We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 East Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting)
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rainmoss Baltimore, Maryland
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
69
23
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and our adult son checked late into the hotel late in the evening and was upgraded to a two-room suite. It was a pleasant surprise. Obviously a suite built for business travelers, it was well-appointed and exceeded our expectations. Starting with the kitchen which was well equipped enough to cook a decent meal. You can do much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With food on carpet, hairs on bathroom floor, terrible lighting, and shoddy blinds on windows, this place is in need of management change or perhaps get the Hyatt sign off the front. As a Diamond Hyatt member I see the insides of Hyatts all across the world and this one sticks out as the overall worst ever. Even after accounting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, Assistant General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerly apprecate your comments and your loyalty to the Hyatt (as a Diamond member) brand. Your feedback clearly illustrates that, as you mentioned, every guest deserves to have the basics covered to the highest standard. I apologize that we did not serve you well during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping staff... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Traveling with my wife and adult daughter, so getting a one-bedroom suite with a pullout couch meant we could all share comfortably. The room was pleasant, spacious, clean and nicely-equipped. Our king bed was comfortable and daughter reports the pullout couch was fine as well. The hotel was easy to find and the location was good. About half an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We had to wait about 2 hours to get a king size bedroom and when we finally got it it was not comfortable at all. It looked like a break room and they did not want to change it saying it was all that they had available!? The hotel feels like a ghost town ... I guess they might've taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, Assistant General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am sincerely sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience as our guest. From your account, we have work to do and I appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with all appropriate sections and will be used to improve our performance.... More 

California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

* Had the best check-in experience of my life. The entire process from walking in to the lobby of the hotel and entering my hotel room must have taken under a couple of minutes. The front desk staff was amazing! * The hotel is near a number of strip malls so there were a good number of food options close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, NJ
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We were here 2 nights for a wedding in the area. It was a treat to have a suite with large couch and tv in seperate room, at the price of a usual single hotel room. Breakfast with omelets to order was delicious. Front desk and everyone on the staff were super friendly. Mall was nearby with lots of choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice place especially for the rate at the time. I was expecting much less but it was beautiful, clean and tons of room. The staff was very pleasant. I will definitely stay there again. The location was perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

What a wonderful place! I stayed here from Christmas Day through New Year's Eve 2014. Most important to me was that they believe dogs are family too; so much so that they didn't require me to cut my sporting dogs in half to meet the maximum weight requirement. But this Hyatt House is so much more than "dog friendly". The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael H, Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I’m pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that our service met your expectations. I hope you enjoyed your holiday season and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you visit the area. More 

Elbridge, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at this Hyatt on November 26-28 2014, while visiting our daughter for Thanksgiving. I went down to the workout room at 10:00am on Thanksgiving while my husband was in the room. when i entered the elevator to go back to my room, a very tall man dressed in winter clothing enter in also. I spoke to him saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael H, Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was so sorry to hear about your wife's experience. The individual is staying at the hotel with his family due to a fire at their house. Fortunately, they should be able to return home soon. We spoke to his family about the incident and... More 

Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Front desk was kind of rude. I asked if they had two beds instead of just a king and that wasn't available which is fine. I got it. It's my own fault for booking late. But I didn't like the snarkiness of it. And I kind of let of let her know I was feeling her "I'm better than you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you did not experience the quality of service you expected and deserved. There are occasions where a guest may not receive their requested room type. However, our staff has been trained to evaluate the needs of our guests and to offer a suitable replacement. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question