We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 Landings Drive, Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    64
    52
    49
See reviews for
95
27
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good Points: Housekeeping was friendly Locale is convenient and price is reasonable Breakfast bar is good Bed is firm and comfortable Points for improvenment: I requested in advance a non-smoking room but had to ask the front desk to give me a non-smoking room Front desk attendant was not pleasant Rust stains in the toilet bowl and on the shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was far from what I would consider acceptable. The carpet was dirty, holes in the bedspread, when we flushed the toilet a shrieking siren like sound occurred.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warminister PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights because of the price, i guess you get what you pay for. when we first walked into the room # 142 there was an odor which did go away later on in the day the room was on the older side and could use updating. My biggest complaint is the house keeping staff not doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in housekeeping service you experienced during your recent stay. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Please know that your voice is important to us and that we... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The WiFi never worked. There was lots of long black hair in the bed. The desk chair was too big for the desk and could not be pushed under the desk. It took up most of the space between the beds. The furniture was old. There was only one working outlet. On a positive note: The front desk workers were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations and amenities, though we are glad to hear that you were very pleased with all our staff. I do thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for business. I was here for 5 days. Ok for the price of the room you are getting exactly what you should expect. Over all the staff is extremely nice. The rooms are ok. I am not sure that I would stay again. I had higher expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit! More 

Cleveland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first impression was that the room was shabby. The carpet was worn and had a few drops of what might have been glue on it. The bedspreads had stains and much of the furniture had scratches or was old. However, the walls were recently painted and the room was clean. Also, the beds were comfortable and a selection of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your opinion is extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an okay place. Not great, but provides the bare minimum. They have a pretty decent wifi connection. I was able to watch shows on netflix no problem. It wasn't the cleanest room though. The floor was stained. I stayed for 2 weeks; and midway through my first week, I wasn't sure if it was the room or just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My husband and I were in town for a funeral and stayed at this location. The paint was peeling on the exterior and had what I would call a seedy look. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the room needed a good cleaning and updating. The towels were discolored and scratchy. It was also overpriced for the condition... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. I do hope you'll give us another chance and that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question