We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4859 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15237 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    79
    63
    58
    55
See reviews for
104
51
39
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

La Quintas are my normal hotel in my business travel as there are no surprises. This location is an older Holiday Inn that needs some more attention to detail. The desk staff was the most positive part of the stay. Beds are good and firm too. There are plenty of restaurant selections in the area, both chain and locally owned.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience at the La Quinta. I am a new manager that just took over this property on the 15th I was the manager here several months ago and have returned. I am in the process of fixing some of the issues you spoke of the breakfast has already been fixed we are even serving... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is extremely dirty..the managers are horrific, Wifi doesn't really work at all. Bathroom ws distgusting, mold all around, sheets on bed didn't look fresh and clean. When asked to speak to manager on duty we got some clown of a women I think her name as Dominque or something like that, who had no idea what she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you had this bad experience at our La Quinta. I am a new manager here as of the 15th but I have run this hotel before several months ago. My wife and I have returned to correct the issues you had at the hotel. We are cleaning and refreshing the hotel and fixing all the... More 

Silver Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hotel has meeting accommodations for business travelers, it is not up to business standards. The wi-fi is some of the worst I have experienced, in terms of speed and reliability. The beds were missing a bed skirt, something the staff said the manager was trying. It is also not closed to the interstate or downtown. It has a... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We have corrected the bed skirt problem and working on our service to our guest I really can't do anything about the location but I do promise you that if you return to our hotel you will have a pleasant experience. More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.If you expect a clean hotel this is not the place to stay....Dirty hotel, mgmt could care less....would not recommend, over priced. Wifi inconsistent. Rooms unkempt. Housekeeping undependable. Hard to find a parking space during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

I am sorry with the condition you found the hotel in. I am a new manager as of the 15th I have run this property before and came back to fix all the items you mentioned in your review, I hope you will stop in with your family again when you are in Pittsburgh and give us a chance to... More 

Coatesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no problems having our two dog here at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Clean room. Had every thing we needed. They even have pet in room signs for the door. We did not leave our dogs in the room alone . The staff loved the dogs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments being a dog person with two Westies I understand finding a great clean hotel that will take you babies when you travel. We will always welcome you and you extended family at our La Quinta. More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Inn for three nights and found thing to be a pretty big mess. I came to the conclusion that they need a manager that knows what is happening in their hotel. The housekeeping staff is just the worst they don't clean the rooms they cruse and joke in the rooms and hallways the place is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ed C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North, responded to this review

Your request has been answered I am the heavy set man mentioned in your review. My wife and I took the hotel back over on the 15th and we are addressing the issues that you have mentioned in your review. I believe that we will have this hotel back to the way we had it before in a very short... More 

Rome
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, check in was quick. Room was clean, old carpets, big bathroom, refrigerator and microwave was provided. No real issues with my stay. It's about 25 minutes from the center of Pittsburgh. Breakfast was alright, nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This older LaQuinta is located on a hill overlooking McKnight Road. They have a rather large lobby which had a bar called the Hilltop Bar. The breakfast room was located by the bar. We arrived early and our reserved King room had not been cleaned yet. The desk clerk was able to accommodate us with another double room. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not stay here again...too many issues to list...unsafe parking set-up. Heating issues...power issues...dog barking...no conveniences in bathroom...commode dirty...different beds than I reserved...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After being away from the Pittsburgh area for 22 years I was looking for a nice clean affordable hotel close to the city. I went on priceline and got a great rate for three days. The property is close to the city and it has a Chipolte right next to it! The front desk staff were so friendly. ..Sherry was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question