We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virginia's Beach Campground

Hotel website
352 Holliday Road, North Springfield, PA 16430
Virginia's Beach Campground

33 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    10
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

DO NOT CAMP HERE!!!!. The owner is very rude and a complete jerk. His business practices are also very questionable. We will NEVER return. He basically stole $100 from us when he wouldn't refund our deposit or even apply it to future reservation when we cancelled due to severe weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

You called 2 days before your arrival and wanted to cancel based on the weather forecast. We clearly state on our website and in our confirmation e-mail our cancelation policies. In fairness to all our valued customers, we state that we do not deviate from our policies. Because you cancelled when you did the opportunity was lost for someone else... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this camp ground is fantastic! Started going there with friends and the kids, this has defainately become our annual tradition. the views are spectacular, friendly staff and regular patrons. the cabins are adoreable. this place is great. the wifi is not grand and most cell phones dont have many bars, but isnt that what camping is? unplugging, relaxing and unwinding...if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Virginia's Beach. We are glad you and your friends had fun! We look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went for a long weekend for our 5 year anniversary! We rented a cottage right on the lake and the view was breath taking. The cottage was perfect for our family. Our boys enjoyed the bunk beds and playing at the play ground. The beach was exactly how they describe on their website, rocky but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach Campground. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear about good family experiences. More 

Paris, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Virginia's Beach Campground from Toronto, ONTARIO. The drive was beautiful and the campground easy to get too. We stayed in the more wooded area and absolutely loved it. It was very relaxing and quiet. We did some shopping at Mill Creek Mall which was only about a 30 minute drive away. The convenience of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We seemed to have had more guests from Canada this year, it is always nice to get to know the people on the other side of the lake. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We chose this campground based on their website and reviews of other campers. It was one of the most frustrating places we have ever stayed. They advertise that they have wifi and cable but we were unable to access either of these, Added to this was the fact that we got almost no cell phone service at all. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. You must have misread our website, we do not say that we have cable. Some computer devices in the past have had difficulty accessing our Wi-Fi, so we have recently upgraded our system with more powerful transmitters. We will be addressing the cell... More 

Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We rented a cabin on the lake. It was clean and had everything we needed. I read the information on their website, so I knew the rules, what to expect, check in etc. Would suggest you do this as it seems some reviewers did not and were upset over things that were covered well on website. My two grandsons and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you enjoyed the beach even though it may have been rocky when you were here, we are now posting pictures of the beach when it changes on Facebook. More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love waterfront sites and they are few and far between when looking for full hookup for the larger units. Usually find yourself in a parking lot looking at the back of other RV's. Look no further. Virginia's Beach Campground has them. Set up on a 40 or so foot bluff, beautiful, waterfront, or waterview sites. They're large, flat, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed our lake front site. Those sites were designed specifically to accommodate larger rigs. We always try to give extra help to people with motorhomes because of the inconvenience of moving. More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A group of four of us stayed last weekend for two nights. We had a tent site in the woods. I was a little nervous since we had never been there, but we were very satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't go there expecting to spend a lot of time on the beach, as it wasn't really conducive to swimming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you had a good experiance. We apologize for not getting the paper replaced quickly enough in the bath house, we will do better. I am not sure what you mean about the beach, it has been sandy lately, we are posting beach pictures on our facebook page, and will be... More 

Davis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our multi-generational family is traveling cross-country. My mother made this reservation eight days prior to our arrival speaking with a lovely, polite woman. My mom informed the campground by email that we were traveling from Iowa that day and would be arriving late. She received a confirmation email which included our campsite number. Sounds perfect, right? We drove through quaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

You apparently did not notice on our website, our policy on late check-ins; “Late check-in: Checking in after dark can be dangerous, and is disturbing to other campers. If you think that you may arrive after dark, it would be best to come the next morning, please do not ask us to make an exception. Late night check-ins are not... More 

New middletown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was not impressed with this campsite!!! I expect to pay money for camping in return for working showers. But the morning of our stay the showers, sinks, and toilets were not working. Also if I was able to shower there was no where to get dressed without everyone seeing you. It was a very bad setup. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. You stayed on one of our secluded campsites and the easiest way to get to these sites is past our maintenance area. Because of your input and that of other reviewers we have decided to stop that way of accessing these sites. The day that you were here our area had a power failure,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities