We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pocono Manor accommodations

Carriage House at Pocono Manor

Route 314, P.O. Box 125, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Hotel amenities
Carriage House at Pocono Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pocono Manor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
28
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

AWD almost left us stranded since roads and walkways weren't cleared. The sign was torn down. GPS can't seem to find this place or most places in this area...we were told that a nearby town had received the 911 call system a couple of years ago! We were booked for the studio because they were filled to capacity... the studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for giving The Carriage House the opportunity to serve you during your vacation. Customer service is our top priority and we are very sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Allow me to address some of your observations. The day of your arrival, we did have Maintenance plowing , however the snow continued into the... More

NYC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here during Presidents' weekend/Valentine's Day with the kids and met up with two other families. Because of the reviews, we were a little skeptical but realizing the reviews were kinda old, we went anyway. The kids (and the adults) had an amazing time. We did go tubing at Camelback but had we just gone to the hotel, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did during your stay. We do monitor behavior and put an end to anything inappropriate. We pride ourselves on being a family oriented timeshare. We hope to see you again in the future. More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Royal suite for 1 night and we have 5 ppl total. This is a great place. We love it!! The room is clean and the service is pretty good. Close to Camel back ski resort. I recommended if you would like an easy place to get together with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority and we strive to make all our guests feel welcome. Please keep us in mind for future group bookings. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Two families were able to have great time in the local area skiing. There was enough room for six without being over crowded. The indoor pool, game room and fitness were great. I would definitely book again at this great value. The staff was excellent and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. Our staff takes great pride in creating a warm atmosphere. We are a great choice for ski season, only a short distance from the slopes and just when it's getting cold, you return to a comfortable indoor pool and hot tubs. We hope to see you again! More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in one of the mini suites this weekend and enjoyed the place, but was not happy with the fitness room, machines were not working properly , missing cables and I had asked on friday if it would be repaired, they were not aware of the problem , me and my wife are fitness people and the machine never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are always glad to hear guests have a good time staying with us. We are aware the gym needs updated equipment. Our maintenance department makes every attempt to keep machines functional. I hope you will see an improvement on your next trip. Happy holidays from the Carriage House! More

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in a mini suite that has not been re-furbished yet. However, it was very clean. The amenities are wonderful. Lots of games (many are free), great indoor pool, 2 jacuzzis. Great place for families with kids. The staff is wonderful. Extremely helpful. You are not charged for every little thing (e.g., fax, DVD, etc.). The Speakeasy is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

It is very kind of you to take the time during the busy holiday season to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. Hopefully, on your return trip, we can place you in a renovated room. Happy Holidays from the Carriage House! More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in one of the mini suites this July. We were in one of the updated rooms. The only updated part was the kitchen. The living room furniture is outdated. Looks like it is from the 60s. With 2 adults and two kids it was a little cramped. The kitchen was easy to cook in and the fridge can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I can assure you, the furniture is not from the sixties, but I agree we can do better and are currently working on just that. We are a smaller timeshare, but we hope everyone has a comfortable stay. You may want to try one of our Royal Suites... More

Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this as a gift from our friends timeshare. We had some difficulty finding the place with the GPS. On entering the complex I noticed the exterior was in dire need of some landscaping even if they are going for a "woodsy" remote feel. The decor was very dated, the carpets were dirty and musty. There was a fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your concerns were addressed immediately when brought to our attention. Unfortunately, we did not see you again until check out to resolve them. If you would like to talk further, please contact the resort. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and wish we had the opportunity to assist you . More

Travelers are raving about these Pocono Manor hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this vacation for us and the family.we read the reviews and were worried that it would be a nightmare. much to our surprise the place was quite nice. the decor is definitely out dated and a bit run down,but the indoor pool and whirlpool was excellent. Dawn and an older woman were very nice, james... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your stay with us. As you probably noticed, we are under renovations and wish every day we could go into warp speed to complete them. Our Maintenance Department works diligently and every attempt is made to provide all our guests a memorable stay during our transition. As to hearing... More

Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Located in the heart of Poconos, close to Camelback, Casino, Crossings and much more. We recently stayed for a Family reunion that can accommodate large group (about 50 to 60 people). Our stay was from Thursday to Sunday. Room services were available upon request or on a fixed schedule. All of the hotel staff was very friendly (Debbie, Dawn, Debra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
management521, Manager at Carriage House at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We truly enjoyed your family's stay with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, The Carriage House Team More

Been to Carriage House at Pocono Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House at Pocono Manor

Also Known As:
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Carriage Hotel Pocono Manor
Address: Route 314, P.O. Box 125, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Pocono Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage House at Pocono Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Carriage House at Pocono Manor to your Saves list