We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2055 Chemical Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    83
    48
    12
    13
See reviews for
97
52
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Remsenburg, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Since reporting my issue to the Hilton team, they have since refunded my money on one of my rooms. I arrived at 11 but thought that because I did the E-Checkin that I would get in much sooner than after 4pm. Once in my room #515, I noticed a pair of socks rolled up on the floor in plain sight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were visiting Philadelphia and picking up family. It's about 30 minutes away from Philly. There is a large shopping plaza across the street and restaurants about 2-5 minutes away. The Hotel is great if you are looking for a night to stay and plan to be gone most the day, which is what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice with a nice hot breakfast. I was however overcharged for the room. I reserved a room for 4 people two double beds but they put me in a room with a king bed for 2 people. Upon request to front desk and manager, they refused to give me the room that I reserved and paid for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Passt P, Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Started a new job where I will be spending a lot of nights in the area, and found out this morning that I had to be in town early tomorrow. Could not extend existing reservation for the rest of the week at the DoubleTree, which was booked tonight, so they made a reservation for me at the Hampton Plymouth Meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area. Rasheedah Hicks Front Office Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our hotel choice for our visit to the University of Pennsylvania. It was a quick check in, and we were greeted warmly. We choose Hampton's, when we can't find a Homewood. It's a good bargain brand, and the included breakfast is convenient. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower had really great water pressure. We had plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello gelo7, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Plymouth... More 

Steilacoom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice staff, amenities, breakfast. Only issue was the slight mustiness of the room. AC loud. It was extremely warm weather, so that might have contributed. So much else was great, so we'd stay again. Young staff at desk didn't know how to get to airport, but printed us off a map.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello Michael K , Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn... More 

Plymouth Meeting, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location in 2014 and had an okay experience. First room we stayed in had a bathroom that was not clean and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. They switched us into another room which was better. This year we decided to stay there and we were disappointed. This time the first room had bloody sheets. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello AMA A, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest... More 

Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Missed the window of cancellation due to any emergency. The hotel charged me for the one night. Spoke to front desk and she said manager would have to call me back. Never did. I had to call them. He said "policy" dictates the charge. Okay. Understood even though others in our party were still staying there. However, they never posted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello Roy P, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry for the disappointment with our policies. Your comments will be taken under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our... More 

Trappe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met up at this Inn for a local family event - due to its location right off of I476. Room was great (clean and quiet) - staff, was "Hampton Great" (friendly, fun, fantastic). Breakfast was so - so - it was a crowded morning and we had some long waits for the omelets which were - so - so. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello rflhtm, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Plymouth... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right outside of King of Prussia. It is not near anything special as far as dining goes, but it was great for a short work stay. It took me about 25 minutes to get down to West Philly in the morning. The cable went out at the hotel while I was there. This was average at best

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Hello ccrawf32, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I apologize about the issue with Direct TV. I will be contacting them about the outage. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to serve you better. I will pass along your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#1 of 5 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelph...
#3 of 5 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#4 of 5 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#5 of 5 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay