We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014
MountainDeb Rawlings, Maryland
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I don't even know where to start. I booked this hotel through priceline because it was listed as pet friendly on their express deals (which does not reveal the name of the hotel until after you book) It wasn't until I checked in that I was told there was a $28 fee for the dog (12 lbs) With that added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colfax, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Where do I even begin. We reserved a smoking room with a promo code rate online. When we arrived, we were told first that no smoking rooms were available. We accepted the error. After they charged our credit card, and before we even walked into our room, we were charged $176 instead of the $80 price promised to us. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Pittsburgh hotels

Rawlings, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our previous experiences with this chain have been mixed. Some have been very nice, some have not been worth the money. But this location was up-to-date, clean & had a very friendly & courteous desk-clerk. The room was a little small & there was no sitting area like many have, but for an overnight stay, it was perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be up-to-date and clean. I am pleased that you received friendly and courteous service from our front desk, as well. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It... More 

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the better Extended Stay properties that I have stayed at in the last 6 weeks. Located in a nice area with shopping and restaurants all around. Rooms are nice and big. Took a room on the ground floor and it was noisy as there was work happening around and it was a disturbance during the day. However during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to provide you with a spacious room at a convenient location. Still, I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced due to construction at our hotel during the day. We are having some... More 

Lisle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We drove to Washington DC and felt that a stop at Pittsburgh would help and picked this one. The price was low and suited our budget. They allowed a late check-in at 3 am in the morning. The lady at the reception who helped at that time was very hospitable even though she sounded sleepy. The bed was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so pleased that your late check in was set and ready to go for you when you arrived. I am also glad to read that you found your room to be spacious and our rates to be affordable. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel called me 2 hrs. before, I was to arrive to tell me I had no room available. Keep in mind, I paid for the room a week in advanced.then I received a second phone call stating that a room was found but needed to be clean. Then manage your own staff, had to clean the room before me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your room was not thoroughly cleaned and that there was a vibration in your room. After speaking with you upon your check-out, we did look into the matter and found the issue.... More 

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went to Pittsburgh, PA this past weekend for my birthday and the kids first trip to the city.The place looked dirty as soon as we walked in - the coffee station in the lobby had not been cleaned from breakfast, it was dinner time. Go to our room and the bathroom was gross, no idea what was on the floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. Please accept our apologies. While we did try to remedy the situation and re-clean your room, it should have been cleaned properly the first time. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

newton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I live in NJ and had to book a room quickly because family issues in Pitt Pa. Went on hot wire and book a room at Extended Stay and the price was great. We entered the hotel and the concierge was very pleasant and helpful. She explained that if we needed cookware , dishes , etc to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that we did just that during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and that our staff provided you with superior service. Thank you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am not one to write a review unless I feel very strongly about something, good or bad. This is one of those very disappointing experiences. I am moving to the Pittsburgh area and needed an economical place to stay for 2 months until my family and I find a house. I was looking for a place with the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we weren't able to provide you with the experience that we strive to provide to all of our guests. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will continue to work hard each day to make sure your... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel,had all ready by the check in time. Good at requests by the receptionists. A little far from the pittsburg down town but was ok. Nice location with lot of shopping area in and around the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and the great service our staff provided. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay