We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    162
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
175
136
34
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here from 5/22-5/24 to catch some baseball. Front desk staff were very kind and expedient. In fact, the entire Hampton inn staff were great, from the shuttle bus drivers to the housekeeping staff. Rooms were very clean. The Hampton inn breakfast, as always, was very good :) Would definitely return for a future visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rome, ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights (May 22 and 23) for a Saturday afternoon Mets game at PNC Park against the Bucs. Greeted warmly by staff - no cookies the entire time we were there though (NOT a big deal, but sometimes it the little things). We stayed in room 206 - on front side of building - some reviews state that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cambridge, ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here one night while in town to attend our daughters graduation from Duquesne school of pharmacy . It was quiet, clean, staff was friendly , free Breakfast was adequate . Very easy access to downtown. Way cheaper than downtown hotel and nicer than a room that we had at the westin . Beds more comfortable than William penn. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel's dog-friendly policy made it our choice for a three-night stay. While not one of the most modern Hampton Inns, it offers all the benefits we associate with the brand--friendly welcome; clean, up-to-date rooms; a breakfast buffet that won't wow anybody but covers all the familiar bases; and a pervading sense that any problem will be quickly set right.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great experience at this hotel. My room was clean, up to date. The staff was very friendly . I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in this area. I did not eat the breakfast so I'm unable to rate that service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hello Cathy! I really appreciate your taking the time out to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for your compliments on the staff and cleanliness of your room, and for recommending us to potential guests! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Take care! Leah Ceraso Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was a very good location. Next to the river as business on the water, goes by. The beds were very comfortable. the bathroom could have been cleaner. But other than that the room and they hotel were great. the breakfast was good, but could have stayed open an hour later or advertise the closing time better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Because your review is a positive one, I would love to think it is for our hotel. However, we are actually not located on or near the water or river. We are located in the suburb of Greentree a few miles from downtown Pittsburgh. I know of a few Hampton Inn's that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm usually impressed by Hampton Inn and this one especially so; clean and comfortable. I appreciate the coffee area being open [24-hrs a day and friendly staff. Big breakfast area too, so that even a peak breakfast time, there was no problem finding seating. Free breakfast was good, omelette, sausage and waffles. Convenient to downtown Pittsburgh as long as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hello Dennis! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know you were especially impressed with us! That is very rewarding and so nice to hear. I'm glad you found the breakfast and coffee to your liking. Thank you again for posting your review, and for staying with us. We hope to see you... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed comfy. Tv and microwave were clean and worked how they should. Only complaint was my shower has basically no water pressure and the actual room was a little small. Our bathroom was as large as our bedroom! The AC was also a little loud when it kicked on. Otherwise very clean, comfy and great for a short stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your taking the time to share some feedback with us! I apologize that your shower had little water pressure; if you did not already let us know of this issue while you were here, please contact me with your room number if you'd like. We can let maintenance know of this and they can check on your... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a weekend at this Hampton in white attending a graduation at Duquesne University. The rooms are very clean parking is free and breakfast was good. The staff was extremely helpful friendly and accommodating. I arrived at 11 and was given an early check in without any hassle moderately priced if I was visiting Pittsburgh again I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor! Your comments on the rooms, breakfast, and staff are very much appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area. Thanks for staying with us, and take care! Leah Ceraso Assistant Genereal Manager Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 412-922-0100 / leah.ceraso@hilton.com More 

Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great. Refreshing when the staff actually cares! Although we arrived early for check in, there was a room available and was given to us without hesitation. We were told of the complementary breakfast but the biggest thing was the shuttle service that was provided. We used it for all of our activities including a game at PNC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hi there! Your feedback on your stay is so appreciated and rewarding to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to get you checked in early, and that you were able to use the shuttle service to and from downtown. It is very encouraging when our guests' let us know they felt cared... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities