We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
419 Suedberg Rd, I-81 Exit 100, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    8
    3
    18
See reviews for
15
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stay was good, room at first, was cold but heater did warm it up. Over all clean. People at desk were great, room had everything we wanted. Plan on staying again, but will look for another place to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased we were able to make your stay with us a memorable success. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the food from the area diner. There are many great places to eat very close to the Econo Lodge, just stop at the front desk and we will point you in the right direction.... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Arrived on 2/20 about 5 PM. Outside temp was about 10 degrees. Room was cold, complained, given another room which was just as cold. It took until 11PM for the room to warm up. Then it was like the tropics. Got so disgusted, we left at 3:30 AM. After complaining to Choice Hotels, was told I would get a response... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any confusion with your complaint, your issue was not brought to my attention until today 3/9/15. I never shun... More 

Fenelon Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Was a little skeptical at first. The front desk staff made me welcome and gave a room upstairs that was larger. Got great value plus getting points from Choice Hotels. The room was very clean. Bathtub was missing drain plug for my wife's bath but she got one from the front desk very quickly. The breakfast with waffle maker was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests,  Greetings from Econo Lodge Pine Grove and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your stay a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times. I have always come from the highway coupon books. Tonight I came in today and was told the coupons are only good for the second floor (it doesn't say that on the coupon). On my last visit I stayed in the second floor and the room had water damage and mold from a leaky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As with all motels / hotels, there are rooms set aside for the coupons. They are not substandard rooms and are actually bigger rooms with bigger beds and on the second floor. We do not have an elevator and that is the reason that we offer the second floor at the coupon rates. Coupons are just that, they... More 

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

First of all there was a language barrier. Then after 3 attempts of getting our room card keys re-programmed and them still not working, hotel clerk told us to stay in our room. So basically we were like prisoners. The clerk evidently did not have a key to open the door that accessed behind the counter so twice he jumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. I take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I did at the time and again apologize for the unprofessional conduct that you received from the desk clerk. I was working the... More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you need to communicate with someone who speaks AND understands English (my experience was around the 10:00 - 11:00 p.m. timeframe), GO ELSEWHERE! It's worth the extra money to not have to deal with the aggravation. On the evening of 8/30, I went to the Choice Hotels website and tried to book a last minute room for a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we are sorry that our service failed to meet your expectations. Our team members strive to do their best; however, we were not our best that day. We are sorry that our team was not more helpful during this experience. We have taken necessary steps to ensure that we handle such issues... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was fairly large 4 people could stay comfortably. The beds and towels could use an update. Beds are kinda flat I guess is the only way to describe it. I slept ok but out of the 15 of us staying there I think I was the only one who didn't really have a problem. Bathroom towels were stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry for your experience with our hotel. However, please know as soon as we saw your review of our hotel; we had our maintenance team looking into these concerns.. Our team members strive to do their best. Please know we are working diligently to make sure a similar situation does not happen again. We do use... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge last year on our way from DC to Massachusetts. This roadside motel has certainly seen better days, but if you're not looking for Waldorf Astoria, it'll do the job for one night. The staff was pleasant enough. We came in pretty late and there was only one room available, so we took it. Carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback as it is these types of reviews that help us to make the necessary improvements to ensure the best quality of hospitality in the future. We apologize for the problems you experienced with the condition of our facility. We will speak with all staff to make sure we are up... More 

Leesville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed last night 7/25/2014 and could not receive a discount. Can receive them at Comfort Inns and other motels I might stay at for a night on, Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Your off my list of I will not stay here again list. The bed was ok the AC had to play with. One good thing they were upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am truly sorry that you feel the way that you do. This past weekend was a special event weekend and that is the reason we were not offering any discounts. If it would have been a "normal" weekend, we would have been more than glad to offer you a discount. We try to keep our rates as... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked this hotel though Choice Hotels and paid for it as well and arranged a late check in. When we got there the clerk on duty said there was no reservation and called the manager and he said the same the thing there was no reservation for us. Asked if I had a reservation number which I did and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, There are times that modern technology fails. This happened to be one of those times. Unfortunately, your reservation never reached us here at the Econo Lodge Pine Grove. It never made it in our system. All we could see was that there was no reservation for you. That is the reason that no one could find it.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question