We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
419 Suedberg Rd, I-81 Exit 100, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Room was not very clean. I had a smoking room, my two sons and myself shared this room. I am the only smoker. After reaching my destination I checked my account, they charged me $40.00 extra saying I burned two sheets with a cigarette. I did not, I don't smoke in bed or on the bed. I wonder who pockets... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Carol W
Racine, Wi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stop here for one night while driving. No reservation, just drove until I was too tired to continue. Check in quick and painless. Room was clean and comfortable. From desk worker helpful in giving directions to closest store still open that time a night. Slept through breakfast. But was delighted that I was able to grab a to go cub... More 

Helpful?
Thank VonClimax
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Econo Lodge Pine Grove. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Pine Grove, PA! Kerry Page... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We picked up a book for discount hotels and motels in Pennsylvania. The Econo Lodge had rooms available but refused to accept the coupon when we presented it and wanted a much higher price. This smacks of a lack of integrity when they advertised a rate in the book but refused to honor it. We didn't stay as who knows... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Kudzoo
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Prospective Guest, Hotels print coupons for the purpose of selling rooms that they feel will not sell for that evening. Most of the hotels in the coupon book have these restrictions. The coupon states that the hotel has the right not to accept coupons. Normally a hotel will not accept coupons due to holidays, special events in their area,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pine Grove hotels

Bedford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our vehicle broke down during a trip and our tow company took us to this Econo Lodge in Pine Grove - they got us in promtly with no hassle. The room was very nice, clean. Plenty of room for my wife and our three children. The complimentary breakfast was awesome - waffles/waffle pancakes - we all ate well. Free Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. It is great to hear,... More 

Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I have been here for almost 3 months, my room is fine the management and staff is great. No problems with my room its always clean the towels and sheets are always clean. A very nice place to stay. And a nice breakfast in the mornings

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests,  Clean and comfortable - what is there to add! Many thanks on your great review. We are thrilled your stay with us was and continues to be enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and staff. We strive to please everyone that walks through our doors. We understand that when you are away from home for... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed at this place for a wedding, they had the courage to charge us $106 for the night when the back of the door slip says it's much less. The bath tub was dirty, the curtain rod broken, and the room smelled of mold and cigarettes (despite being a non-smoking room). The breakfast was awful, couldn't eat anything! I travel... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Carla G
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. Our team members strive to do their best. Please know we are working diligently to make sure a similar situation does not happen again. Unfortunately, we have smoking rooms on the 1st & 2nd floor and some guests prop their doors open while in the room smoking. We... More 

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed 1 night with my husband and two children on our way home from a day at Knoebels Amusement Park. The room was listed as non-smoking but reeked of smoke. I was stuffy all night long. The bathroom shower curtain smelled of mold. We decided to shower when we got home instead of using the hotel. The bathroom was very... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank mrdew
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that generally positive and very good impression you have gained from the staff was hindered by your experience. We were not our best that day and I apologize. I wish that you would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

A lovely little hotel with really friendly genuine staff. The Manager Kerry in particular was extremely helpful and informative.Rooms were lovely clean and spacious we throughly enjoyed our stay here relaxing atmosphere would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Dustman562
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests,  Greetings from Econo Lodge Pine Grove and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your stay a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

It was such an amazing and clean place great service and staff. The manager Kerry Page was awesome such an amazing guy couldn't ask for a better stay will be coming back again for sure with my family.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests,  “Fantastic” review. Thanks and million! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us – and our guests’ satisfaction is our utmost goal. Therefore, when we share comments like yours with our staff at all levels, it warms their heart personally to hear of a happy guest. I am speechless and I do not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a local event, and found the rooms to be clean, updated and service was outstanding! Would definitely return again, and recommend to family, friends, and other business personnel. Great job!!

Helpful?
Thank Cabrio42
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our facilities and services. As the saying goes you cannot please all of the people all of the time and we are aware of it, but a sincere and objective review like yours gives us necessary “fuel” and energy to keep on doing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay