did not see you again until check out to resolve them. If you would like to talk further, please contact the resort. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and wish we had the opportunity to assist you . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question