We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glosser Motor Inn

1134 West Valley Ave, Rte 487 (P.O.Box 129), Paxinos, PA 17860
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glosser Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Liberty, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I was first given room 211 for my daughter and I to stay in for the one night. When we turned the lights on the lights all blew out. The manager came up and replaced the table lamp which showed the true horror of the room. The overhead light still did not work, the air conditioner / heater was not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2921489
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here in August of 2015. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was after reading some of the reviews. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice also. I highly recommend this motel. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Austin K
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Chose it due to it's proximity to Knoebels and was leery from the get go but wasn't planning on spending much time in room so I figured why not, big mistake. Checked out after one night it was so bad. Looked deserted, smelled bad, first room we were checked into had dirty towels on the sink and bed was unmade,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bobertb
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paxinos hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I booked a night here recently because it was close to Knoebels. The place is 2 miles from Knoebels. The outside if the building needs a make over. The big attraction for the place is the bar. 6 pack of Budweiser for $7.50 The room needed to be vacuumed and had a musty smell. The ceiling had a huge water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you again someday and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I will never stay here again I do not recommend hotel to anyone... I have never been treated with such disrespect in my life by anyone. The Indian man screamed at me and threatened to kick me out because I asked for a different room, he actually screamed at me and was so rude all because I wanted a room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tiffy0120
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your preferred room were not addressed in a professional manner. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our business owner and entire staff and management... More 

Waterloo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Had visited the motel in Fall 2014 to take the kids to the Knoebels Amusement park which is just a mile away from the motel. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spick and span, neatly done up. They also offer breakfast which the kids enjoyed the most. The scenery outside the motel is great, as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank nimesh147
GLOSSERI, Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again! More 

central PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My 18 year old daughter and her 20 year old boyfriend made reservations to stay here after attending the Bloomsburg Fair. When they tried to check in, the Indian man would not rent to them because they are under 21. He said they still have to pay for the room also! I tried to call and reason with him and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Karenas65
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for 2 years now and plan to stay there next year. It is economical, retro (when they say they'll give you your room key it is an actual key), and they are friendly. We enjoy it because of the price and quality for the price and because it is very close to Knoebels' Amusement... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresa m
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Glosser Motor Inn is one of the worst properties I've ever booked via Travelocity. The property and room were dingy, dark, dirty, old and run down. White towels were tattered and filthy. Not a choice hotel and not one I would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalyn J
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. This issue is... More 

Mannsville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very dated. Was like stepping into a motel room about 30 years ago. Halls, rooms and furnishings had a terrible cigarette smoke odor. Very minimal lighting with minimal outlets. Very bad mold on the bottom 1/3 of the shower curtain. Toilet was not clean. The sheets on the beds were way too small for the beds and only covered about... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreeTraveler400
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Glosser Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It's nice to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. We value your opinion and business. Your feedback helps to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paxinos
8.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay