We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Pittsburgh hotels

Sheraton Station Square Hotel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Station Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Station Square Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Aimee M
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    186
    204
    106
    80
See reviews for
148
183
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though there was some light remodeling taking place in the lobby at the time of my conference/stay, it was still a very attractive lobby, conference center and room. The staff was bet friendly and helpful. Loved the size of the room/bathroom, the decor, and the housekeeping crew is great and didn't miss a thing when cleaning our room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We are delighted that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, our decor and spacious accommodations. Although we are glad that your stay was so enjoyable, we do regret any noise disruptions from our air conditioning unit. We are grateful for your comments and hope... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. And staff were pleasant. Our room was spacious and clean with the exception of the shower curtain. I stepped into the shower and it smelled like urine. I looked at the shower curtain and yuck, it was dirty. Wish I had brought my Lysol!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

We deeply apologize if your room was not in its best condition upon your arrival. We have already passed your comments along to the head of our housekeeping department to ensure that this type of incident does not occur again. We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel twice this week, and both times it was a disaster. The bathrooms are small and dirty, this most recent stay there wasn't even any toilet paper or facial tissues just the empty roll and box. The towels were so old and worn they were shredded at the ends and you could almost see through them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not a hotel snob, but I expected more from a Sheraton. The room was fine and the staff very pleasant and efficient, except for the shuttle driver. After people got off the shuttle and didn't tip him, he would complain to the rest of us about it. We DID mention this to the front desk. We paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. Your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we've set in place and for that, we apologize. Please know that we have taken good note of your concerns to ensure that these issues... More

Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at much better better Sheraton properties across the globe previously, the expectations were obviously a bit higher. While most of the accessories and beds etc are obviously new following a recent renovation, the rooms are small and the space to move around is limited if you go as a family. It took an eternity and a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

As a loyal guest to the Sheraton brand, it is disappointing to know that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We would like to extend our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is regrettable to learn that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we've set for our hotel. We always want our... More

Rochester, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read the low rating and poor reviews of this hotel and I have experienced nothing but a positive experience and would recommend this hotel. We stayed on the eighth floor with a river/city view. The room was updated very nicely. Starting with the bathroom it was sparkling clean and new. All new. Fantastic! The carpet, furniture and fixtures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

It seems like you truly made the most out of your Pittsburgh visit! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square including the cleanliness and comfort of our accommodations and our convenient location to PNC Park and... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We noticed strange pockets of fart smells throughout the hotel. Our bathtub drain had a bad sewer smell coming from it. Our room was also very noisy and we heard boat whistles and the train on a regular basis. Its WAY overpriced considering the age and condition of the rooms. The staff is nice and polite though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered while with us. We are disappointed to know that we missed this opportunity to fully impress you and we hope you will allow us another chance to exceed all expectations during a future visit. More

Bent mountain, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The thing is, that when I stay at budget hotels, I have no expectations and am usually pleasantly surprised. When I stay somewhere like this Sheraton, I expect more, but end up very disappointed. The Wi-fi is incredibly slow. The ice machine on the 7th floor does not work; I have told the front desk twice. I am in an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Although we are glad we had the opportunity to welcome you to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square, we regret that we were unable to fully impress you during your time with us. We are fully committed to achieving complete guest satisfaction and never like to learn when a guest leaves our hotel feeling disappointed with their visit. If... More

New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is fine. Big rooms, standard Sheraton fare in terms of furnishings, etc. The restaurant is expensive for weekend brunch, try to get a room rate with breakfasts or wander out to one of the nearby places to eat (though they are basically touristy/chains, so keep that in mind). Parking is also expensive, so try to get that included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

As you mentioned, our hotel is convenient for those guests hoping to catch a baseball game during their time here in Pittsburgh. We are happy to know that our location worked out so well for your stay and appreciate that you've taken the time to share your guest perspective. We would like to apologize once again for the discrepancies you... More

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cost of the room was reasonable and the room size was great. Very spacious rooms, the beds were very comfortable. The hotel lobby was big and had a bar/restaurant. I enjoyed our stay there, the only thing I would suggest is having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We certainly appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding our in-room amenities. Caring for our guests is always our top priority so we hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered with our microwave. It was our pleasure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Station Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Station Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Station Square Hotel

Address: 300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Station Square Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Station Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Station Square Motel
Sheraton Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Sheraton
Sheraton Station Sq Hotel Pittsbergh
Sheraton Station Square Pittsbergh Pa

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Pittsburgh with
any amenities