We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
702 Limekiln Road, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    26
    17
    22
See reviews for
74
37
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel really as a pit-stop between where we had started the day and where we were going, so don't really know much about the area. For some reason we did not get the room I thought I had booked, but could have been my fault for booking online and not selecting the correct options... not sure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this facility go over and above to meet the needs and requests of the clients. The hotel was clean and breakfast was more then ample and provided for a good start of the day. Only thing some might be put off by is no microwaves inside the rooms, however the one is the kitchen is available 24/7... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
waynesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at the best western for a week end and even decided to stay an extra night. we thought that our room was very cleaned and the staff is very friendly and helpful.. the breakfast person was as helpful as she could be and my hubby eat breakfast every morning we wore there. I only made it 2 times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We absolutely love it when every aspect of a guest's visit with us goes right. We've hired on some new staff and it seems to be making a world of difference with our customer service. I've worked in a variety of hotels and the breakfast we serve, in my... More 

Hanover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would highly recommend this hotel, great service, staff and morning breakfast was great. Only complaint was noisy guests staying next to me at 4:30 in the morning and there wasn't anyone at the front desk to report the issue to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate the wonderful things you had to say but apologize for your issues regarding "noisy neighbors". Whenever a noise complaint comes to the front desk we do our best to rectify the situation. Our night auditor does have to step away at times to preform other duties which might... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best stays on my list. I have been on the business road for 4 months now. Location is quiet and easy on off interstate. Like hotel breakfast this is a good one and the girl is a sweetie that cares for it. Try it you will like it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We're extremely happy to hear that you had such a good experience here and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since we were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday, I had asked for an appropriate banner to be hung up in our room. This was done, along with several balloons, and a bottle of wine on ice-very nice. The front desk folks were very friendly, and the price of the room was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're elated to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during a time of celebration. It's great that a staff member went to such lengths to make it special. We try hard to put a smile on all of our guests' faces regardless of the situation. Thank... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The registration was quick and the attendant was really helpful. The room was clean. There was a kitchen space, but it was empty and no microwave. The bed was comfortable. The washroom was ok and the shower was good. The only weakness is that it was relatively noisy. The hotel is close to a highway. And, our room was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It's very nice to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant experience with us. Unfortunately, the highway noise can be a bit distracting especially if you're a light sleeper. Next time we'll be sure to put you in a quieter part of the hotel away from the highway. Thank you... More 

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk clerk was friendly and got us checked in quickly because we had been traveling in snow and it was late. Good hotel, clean room, comfortable beds and breakfast was good. Check out was fast and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're very happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and would stay again if in the area or weather permitting. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Batavia, New York, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs some work. Carpets were dirty, beds lumpy, walls dirty and chipped, sheets dingy, couple dirty towels, and breakfast just didn't look fresh or appealing at all. The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize that our property was not up to your expectations and will certainly pass along all of your comments to higher management. We do hope to see you again in the future to provide a better outcome More 

Dunlevy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to take a trip to Hershey and Lancaster for the weekend and chose this hotel as it was near both location and had an indoor pool. We arrived late Friday and check in was a breeze. Saturday morning we awoke to get some breakfast they have the usual breakfast items i got some eggs that were under cooked...Saturday... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissa b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We welcome all feedback to ensure better service for our guests. We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our pool gets used quite frequently and it's hard to keep up with demand. We did, however, just hire a new pool company and expect better results.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question