We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Stanton hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Bair Blvd., New Stanton, PA 15672
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Brian H Cleveland, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    11
    10
    1
See reviews for
26
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff tried hard and at the end of the night, we had tried three different rooms. But the prior day's deluge of rain left most of the rooms unbearably damp and musty. You could feel it in the sheets and carpets. The hotel seemed fairly new and was not on low ground, so maybe other problems existed. But our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am not sure what room you was in but I was not made aware of any issues. I will be looking into this matter this morning. We are glad that you left us know of this issue so we may get it taken care of. Once... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice and clean, old creaky beds and the whole place had a weird smell, pool area was nice but had a ton of burned out lights, very dark, pool was nice though, close to restaurents and gas stations, breakfast was great, one of the best I've had, got a roll a way bed and it was saggy and very noisey

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you chose our hotel. I will look into the room that you was in about upgrading the beds, checking on the pool lights, and getting the cots upgraded. Thanks for traveling. More

Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving long distance. Conveniently located right off the turnpike with many places to eat right around the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and exactly what we were looking for. It was nice to have a refrigerator. We were able to use the pool to relax for the night which was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us even though you had other choices. We are glad to hear that you got to use some of our amendities. Sorry we do not have whirlpool at the pool area because we have rooms with them in them. Thanks for traveling. More

Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It was late and we finally found a room at this hotel after driving through areas where all the hotels were either full or unreasonable in price for any room they had left ($159.00 for an econo lodge room). The only thing available but at a reasonable rate here was a king Jacuzzi room. The room was very spacious with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. Our whirlpool rooms do have alot more space but only have the king size bed. On our breakfast we try to have a variety so we can please adults as well as children. Thanks for traveling. More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm platinum with Marriott and Diamond Elite with Choice and this place isn't nice. I was assigned a smoke filled room and I called the front desk and said this wouldn't work. She then asked if she should come spray some room freshener???!! My 2nd room was old and worn...and I found a worm in the bathroom. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not like your stay with us. We are approving our hotel on a daily bases. We take all guest comments and complaints to heart and do what we can to fix the issues. More

monaca pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Overall, this hotel was very good. They seemed a little short-staffed, but the staff on duty was great. Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool area, which was immaculate. Our only concern was the location of the handicapped parking spaces . Hopefully this issue will be resolved for future guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve your family. We appreciate your comments and your business. Unfortunately there is no way we can change the handicap parking spaces because how our parking lot is set up. I am not sure why they ever designed it that way. More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We made this last minute reservation and the staff at the desk were super friendly and helpful. We requested a top floor, however, one was not available due to our last minute decision and there weren't any options for what room we got. The moment we opened our door,which was just past midnight after a long drive) we were overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the condition of the room. This was our first having a room like that. After your complaint we had the room down for a week so we could find the issue and get it fixed, so no one else would have to have the same issue. We have discovered it was an issue... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I made a recent trip from Phildadelphia to Ohio with an overnight stay at the half-way point in New Stanton, PA. What a delightful stay we had. Being Choice Privileges members, when we checked in the pleasant woman behind the desk gave us a lovely gift bag with some "goodies." And our room - WOW! The simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to share your stay with others. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. My staff will make sure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable everytime. Your Business is Appreciated. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife & I have stayed here 3 times over last 3 years. Each experience has been better than the last. Rooms are clean, bedding is better than the norm, staff is VERY friendly and seem very eager to please the guests. Breakfast area is a tight fit at peak times, but clean and well run. There are even fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. This helps us improve our service to better serve our guest. I am so glad to hear that we improve every year you visit. We will look forward to serve you again. Thanks for traveling. More

Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our family was on a road trip from MN to DC. We were just passing through. At over $100 a night, the most expensive hotel during our stay, I was rather disappointed as it was just ‘average’. We choose this hotel over others in the area because I thought it had a hot tub. After 1000 miles, we needed it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Breakfast hours are M-F 6am-9am and S-S 6am-10am. we do this due to alot of workers that we have stay with us. Yes! Our hotel does have double beds. The express check out is because alot of guest like that they can just leave... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd., New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in New Stanton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer