We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pocono Manor accommodations

Carriage House at Pocono Manor

Route 314, P.O. Box 125, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Carriage House at Pocono Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pocono Manor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    10
    9
    21
See reviews for
33
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second year staying at the resort and we again had a great time! Clean, comfortable, and friendly accommodations! With that being said I was a bit disappointed that the resort did not have any activities going on during the week we were there but other then that I have no complaints! The family enjoyed the pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wellington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After reading the prior "reviews", I was prompted to add my two cents! I had the pleasure of staying at The Carriage House Country Club this past weekend (6/5-6/7/2014). The immediate greeting I received from the four women at the front desk (Debbie, Micah, Deborah and Dawn) was overwhelming! The expedience of registering was a most pleasant and welcome surprise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The carriage house is a great hotel which is very excluded from the business of the Poconos. The service here is great. And the rooms are very large and clean. My only complaint is that the house keeping had an envelope asking fire tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you ver y much for your kind words. We take great pride in our customer service and it is so nice when someone lets us know how we are doing. We hope you will come stay with us again. More

Medford, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The rooms are redone, but the outside needs an update- pool is redone, nice spacious pool area- no activities was disappointed for a holiday week- a lot of arcade games- everyone nice, but called for a mattress pad never got and called for toilet paper 2x never got had to take from another bathroom-

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you missed our Friday activities. We did have complimentary pizza followed by a sing a long at the fire pit with hot chocolate and a movie with popcorn. Our management team will look into your request being over looked. We take great pride in our customer service and strive to make everyone feel welcome and... More

NYC
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just got back from Easter weekend at the Carriage House. I will admit that I was leery of booking here since some of the reviews were not great but I called and spoke with a staff member and decided to go for it. I'm glad I did. My family and I had a nice time. Our room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and we are grateful we were able to accommodate your family. Carriage House was filled with the sound of happy children all weekend! That is the best sound in the world. We look forward to your return trip. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

AWD almost left us stranded since roads and walkways weren't cleared. The sign was torn down. GPS can't seem to find this place or most places in this area...we were told that a nearby town had received the 911 call system a couple of years ago! We were booked for the studio because they were filled to capacity... the studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for giving The Carriage House the opportunity to serve you during your vacation. Customer service is our top priority and we are very sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Allow me to address some of your observations. The day of your arrival, we did have Maintenance plowing , however the snow continued into the... More

Travelers are raving about these Pocono Manor hotels

NYC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here during Presidents' weekend/Valentine's Day with the kids and met up with two other families. Because of the reviews, we were a little skeptical but realizing the reviews were kinda old, we went anyway. The kids (and the adults) had an amazing time. We did go tubing at Camelback but had we just gone to the hotel, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did during your stay. We do monitor behavior and put an end to anything inappropriate. We pride ourselves on being a family oriented timeshare. We hope to see you again in the future. More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Royal suite for 1 night and we have 5 ppl total. This is a great place. We love it!! The room is clean and the service is pretty good. Close to Camel back ski resort. I recommended if you would like an easy place to get together with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority and we strive to make all our guests feel welcome. Please keep us in mind for future group bookings. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Two families were able to have great time in the local area skiing. There was enough room for six without being over crowded. The indoor pool, game room and fitness were great. I would definitely book again at this great value. The staff was excellent and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. Our staff takes great pride in creating a warm atmosphere. We are a great choice for ski season, only a short distance from the slopes and just when it's getting cold, you return to a comfortable indoor pool and hot tubs. We hope to see you again! More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in one of the mini suites this weekend and enjoyed the place, but was not happy with the fitness room, machines were not working properly , missing cables and I had asked on friday if it would be repaired, they were not aware of the problem , me and my wife are fitness people and the machine never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are always glad to hear guests have a good time staying with us. We are aware the gym needs updated equipment. Our maintenance department makes every attempt to keep machines functional. I hope you will see an improvement on your next trip. Happy holidays from the Carriage House! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Carriage House at Pocono Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Carriage House at Pocono Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House at Pocono Manor

Address: Route 314, P.O. Box 125, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Also Known As:
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Carriage Hotel Pocono Manor

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Carriage House at Pocono Manor to your Saves list