We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
33
30
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay began with the person who checked us in ( I think his name was Bill) helping us bring our things into the hotel. That was a great start. The room was exactly as we hoped it would be, clean, fresh smelling and nicely decorated. The bed ansd sofa were both very comfortable. Lighting in the sitting area could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Louisville_KYHga, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mainstay Suites. I am sorry you did not have more sets of dishes in your room. Our brand standard is two sets but we do have plenty more and would have been happy to bring you additional sets had we known. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate... More 

Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I and our two dogs stayed here for over 5 months last fall. Great staff and a fairly comfortable room. Undergoing renovations while we were here so as you can expect it was a little messy in the parking lot. Staff is SUPER. They are friendly and ready to accommodate. Loved the dogs too... Only problem is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear nomorebugs1313, Our staff was excited to hear you enjoyed your time at the Mainstay Suites. Yes we did go through with a no pets allowed policy. I am sorry to hear you will be unable to stay with us again because of this but we do thank you for the nice recommendation! Sincerely, William Walsh General Manager Mainstay Suites... More 

Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast had a lot of variety. The shuttle to the airport was excellent. The amenities (towels) could be better. The hotel is located in a nice area, with restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Alwaysawigirl, We are glad you could enjoy a nice breakfast before the shuttle to the airport at our hotel. I am sorry our towels were not up to your standards. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to hosting you on your next trip from the Pittsburgh Airport area. Sincerely, William Walsh General Manager Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh... More 

Williamswood
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is my second stay here. The hotel had been under renovations and I was expecting some of my issues with my last stay to have been corrected. The woman when we checked in was very nice, very friendly. Go to our room, we are on a floor that is half renovated. New carpet, new beds, new bedding, there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear oldfriend36, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your second stay with us. Yes we do have a floor open that is half under construction, we do not and have not had any rentable newly renovated rooms available. I am sorry for the condition of the floor and counter in your room, that is one... More 

Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here last week, and it was great. They were doing some work outside, so it was a bit of a messy parking lot. That's to be expected with work going on, though. My only complaint about the room itself is there were a couple of hairs in the tub. Could have been from housekeeping cleaning cloth. Just cleaned it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear NateCas, We are sorry the parking lot got a little messy while the renovation workers were working. I would also like to apologize for the hair in the tub. I am sorry that was missed. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback that we can use to do our jobs better. Thank you for the recommendation!... More 

WV
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We have stayed here twice. my wife and I along with our son really enjoy this place. The staff was very friendly. The place offers a nice place to relax in a outdoor park atmosphere. And even enjoy playing basketball with my son and others staying at the hotel. And the breakfast buffet offered a very nice variety. Hoping we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear MillersTrips, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mainstay Suites. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy playing basketball during your stay. The staff will be excited to read your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, William Walsh General Manager Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport More 

Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Despite mixed reviews, we decided to try this for a Park n' Fly at Pittsburgh Airport because they had the longest Parking Period that fit our travel. We chose this in part because the hotel manager Mr. Walsh seems to read and respond to every online consumer review, which we think is a good sign for hotels. Let me start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Li_4Family, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations for customer service, breakfast utensils and shuttle service times.. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided... More 

Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
15 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Have stayed a number of times here and will continue to stay before early flight. Great early transport to airport. They are remodeling the third floor but there was no noise issues during stay. Room was clean and tidy. Had to leave before breakfast so the in room kitchen was great for my breakfast. Would be a great place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

CAT_AJM, Thank you for choosing the Mainstay Suites for your stay before your flight. I am glad the renovations did not bother you during your stay and the airport transportation suited your needs. We will be remodeling the entire hotel inside and out and are scheduled to be completed in Spring 2015. We hope you come and experience the new... More 

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I work in hotel management, so to say I'm a tough critic is probably putting it lightly. I checked into this hotel fairly late and I was warmly greeted by Bill and his wife. They were very helpful in getting me checked in and arranging the shuttle for me the next day. My room that I stayed in was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

SPayer22, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mainstay Suites. Thank you for the kind words, it means alot coming from a fellow hotelier! I know we can be tough to please. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, William Walsh, General Manager, Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh... More 

Millersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
30 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This may have been one of my worst stays ever in a hotel. We stayed here one night before our 6am flight out of Pittsburgh. The room was Ok, not real clean and had a big iron burn on the carpet. We went to bed early so we could get up at 4:00am to get to airport. The walls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review

RunnerWes, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that the guests staying near you were loud and disrupting your sleep. I am glad we were able to switch your room so you could get some sleep. We invite you return after our renovation is complete so we can have another oppertunity to exceed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question