We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

3.5 of 5 300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    194
    208
    108
    83
See reviews for
155
192
37
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (749)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
San Juan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area and decided to have a light lunch in the restaurant. Everything was fair and prices on the high side which are more typical of hotels. As an example of service, I ordered the bacon cheeseburger and the cook forgot to put the bacon. Poor waiter service. I would skip this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

We rely on our guests to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve so we certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us. On behalf of our restaurant staff, please accept my sincere apologies that the service at our restaurant was not up to our high standards. I am truly... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, if you need absolute peace and quiet in your hotel room, this is not the hotel for you. It is right by the railway tracks and you do hear the trains going by. Apparently, the noise is more annoying on the lower floors. We were on the 11th floor and did hear the trains, but we're not too bothered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

We are always looking for new ways to improve our hotel to ensure a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests. Along with the several improvements we have made to our property, we are applying noise abatement measures in each guest room facing the train tracks. This project will include adding a third windowpane to lessen the... More

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sheraton Station Square for three nights. Excellent location - bars and eateries nearby. On the river, rail tracks outside. Big rooms, excellent and helpful staff. No real problems, except that the convention centre air con must have been on full force one day as it was too cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We do regret if the temperature in our conference room was not to your liking and apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. We are happy to hear about your pleasant experience and we hope to welcome you back again. More

Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I added this hotel last minute when we decided to add an extra day on the front end of our stay in Pittsburgh. I am so glad we did! We couldn't have found a better hotel. We stayed right next to the Station Square shops and restaurants. Behind Hard Rock café are a few fun bars and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

It seems like you truly made the most out of your Pittsburgh visit! We are delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel while you were still in our area. Thank you for taking the time to share all of the highlights of your trip. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked and PREPAID on Sheraton's website weeks in advance for a very expensive Suite for our Honey Moon night. i called them 3 days before and told them it would be a late check in and asked if they could insure that we get the nicest room possible for our Wedding night. I asked them if they could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

It is truly disappointing to learn that your honeymoon did not reflect the high standards of service we wish to achieve. On behalf of our staff, I hope you will please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced at this time. We understand that this was a very special occasion for you and we are saddened... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and the room was very clean and updated. It had a desk and chair, little refridge and a sitting chair. It is right across the river from the Steelers Stadium. We went to the Steelers game on Monday night and we just walked out the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Our hotel is certainly convenient for those guests looking to attend a Pittsburgh Steelers home game at Heinz Field. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. While we are happy to read about your positive experience, we do regret that you encountered a few inconveniences while with us. We offer a... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was recently in Pittsburgh to receive an award from a professional association. The conference was held at the hotel, so naturally I stayed there. The room smelled awful! A combination of stale smoke and not sure what else. Luckily I had anti bacterial spray, but that did little to mask the odor. Also the ventilation was very noisy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

We are a smoke-free property and deeply regret to learn of your unpleasant experience in our accommodations. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered at this time. It is truly disappointing to know that your experience did not reflect the high standards of service we’ve set in place and we regret that we missed... More

Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I really enjoyed this place once I was able to get there. It was hard to navigate Pittsburgh but GPS got me there safely. Was here for a conference, really enjoyed how close all of the rooms were and didn't have to walk far in between seminars. Really didn't have time to check out the amenities, but would stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we are happy to hear that your visit was so memorable. We are glad that your recent business trip brought you to Pittsburgh and our hotel. We hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square in the near future. More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The rooms and facility were nice; however, front desk management and sales management are horrible. The sales management staff never returned my phone calls, when I had tried to obtain a list of everyone signed up in my block. I would call about once every 2 hours until the sales manager would pick up. Sometimes, it would take a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Although we are honored that you chose to celebrate your special occasion at our hotel, it is truly regrettable to read that your recent stay was not up to the standards you have come to expect as our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and frustrations you endured at this time. Our guests' satisfaction is always our... More

Titusville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We requested an early check in due to we were visiting family and were on a time schedule. We checked in at normal check in time at 3:00. We were told our room would be ready within the hour. After waiting 30 minutes we checked on the status of our room and were told it still wasn't ready but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to extend my sincere apologies that your room was not ready for you upon your arrival and we regret the inconveniences you experienced as a result. It is truly disappointing to know that we missed this opportunity to create... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

Address: 300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Station Square Motel
Sheraton Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Sheraton
Sheraton Station Sq Hotel Pittsbergh
Sheraton Station Square Pittsbergh Pa

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay