We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
702 Limekiln Road, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    26
    17
    23
See reviews for
74
38
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love the Best Western in New Cumberland, PA. I stay there every two months when I go to Harrisburg for work. The staff are friendly and kind. Sometimes it is hard to get to breakfast because there are so many families sitting at tables it is hard to find a place to sit and often the food is cold... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sagle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast in the hotel, but there are also plenty of choices around the area for a different venue. The front office and cleaning service staffs are tops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to read a good review and we appreciate you taking the time to write one. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. More 

Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot for work, and tend to be a bit of a hotel snob. My "go to" hotels are usually Marriott or Hilton. But since all of the hotels I usually frequent in the area were booked, I decided to give this Best Western a try. All I really need is a clean, quiet hotel with a friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to hear that we met your expectations even with your prior experiences in five star resorts. We do our best here to satisfy even the pickiest of travelers and do well in succeeding. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we'll see you soon. More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well where do I start........ when I first arrived at the hotel the hostess gave us the wrong room and then blamed it on the fact that we made reservations online. Then after what seemed like hours she gave us the right room, which the fire place did not work, so we called down to send someone to fix it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you suffered during your stay with us. We very much value you as a guest and a Best Western's Reward Member and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel really as a pit-stop between where we had started the day and where we were going, so don't really know much about the area. For some reason we did not get the room I thought I had booked, but could have been my fault for booking online and not selecting the correct options... not sure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor. We're happy to hear that even though you had an issue with the wrong room type it didn't reflect on the rest of your stay. Booking online can be tricky and mistakes do get made on both ends but we do our best to rectify any and all situations that arise. The... More 

Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this facility go over and above to meet the needs and requests of the clients. The hotel was clean and breakfast was more then ample and provided for a good start of the day. Only thing some might be put off by is no microwaves inside the rooms, however the one is the kitchen is available 24/7... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a nice experience with us. It's even more wonderful that you gave our staff such high regard. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for all guests and it's nice when it's recognized. Thank you again... More 

waynesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at the best western for a week end and even decided to stay an extra night. we thought that our room was very cleaned and the staff is very friendly and helpful.. the breakfast person was as helpful as she could be and my hubby eat breakfast every morning we wore there. I only made it 2 times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We absolutely love it when every aspect of a guest's visit with us goes right. We've hired on some new staff and it seems to be making a world of difference with our customer service. I've worked in a variety of hotels and the breakfast we serve, in my... More 

Hanover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel, great service, staff and morning breakfast was great. Only complaint was noisy guests staying next to me at 4:30 in the morning and there wasn't anyone at the front desk to report the issue to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate the wonderful things you had to say but apologize for your issues regarding "noisy neighbors". Whenever a noise complaint comes to the front desk we do our best to rectify the situation. Our night auditor does have to step away at times to preform other duties which might... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best stays on my list. I have been on the business road for 4 months now. Location is quiet and easy on off interstate. Like hotel breakfast this is a good one and the girl is a sweetie that cares for it. Try it you will like it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We're extremely happy to hear that you had such a good experience here and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since we were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday, I had asked for an appropriate banner to be hung up in our room. This was done, along with several balloons, and a bottle of wine on ice-very nice. The front desk folks were very friendly, and the price of the room was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're elated to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during a time of celebration. It's great that a staff member went to such lengths to make it special. We try hard to put a smile on all of our guests' faces regardless of the situation. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question