We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    154
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
166
133
31
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
See the most recent reviews
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in a 2 Double Beds Room. Room has a nice desk feature that is a whole built in wall piece with the wardrobe build next to it. Nice lighting comes out of the ceiling of the wall piece. Had a corner bathroom. I would say it was pretty clean, there were a few small hairs on the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Jayme P, I am sorry to hear that the TV was unplugged in your room. Usually one of the staff members would catch if the previous guest had unplugged the TV for another outlet to use. I am also sorry to hear that the front desk agent made you feel like you were a bother. I am sure she was... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The rooms and lobby have been recently remodeled. It looks like a new hotel inside. They provide locas shuttle service and the drivers are very nice. Overall customer service experience I would rate as excellent. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Kenneth S, I am so happy that you would rate our customer service as excellent. The entire staff works very hard to make sure our guests feel at home. I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh. More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel recently when traveling with our dog. Every other hotel in the area had a $50-$100 pet fee - this Hampton Inn let pets stay for free. They have a lot of grassy area for walking the dog. The hotel itself was very nice with large clean rooms and free breakfast. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

viabrera, It is so great to hear that we will be your choice hotel when staying in Pittsburgh! We want all of our guests to enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at a great value. I am glad this is what you experienced while staying with us! More 

Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were in Pittsburgh for a family visit and decided to try this hotel (we normally stay at the Crowne Plaza). We checked in on Thursday and out on Monday (October 17 through October 21). On Saturday, we left our room at 9:30 a.m. and returned around 3. The room had not been cleaned. When I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Peggy D, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I am sorry housekeeping did not have your room cleaned for you upon your return to the hotel over the weekend. The weekends can be very busy days for the housekeeping staff and they do their best to make sure all of... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

In September we returned to this hotel for the second time and were, once again, very impressed. The rooms were very clean, well laid out and well appointed. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to major stops around town is such a bonus. We used it a couple of times and it was so convenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Aussiedog6, I am so glad we were able to live up to your expectations for your return stay with us. It is great to learn that your friends enjoyed the hotel stay as well. I hope we will be your hotel of choice when you return to the Pittsburgh area! More 

Seattle, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The stay at this hotel went really well. There were no complaints what so ever. I stayed here in business which covered two days and required me to travel in and out of the city. The location is convenient and near to where I needed to be.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Kevin K, I am glad that you found our location convenient to your business needs. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My buddy and I stayed here because we were visiting from out-of-town to go to a concert at the Consol Energy Center (I'll include concert-going details at the end) and we wanted to use the free shuttle service. The staff was friendly and courteous upon arrival. Everything was very clean and seem to be well maintained. Being next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Andy B, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true traffic can delay trips especially when a large event is in town, so thank you for your understanding. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Pittsburgh area. More 

Clarion, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

King size bed was very comfortable and room very clean. No noise whatsoever and we were very close to the elevator. Shuttle service provided. When the soda machine did not give me water, the front desk gave me a free water and refunded the $2.00.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Starla P, I am glad you enjoyed a comfortable and clean room while staying with us. Sorry the vending machine malfunctioned, but I am glad to hear the front desk was able to provide you with a refund. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable for business travel. Rooms were pristine and well arranged. The quality of breakfast and amenities was good. The location was very convenient to downtown Pittsburgh, allowing us to conduct business without the higher cost of a hotel in the heart of downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Susan P, I am glad that our hotel was able to offer you a comfortable stay at a great value! I hope you will stay with us the next time your business brings you to Pittsburgh! More 

Hampton Inn/Pittsburgh/Greentree, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

College Football weekend. Staff was very accommodating and shuttle to downtown area by stadiums great. TV connection not as good. Very clean . Safe , well lit area. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Beverlie B, It is great to hear that you would stay with us again! I hope you enjoyed the football game you were in town for. We did have the issue with our cable equipment fixed, so the next time you stay with us you will not encounter the same issue. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question