We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Stanton hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Bair Blvd., New Stanton, PA 15672
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gr8passage New England
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    11
    11
    1
See reviews for
26
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New England
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't stay at Comfort Inns often, but the hotel across the street was booked and sent us over. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The woman at the front desk, who I think was the manager, was very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a quiet king room, and she successfully accommodated us after giving us several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope when your back in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you for traveling. More

Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Motel needs a remodel. Outside & inside of motel needs a update. First thing I saw when we pulled up into parking lot was a door to the left of the main doors was in need of a paint job. The paint was pealing off the door really bad. Shrubs were overgrown and large weeds were growing. When I saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Has I already said on your guest survey. I am in the middle of working on the issues that you are talking about in your comments about the hotel. I already emailed so suggestions and bids to the owners for approval. Hope you give us another chance to show that we listen to our guest comments. More

Westlake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed our night at this inn. We arrived earlier than expected and were treated to a free room upgrade to a room having a whirlpool tub. After too many hours in a car these old bones really appreciated the chance to relax. The staff really made the overnight stay a real joy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. My staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and have a comfortable stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff tried hard and at the end of the night, we had tried three different rooms. But the prior day's deluge of rain left most of the rooms unbearably damp and musty. You could feel it in the sheets and carpets. The hotel seemed fairly new and was not on low ground, so maybe other problems existed. But our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am not sure what room you was in but I was not made aware of any issues. I will be looking into this matter this morning. We are glad that you left us know of this issue so we may get it taken care of. Once... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

nice and clean, old creaky beds and the whole place had a weird smell, pool area was nice but had a ton of burned out lights, very dark, pool was nice though, close to restaurents and gas stations, breakfast was great, one of the best I've had, got a roll a way bed and it was saggy and very noisey

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you chose our hotel. I will look into the room that you was in about upgrading the beds, checking on the pool lights, and getting the cots upgraded. Thanks for traveling. More

Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving long distance. Conveniently located right off the turnpike with many places to eat right around the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and exactly what we were looking for. It was nice to have a refrigerator. We were able to use the pool to relax for the night which was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us even though you had other choices. We are glad to hear that you got to use some of our amendities. Sorry we do not have whirlpool at the pool area because we have rooms with them in them. Thanks for traveling. More

Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It was late and we finally found a room at this hotel after driving through areas where all the hotels were either full or unreasonable in price for any room they had left ($159.00 for an econo lodge room). The only thing available but at a reasonable rate here was a king Jacuzzi room. The room was very spacious with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. Our whirlpool rooms do have alot more space but only have the king size bed. On our breakfast we try to have a variety so we can please adults as well as children. Thanks for traveling. More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm platinum with Marriott and Diamond Elite with Choice and this place isn't nice. I was assigned a smoke filled room and I called the front desk and said this wouldn't work. She then asked if she should come spray some room freshener???!! My 2nd room was old and worn...and I found a worm in the bathroom. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not like your stay with us. We are approving our hotel on a daily bases. We take all guest comments and complaints to heart and do what we can to fix the issues. More

monaca pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Overall, this hotel was very good. They seemed a little short-staffed, but the staff on duty was great. Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool area, which was immaculate. Our only concern was the location of the handicapped parking spaces . Hopefully this issue will be resolved for future guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve your family. We appreciate your comments and your business. Unfortunately there is no way we can change the handicap parking spaces because how our parking lot is set up. I am not sure why they ever designed it that way. More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We made this last minute reservation and the staff at the desk were super friendly and helpful. We requested a top floor, however, one was not available due to our last minute decision and there weren't any options for what room we got. The moment we opened our door,which was just past midnight after a long drive) we were overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the condition of the room. This was our first having a room like that. After your complaint we had the room down for a week so we could find the issue and get it fixed, so no one else would have to have the same issue. We have discovered it was an issue... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd., New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay