We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 New Cumberland hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Harrisburg)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in New Cumberland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Glowee New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We actually left this hotel because it was so bad. The property in general was dirty and run down in the hallways with the stray cigarette but on the floor. The room we were give had a large water stain on the ceiling, grease running down the back of the door from the door piston, water stained lamp shade, cigarette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and when I had an issue I was moved right away. The morning buffet was horrible with limited choices, I would suggest they re-evaluate the buffet and make changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your reply. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our Hotel, and appreciate your feed back so that we may take the proper action to redeem any issues that we may have at our property. We are currently getting ready to update and renovate the... More

Smyrna, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family emergency and had to find a place quick, and online searches were of no help for our travel dates. I called directly to the Inn and spoke with Ehab who had great patience with all my questions, and he graciously offered advice even if we were not staying with them (but we did.) The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations and Ehab will be rewarded for his special recognition. I am glad to see you found our property easily... More

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes when I read reviews, and I do read them for all my traveling accommodations, I wonder if these people that complain live in quarters like they expect the motel chains to supply. I wonder if their homes are so immaculate that their isn't a little dust in the corners around the baseboard. I can tell you the accommodations at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on the way to Ocean City New Jersey. My girlfriend and I had to get a different room, since the one we originally had was "broke". Meaning no air conditioning and the bathroom light turned on and off on its own. The replacement room wasn't much better. No smoke alarm in the room(you could see where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Laax, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been two days in the Quality Inn and for us it was perfect. The room was clean and the breakfast choice was good. And very friendly employees. Restaurants was nearby. It's near to harrisburg and to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

Pittsburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ehab stuck with me through a couple of cancellations and assured me that my reservation was OK. The hotel is clean and modern, even though it is an older building. The amenities and attention to small detail makes it a standout in this category. It has all the conveniences of more expensive hotels. As with most Quality Inns it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations and Ehab will be rewarded for his special recognition. I am glad to see you found our property easily... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

After my mishap of going to the wrong Inn instead of Quality Inn where my reservation was truly at, Ehab was very apologetic for my misfortune. I didn't pay attention to the details and walked into another 'Inn' close to his and showed them my reservation. Instead of telling me I was at the wrong place they simply booked me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

Huntigntown
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My Good Value Review is based on the price compared to the property. My Very Good rating is based on the fact that for the money it would be very hard to beat. It is an older property with two floors that had rooms with direct access to the outside and the top floor which has interior hallways. The outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear : Valued guest Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We value your opinions and concerns and use them so we can continue to offer an even better guest experience. The Quality Inn Hotel Just renovated under new management . We promises you that we will always do the maximum efforts to get your satisfaction. We look... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I travel all over the the US and I've had the opportunity to stay at some nice hotels and some NOT so nice hotels and I have to say that by far Ehab is the most attentive and courteous person I've met on my travels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations and Ehab will be rewarded for his special recognition. I am glad to see you found our property easily and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 175 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Harrisburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Quality Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer