We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Springfield accommodations

Virginia's Beach Campground

Save Saved
You added Virginia's Beach Campground to your Saves list
352 Holliday Road, North Springfield, PA 16430
Hotel amenities
Virginia's Beach Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Springfield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Paris, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Virginia's Beach Campground from Toronto, ONTARIO. The drive was beautiful and the campground easy to get too. We stayed in the more wooded area and absolutely loved it. It was very relaxing and quiet. We did some shopping at Mill Creek Mall which was only about a 30 minute drive away. The convenience of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We seemed to have had more guests from Canada this year, it is always nice to get to know the people on the other side of the lake. We look forward to your next visit! More

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We chose this campground based on their website and reviews of other campers. It was one of the most frustrating places we have ever stayed. They advertise that they have wifi and cable but we were unable to access either of these, Added to this was the fact that we got almost no cell phone service at all. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. You must have misread our website, we do not say that we have cable. Some computer devices in the past have had difficulty accessing our Wi-Fi, so we have recently upgraded our system with more powerful transmitters. We will be addressing the cell... More

Travelers are raving about these North Springfield hotels

Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We rented a cabin on the lake. It was clean and had everything we needed. I read the information on their website, so I knew the rules, what to expect, check in etc. Would suggest you do this as it seems some reviewers did not and were upset over things that were covered well on website. My two grandsons and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you enjoyed the beach even though it may have been rocky when you were here, we are now posting pictures of the beach when it changes on Facebook. More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love waterfront sites and they are few and far between when looking for full hookup for the larger units. Usually find yourself in a parking lot looking at the back of other RV's. Look no further. Virginia's Beach Campground has them. Set up on a 40 or so foot bluff, beautiful, waterfront, or waterview sites. They're large, flat, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed our lake front site. Those sites were designed specifically to accommodate larger rigs. We always try to give extra help to people with motorhomes because of the inconvenience of moving. More

Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A group of four of us stayed last weekend for two nights. We had a tent site in the woods. I was a little nervous since we had never been there, but we were very satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't go there expecting to spend a lot of time on the beach, as it wasn't really conducive to swimming,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you had a good experiance. We apologize for not getting the paper replaced quickly enough in the bath house, we will do better. I am not sure what you mean about the beach, it has been sandy lately, we are posting beach pictures on our facebook page, and will be... More

Davis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our multi-generational family is traveling cross-country. My mother made this reservation eight days prior to our arrival speaking with a lovely, polite woman. My mom informed the campground by email that we were traveling from Iowa that day and would be arriving late. She received a confirmation email which included our campsite number. Sounds perfect, right? We drove through quaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

You apparently did not notice on our website, our policy on late check-ins; “Late check-in: Checking in after dark can be dangerous, and is disturbing to other campers. If you think that you may arrive after dark, it would be best to come the next morning, please do not ask us to make an exception. Late night check-ins are not... More

New middletown
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I was not impressed with this campsite!!! I expect to pay money for camping in return for working showers. But the morning of our stay the showers, sinks, and toilets were not working. Also if I was able to shower there was no where to get dressed without everyone seeing you. It was a very bad setup. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. You stayed on one of our secluded campsites and the easiest way to get to these sites is past our maintenance area. Because of your input and that of other reviewers we have decided to stop that way of accessing these sites. The day that you were here our area had a power failure,... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

3rd year here. Love the place for what it is. And that is a campground at Lake Erie. I have read the other reviews and I think some of them thought they were going to the Bahamas or some place exotic. This is a great place to camp and unwind. Staff could not have been more helpful and the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! More

Pittsburg, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently camped at Virginia's Beach and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our inaugural RV camping trip, so we weren't sure what to expect. Virginia's Beach Campground is off the beaten path but easy to find using the GPS coordinates provided on the website. When we arrived, the staff were friendly and informative. Everything was clearly marked so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! More

West Springfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at Virginia's Beach, and I am also a Springfield, PA local. I'd like to give a fair review and point out a few things. -If you are looking for a wilderness adventure in the woods, this isn't the place. You are in an open field, with lake views. The attraction is THE LAKE. There are other campgrounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. It was interesting to see a locals input. We would agree with all you said, but would like to point out some things that you may have missed. We do have wooded sites, if you go up the hill to the bath house area you will see that the sites there are all wooded,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Virginia's Beach Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia's Beach Campground

Address: 352 Holliday Road, North Springfield, PA 16430
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Springfield
Number of rooms: 37

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay