We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Plymouth Meeting hotels

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   640 Fountain Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013
David G Manalapan, New Jersey
  • Reviews (411)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    124
    92
    66
    30
See reviews for
150
45
14
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
See the most recent reviews
Manalapan, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Family traveled to take part in a weekend soccer tournament in PA. The hotel was very accommodating with the 20 or so families that stayed over the few nights. The price was right and the complimentary buffet breakfast had plenty of choices for everyone. The front desk was very helpful and the hot cookies we received on arrival (and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us and thank you for the very nice things you have written about your experience. We thoroughly enjoyed having your group with us and it was our pleasure to be of service to you. I am very proud of the team here and will be sure to share with them your kind comments. More

papillion, ne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Last week we stayed at this property and were met with some unexpected problems. Within the first 30 minutes after check in, we noticed that we did not get the extra towels that we requested when making the reservation, then noticed that the remote for the TV didn't work, and two of the three card keys didn't work either. Each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your experience, which is not indicative of what we typically deliver. I apologize for the housekeeping and tv issues encountered, whcih will be coached to help ensure it does not occur again. Being a full service property, we do not typically include breakfast unless part of a package or other negotiated deal. However, this... More

South Portland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall very pleasant experience. Very clean and extremely comfortable bed. I was surprised that they charge for WiFi. Employees all friendly and eager to please. From the time you walk in you feel as though you are entering a Grand Hotel. The first floor is very spacious and features an attractive area for cocktails and a snack. There are comfortable... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the extreemly kind words regarding your visit with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, who will appreciate the comments as well. If you think what you already experienced was great, just wait until we complete our renovations this upcoming year. We hope you visit us again so you can... More

St. Paul
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When you walk in the Double Tree you get the feel that it is clean, modern and updated. When you hit the rooms you notice that they are old and need to be upgraded. With that being said they are clean and they are super big. The food from the restaurant was good; room service was good; maintenance was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team, I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recently staying with us, and if you visit again in the future you will be able to experience the renovations that we're making to the hotel that will address exactly the items you mention. Add that to the great cleanliness you mention, a top restaurant we have... More

Philadelphia West, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel since it was the closest to my friends' wedding and they picked it as well. Pretty good hotel. Wish the check in time was earlier since we had the wedding rehearsal the same time as the check in and wanted the check out time to be a bit later. Internet wasn't working too... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and thank you for recently staying with us. We value the feedback; the positive input will help us know where we can reinforce things and the constructive input will be shared so we learn where we can improve. We try to maintain competitive pricing for what we offer, including for breakfast, but we will revisit it... More

Long Island, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The furniture in the room is in poor condition. When we called housekeeping to make up the sofa bed for my child, they told us to pull it out ourselves. When we asked for an extra blanket, they didn't have one! Really? The toilet had a weak flush, the refrigerator cycled all night and kept waking me up. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Wow, we really messed up with your experience. With breakfast, even if it was a bit early there is no reason why we couldn't accommodate you and with the desk not asking you about checking out early is simply unacceptable. The issues in your room should not have been encountered, but all will soon be rectified as we embark on... More

Kingston, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my 35 years and have never encountered the type of generosity and accommodation that I encountered at the Doubletree Plymouth Meeting last weekend. I must say that I stay at this hotel on each of my trips to Philadelphia, several times a year. It is quiet, near a nice mall and restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your very kind words regarding the hotel, your experience and the staff. I am very proud of the team, and in particular associates like Virginia who consistently work hard to deliver outstanding service to our guests. I will be sure to share with her, and the rest of the team, your great comments. Happy Birthday! More

Phipadelphia West, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Toilet continued to run all night long, off and on. Air conditioner and heater were extremely loud and woke me up every time it started up. Internet cable connection did not work and was replaced that night. No towel hook on the back of the bathroom door. Bed was un not comfortable and warn out.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

John, thank you for recently staying with us and letting us know of your experience. We will immediately look into the issues you mention and on behalf of the entire team, I am sorry for what you encountered. If you are in the area agin in the future and wish to give us another chance to deliever the type of... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Typical hotel with a large atrium and very little much else of interest. The rooms were small and non-descript. The sink was falling out of the counter and the stopper didn't work. Despite this, the staff was pleasant and friendly and the meeting rooms were exceedingly comfortable with board room chairs and an excellent AV system. Decent hotel for business,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind words regarding the staff and mtg facilities. As for the rooms, we appreciate that feedback as well and are happy to report that all guestrooms will be receiving a facelift in the coming year. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience these changes. With... More

Brick Township, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The only issue for me was that when I asked whether or not a "Hospital" discount was offered as I was attending to a sick family member, the Hotel Employee hesitated, I felt "profiled" in that the discount might have been offered to someone else. I also asked for the AAA discount and was told I should have asked upon... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John L, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. I assure you that wasn't the case. To be asked if there was a hospital discount due to attending someone sick isn't a question that is often (if everr) asked here, and I'm certain the hesitation was due to the desk agent taking the time to process the question and respond correctly. But I'm sorry that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

Address: 640 Fountain Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Plymouth Meeting
Doubletree Philadelphia West

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in a quiet, wooded park-like setting, the Doubletree Suites Philadelphia West is conveniently located just minutes from all major highways with shops, a mall and restaurants just a short stroll away. Whether it be our picturesque seven story atrium or the fact that nearly all of our accommodations are full two room spacious suites, you will have plenty of room to relax after a busy day. Our friendly staff will welcome you with one of our renowned, warm Doubletree cookies and will ensure that whether you are here on business or just to relax that your expectations are met (and exceeded!). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
253

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer