We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    17
    12
    20
See reviews for
24
17
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Inman, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at this motel twice a year because it is a Choice Hotel and it is close and convenient to our conference each year. The rooms can stand a little more cleaning and vacuuming but other than that it is your average motel for the price. There was dust on the furniture and the mirrors weren't too clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We can see that your recent stay with us was with mixed experience. Mainly, our housekeeping team disappointed you. We assure you that we will start checking rooms and that way no one will have any issue with housekeeping in future. We thank you for pointing out that, sowe can make... More 

Geneva, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised on the breakfast choices offered on such a budget priced hotel. Our family of four were able to stay for two nights for less than $120. Eating breakfast out would easily have cost us $75 between the two days with the added 'prepared food' tax that we did not know existed until this trip. Breakfast options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making a review for us. We are glad to know that our facility and services made your stay pleasurable. We can see that you was little dissatisfied because of the distance between Pittsburgh and our town New Stanton PA. Actually, in our website 5.9 miles is the distance marked for Greensburg, not Pittsburgh. But still,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

I stopped here on multi-state move. The room was warm and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I even got a AAA discount. Breakfast in the morning was great before getting back behind the wheel for another 6 hours. I even left some items behind and the staff has gone out of their way to send it back to me. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, Thank you very much for appreciating our efforts. We are so glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. We are so happy to know that our reasonable rates, AAA discounts, better services and our clean rooms made your stay pleasurable. Thank you again and see you soon More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This place was very cold. It took all night for our room to warm up. Then the next morning when we went down for breakfast we had to wear our coats. Felt sorry for the poor guy working his nose was red and he looked cold. Breakfast was like any other hotel breakfast. Wifi was not very good. Dont know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. Thank you for appreciating our staff services and cleanliness. And we will work on your words, we will check the unit fixed in your room and fix the issue you reported. We apologize for your inconvenience for that. See you again with the promise of smile Thank you More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Claimed to have Wifi but there wasn't a strong enough signal to even connect, rooms are very outdated and poorly maintained, bed was hard and lumpy, walls so thin you could hear the person next door snoring. The only reason this place was worth the money we spent was because it was free with our Choice Privileges rewards. Would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We can see that your review words are presenting a pain you suffered. And we apologize for that. We tried to work on your words and then we realized that this should be a review for the different hotel. Because your comment regarding "thin walls" doesn't match to our property structure. Econo Lodge... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Nice value room which allowed pets. Very pet friendly hotel. Front desk was very helpful in getting settled late in the evening. Furnishings were a little outdated but in good condition. Beds could be replaced, but overall the room was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using your important time for the review. Your feedback is very important to us and other travelers of the area. You're right, we are only the option for travelers with their PETS. Just like others you also liked our services. Thank you for mentioning that part. We will work on your other comments... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel that was pet friendly and this was the only one available in the area. The hotel is dated but it was a good value for the price we paid. The room is of decent size but be ware of the hallways reeking of smoke. The do offer smoking rooms there. There is also breakfast on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to spare your important time for this review. We are glad to know that we were able to match your expectations. We also take your words seriously and will do the needful to make your further stays very pleasurable. Thanks and see you soon More 

Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
21 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We were going to get on the turnpike, but were so tired and stopped to stay at a hotel. We found this hotel, which was incredibly reasonable. The price was awesome, but that normally is a bad sign.. Yet, it was a nice hotel. The front desk was so nice and efficient. The hotel is older and could use some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kyle F., Thank you very much for your experienced opinion. We believe that guests are the best advisors. Each word from your review is very importaant for us. We are glad to know that we were able to match your expectations and you loved our lower rates. We appreciate your advise to keep our room rates little higher than... More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The hotel was not what I was expecting from every angle imaginable. The staff I encountered was incredibly nice; the front desk manager showed me rooms before I made up my mind. Now because I chose to stay here after viewing the rooms, I won't do the innkeeper an injustice and give him a bad rating. I can tell that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making a review for us. We are glad to know that our front desk was able to match your expectatins. But at the same time, we couldn't satisfy you 100% and that is because of our housekeeping qualities. We like to thank you very much to bring this point to us. We started to check... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay at this Econo Lodge. The Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Jared checked us in and out. He was very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for making an excellent review for us. First of all, thank you for saying beautiful words for our staff. That provides an inspiration to work more better. I will let Jared know about your appreciation and congratulate him for doing a great job. We are glad to know that we were able to match... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question