We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Stanton hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    11
    11
    17
See reviews for
22
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property for an overnight while traveling, since the room was very reasonably priced for July 4th traveling weekend. We found the bed clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again when traveling in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving a review with perfect title - "Good for the price" Yes, you're right. We keep our rates reasonable because we know that we are on the exit town, where people are travelling and need just a night stay with better breakfast, quite & clean rooms & beds and good internet for web surfing and... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My name=Farren, not Ferren. Very gracious attention was given me. I was glad I stopped here. Room was in excellent condition towels bed morningcoffee fridge micro-oven shower. I would stop here anytime again. My hat off to the gracious gentleman at the desk for helping me // John J Farren

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John Farren, It was my pleasure to do something for you. By getting your excellent review, me and my whole team is blessed. We believe that "GUEST IS GOD FOR OUR BUSINESS" because, guest is paying for all our personal and business expenses. Guest will draw our attention on wrong things in our hotel by making a negative... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stayed here while business trip in this area. Good price for reasonable quality. It is reasonable clean and quiet. The internet is OK for web surfing and Email, little slow for video. Breakfast quality match the price range.The front desk clerk is very friend. It is good for people just sleep there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are targeting to the highway travelers and trying to provide clean, comfortable stay with best breakfast and good internet at reasonable rates. Guests like you always appreciate that and we just want to say big thanks for that Expecting your next visit soon More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel has seen better days, but its priced fairly well for the area. We checked in 06/02/2014 just overnight with a dog and yes we were charged for the dog as always. The room was fairly clean. The bathroom needs updating but it is functional and clean. We had clean bedding and clean towels. The only thing I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to publish your experience while your 2 consequent stays with us. Let me churn your review. It says that your stay was priced fairly well for the area, Rooms in both stays were fairly clean, Bathroom was functional and clean, Beddings were clean, Towels were clean. Looks like you felt that everything was clean.... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed at this location and it was terrible. The room smelled like body Oder The bed skirt had dried up snot and bogers on it. I complained to the front desk. The GSA told me he would take $10.00 off my room cause his has to feed his wife and kids. He said he would send down new bedding and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back Seems like we couldn't match your expectations. I am 100% agree with you that Front Desk people should be very polite and responsible, they should show their concern and try to make you satisfied during your whole stay. Because of my limitations, I am not able to list all points here but... More

Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so dirty their breakfast is disgusting the only person that cleans well is a young girl with black hair my overall experience was horrible and they have people that don't speak English can't understand them they are in housekeeping horrible place won't ever stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always like new suggestions and opinions. But after recieving your review, we tried to understand that where we were doing wrong. You said that "the only person that cleans is the little girl with black hair" We don't have any little girl with black hair working for us. We also know that... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Decided on this place based on location and price. Stayed two nights and it worked out great. It's older (thus the average rating) but clean and the staff is polite and helpful. Everything in the room worked fine and the bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a time to make a review for our hotel. We are glad to know that we kept your smile intect. YOu stayed for 2 nights and you found that our rooms are clean and staff is very polite. Actually, in hospitality business we believe that if our guests are happy, our business... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Found this hotel while travelling through Pennsylvania. Stopped in late at night and the night desk agent was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. This appears to be an older well worn facility but kept up. Breakfast room was spacious and reasonably clean. Food selection was comparable to most Comfort Inns (waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul R, Thank you very much for your beautiful words for us. After making some changes in our services and system of house keeping, we are getting these comments from our all guests. We are inspecting our rooms after housekeeping. So if anything is left in cleaning, we can find it right away, before our valued guest check... More

Union City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Needed an inexpensive hotel for a travel through from NY to WV; as this place was right off the interstate picked it. Ohh what a surprise!! First I do about 150 nights a year for business so certainly can rate hotel rooms! The room, #206 was real user friendly and clean. The bathroom was well lit and had a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to appreciate our facilities and services. An opinion from experience traveler is very important for us. We can see that you traveled a lot and you can rate hotel services very properly. Your review says that we have real yoghurt, rarely you can see in other hotels. Our breakfast room is like a best... More

Seaford, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was traveling without my wife so I know I could take a chance and save a few dollars. I used one of those rest-stop travel flyers.. The bathroom was in bad shape - water stains, wallpaper was peeling, molding needed to be fixed. Everything was functional, the beds were clean and the continental breakfast was fine. The helkp was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very thankful to you for making a real review. We are glad to know that you are very satisfied by our breakfast - just like all our other guests. Also, you are satisfied with everything else but still you had a disappointment in bathroom area. After reading your review, we checked and worked on it. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Quality Inn

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Seven Springs Mountain and Hidden Valley ski areas. Nearby points of interest include the Westmoreland Mall, Westinghouse, Idlewild & SoakZone theme and water park, and Kennywood amusement park. Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Saint Vincent College are less then 16 miles away.This New Stanton, PA hotel is located at the crossroads of Interstate 76 and Interstate 70, and less than 40 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. An Amtrak train station and Greyhound bus terminal is located less than 10 miles away.Caddie Shak family fun center, Laurel Highlands Living Treasures Animal Park and Westmoreland Museum of American Art are close by. Many local business are minutes from the hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate activities like biking, white-water rafting, fishing, skiing and hiking near the hotel. A variety of restaurants can be found in the surrounding area.Guests of this New Stanton, PA hotel will enjoy full-service amenities, including a free continental breakfast and free 24-hour coffee service. Enjoy a workout in our exercise room. Be sure to stop by PepperTree Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday from 5:30 p.m. to midnight.Business travelers to this hotel in Pennsylvania will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The perfect location, superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers in the New Stanton, Pennsylvania area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer