We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2950 South Water Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15203
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with SpringHill Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We are staying here currently for the weekend. The previous customer in our room forgot his pubic hairs. The cleanliness of the room isn't what a hotel should be. The lobby area is very skeletal. We've stayed here before and it's only because of the location.

Helpful?
Thank TripMember072220154
Level Contributor
229 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whether you are stopping by or visit the Pittsburg area, this hotel is conveniently located. It is just across the river from the highway, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. For local attractions, the hotel has a complementary shuttle which will take you within 3-mile radius. The front desk lady was friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Waverunner2012
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have visited in a long time. Not only was my room musty, it was filthy. Alaina and Katie were pleasant, Harry was helpful & knowledgable about the area. I can't say I will recommend to anyone. This hotel needs work and management is definitely asleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellySPgh
Mindy M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites South Side Works. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and that your room was musty. We do our best to keep our rooms as clean and fresh smelling as possible, following the Marriott standards. I am glad that the front desk associates... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pittsburgh hotels

Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I’ve stayed in Pittsburgh a number of times and decided to try this property. The room was clean. Now the bad news: I didn’t see a single smile from any worker. When I checked in about 8 PM, no one was at the counter. I waited a minute or two then coughed. A worker came out from behind the partition... More 

Helpful?
Thank FES
Mindy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites on the Southside. I would like to apologize about all of the issues that you had encountered during your stay. The problems with our front desk and housekeeping staff is in the process of being addressed in efforts to improve guest satisfaction. I hope you enjoyed the other... More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

New design Marriott Springhill is nicely decorated. Located riverfront the SOuth exposure of the hotel is an active railroad track. Avoid that side when booking - the trains blow their whistles in the middle of the night. The included breakfast is typical and just functional. The housekeeping is spotty - they neglected to clean my room one the nights and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Mindy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites South Side. I apologize that you did not have the best experiences at our hotel. I apologize about the issues that you had with the internet, housekeeping, and your telephone not working. I hope that you did enjoy the modern decor and the location. I hope you were able to... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Easy access to this hotel. A friend recommended this hotel because of the location and knowing I didn't want to be downtown. Still a lot to do in this area. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank just2bme
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Went to Pittsburgh to celebrate our college freshman's birthday. She also happens to be an athlete at school. We checked in very late only to find that without a doubt, a guest had been smoking in our room. As we headed out to dinner, I notified the front desk, 2 young ladies, about the issue. I received warm smiles and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzy W
Mindy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing so stay with us at the Springhill Suites on the Southside. I want to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us here in Pittsburgh. We aim to be a smoke free environment for all of our guests, but occasionally we do get those who do not comply with our rule. We will inform... More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I have stayed here a few times for business. I like that it's easy to get too and there are some decent food options around. Don't get a room near the underground freight rail! It runs all day and is incredibly loud! I have also had issues with hotel management when I tried to get them to deal with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hockeygrrl75
Mindy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Suites South Side Works. We appreciate your business as a repeat guest. I do apologize that the noise from the train was bothersome to you and disturbed your sleep. Everyday we are searching for a solution to deal with this problem. When making a reservation, please request a room... More 

Level Contributor
207 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stayed here for a local wedding and choose this location again for business travel. Arrived for the first time shortly after they opened. The lobby is beautiful. The location overlooking the river is peaceful watching boats and barges float by. I always ask for a room facing the river. The location is also convenient for restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank guvhuney
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We were in for a family wedding and the location was ideal for restaurants, shops and things to see and do. Our daughter came in earlier and was able to get a room key prior to our arrival, which was great. Our suite was very large and clean. The breakfast bar was average but with all the restaurants in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur R T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn University Center
#49 of 62 in Pittsburgh
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Central Oakland
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay