We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

3.5 of 5 600 Commonwealth Place, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    709
    588
    320
    148
See reviews for
445
484
68
873
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2167)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (690)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (717)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Considering how pricey the room was, I found it very substandard. Our shower was broken when we arrived and many of the decorations and furniture were chipped a low quality. I could have gone a Super 8 for similar accommodations, a working shower, and a free breakfast for less than half the price. The staff was friendly and the pool... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham brand for your recent Pittsburgh stay. While we are glad to hear our staff was accommodating, we are very sorry that your shower door was not repaired in a timely manner. We hope if your plans bring you back to our fine city, that you may reconsider and give us the opportunity to serve... More

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At first glance my room was very nice. It was clean and the decor was OK but then I began to notice all the little things that should be better for a hotel in this price range. The bed was too soft and made my back hurt. The TV was mounted on the wall facing the bed and couldn't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose our property recently. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your guestroom design did not meet your expectations. If you have an occasion to return to the area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a hotel geared towards conventions and overall it was fine. My complaints are (1) the rooms are a tad too small, (2) the shower could use better water flow, and (3) no real glasses for drinking, just plastic cups, and (4) the mattress was too soft.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We enjoyed having you stay with us recently while attending your convention. We do have several different room types and sizes that you may find more appealing. We will share your concern about the water flow with our engineers, to see how we may resolve this. If your travel plans include a return trip to Pittsburgh, we would... More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The faucet in the bathroom leaked the whole time we were there. We lost electricity in the bathroom (though they sent up a maintenance man who quickly made a repair). The room was so tiny, with 2 double beds, that it was impossible for the person on the far bed to get to the bathroom when someone was sitting in... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, and are sorry to hear you felt your room was too small. If you are travelling to our fine city in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall adequate. Clean, smooth functioning modern hotel, good service. On the minus side, wifi was spotty, rooms were small, bathrooms, closet and drawer space too small, and changing the thermostat did not change the temperature of the room (it was okay though). Hotel restaurants are expensive but reasonably priced food is available nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh recently. We can assure you we will have our engineers double check the thermostat controls in the guestrooms, especially with the cold season upon us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to see you again! More

Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Standing at the window looking out was cool, but the window was not large enough for it to matter unless you were standing right at it. The room was truly TINY and quite a bit worn. You could tell nothing had been updated for (decades?) The coffee machine was dirty. The bathroom was super tiny. The beds were just OK.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently, and regret that your guestroom did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that our staff service was excellent. We do hope you might reconsider a future stay with us. More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel within walking distance of Market Square and the theatres. Wonderful view of Fr. Duquesne and the rivers. However the hotel is aging a bit: the shower/faucet switch results in water coming out of both shower head and faucet, internet never worked in the room, the rugs need a shampoo.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleman H, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! I believe your review may have been intended for The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh, our sister hotel located in downtown Pittsburgh. On behalf of the team at that hotel and Wyndham Hotels & Resorts I thank you for your business, and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again to a Wyndham... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Place, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay