We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1.5 of 5 419 Suedberg Rd, I-81 Exit 100, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    8
    3
    17
See reviews for
14
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times. I have always come from the highway coupon books. Tonight I came in today and was told the coupons are only good for the second floor (it doesn't say that on the coupon). On my last visit I stayed in the second floor and the room had water damage and mold from a leaky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As with all motels / hotels, there are rooms set aside for the coupons. They are not substandard rooms and are actually bigger rooms with bigger beds and on the second floor. We do not have an elevator and that is the reason that we offer the second floor at the coupon rates. Coupons are just that, they... More

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all there was a language barrier. Then after 3 attempts of getting our room card keys re-programmed and them still not working, hotel clerk told us to stay in our room. So basically we were like prisoners. The clerk evidently did not have a key to open the door that accessed behind the counter so twice he jumped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. I take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I did at the time and again apologize for the unprofessional conduct that you received from the desk clerk. I was working the... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you need to communicate with someone who speaks AND understands English (my experience was around the 10:00 - 11:00 p.m. timeframe), GO ELSEWHERE! It's worth the extra money to not have to deal with the aggravation. On the evening of 8/30, I went to the Choice Hotels website and tried to book a last minute room for a 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we are sorry that our service failed to meet your expectations. Our team members strive to do their best; however, we were not our best that day. We are sorry that our team was not more helpful during this experience. We have taken necessary steps to ensure that we handle such issues... More

Staten Island, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was fairly large 4 people could stay comfortably. The beds and towels could use an update. Beds are kinda flat I guess is the only way to describe it. I slept ok but out of the 15 of us staying there I think I was the only one who didn't really have a problem. Bathroom towels were stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge last year on our way from DC to Massachusetts. This roadside motel has certainly seen better days, but if you're not looking for Waldorf Astoria, it'll do the job for one night. The staff was pleasant enough. We came in pretty late and there was only one room available, so we took it. Carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leesville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed last night 7/25/2014 and could not receive a discount. Can receive them at Comfort Inns and other motels I might stay at for a night on, Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Your off my list of I will not stay here again list. The bed was ok the AC had to play with. One good thing they were upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am truly sorry that you feel the way that you do. This past weekend was a special event weekend and that is the reason we were not offering any discounts. If it would have been a "normal" weekend, we would have been more than glad to offer you a discount. We try to keep our rates as... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked this hotel though Choice Hotels and paid for it as well and arranged a late check in. When we got there the clerk on duty said there was no reservation and called the manager and he said the same the thing there was no reservation for us. Asked if I had a reservation number which I did and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, There are times that modern technology fails. This happened to be one of those times. Unfortunately, your reservation never reached us here at the Econo Lodge Pine Grove. It never made it in our system. All we could see was that there was no reservation for you. That is the reason that no one could find it.... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was a nightmare on so many levels. My initial impression was not good, because I detected a little attitude in the desk clerk. I'm not really sure why, to be honest. He seemed irritated with the guest ahead of me, so I assume he was still irritated from that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was the last stop on our road trip to Florida and it served our needs well. Though the decor was a little dated (it reminded me of the "nice motel rooms" we'd stay in as a child while on family road trips), there was nothing majorly wrong. Everything seemed to be in decent shape and we slept very well. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Econo Lodge Pine Grove and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and a sincere thank you on your kind words. We apologize for the dissatisfaction in the billing. Was it corrected for you? We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was one of those overnight stays on a long trip. We were looking for: cheap, clean, quiet, wifi, hot shower, comfortable bed, free breakfast. All of these criteria were met, although I won't rave about any of them. The place was quite tired and worn. The staff was pleasant, and you sort of feel sorry for them for having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback as it is these types of reviews that help us to make the necessary improvements to ensure the best quality of hospitality in the future. We apologize for any problems that you experienced with the condition of our facility. We hope that you will give us another chance to show... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 419 Suedberg Rd, I-81 Exit 100, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pine Grove

25 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay